We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"simply the best" part 2”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Gouvia
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“"simply the best" part 2”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

returned from the corcyra on friday after holidaying here last year, everything was of the same standard as last year, the hotel has a regular very happy and experienced staff who always go out of there way to please you. the dinning experience is first class and in my opinon the food was even better than last years,especially mura asian restaurant where we had an excellent meal. i would like to point out two small critiscisms, one,some rooms are needing renovation and i think when everybody is paying more or less the same money tnen everybody should have the same standard of room! secondly,why did the animation team have two days off in a week which meant there was no music at the pool or on the terrace for two days? apart from that we had another fantastic holiday at the corcyra and we WILL be back next year!!!!!

Room Tip: a sea view in main building or the nauticca
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 414denis414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear loyal guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience about a stay at the Louis Corcyra Beach with the online community.

We are absolutely delighted to notice that you had a most pleasant and enjoyable vacation at our spectacular property and we thank you once again for your generous appreciation of our excellent service culture.

We are glad that despite finding some areas for improvement you still had an extremely enjoyable vacation at the Louis Corcyra Beach and we look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Best wishes,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,019 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,074
    692
    193
    45
    15
See reviews for
909
810
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (670)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This was our first time at this fantastic hotel and we hope it will not be our last. As a family we throughly enjoyed it and could not fault anything. We stayed for two weeks from 30 May - 13 June and have come back fully recharged after being taken care of so well by all the mangagement and all the staff at this jewel in the crown Louis hotel.

Many thanks to Alexander F&B manager who always had a warm welcome for us everytime we met him, either in Alkinoos restaurant or on his check ups around the lagoon pool bar and main pool bar. Such a lovely man always happy and smiling. Thanks also to Spyros at Alkinoos for always having the perfect table for us outside so we could enjoy the most stunning and breathtaking views of the bay, and the small church of Ipanpandi in the middle of the bay. From the restaurant you can view mainland Greece too.

It was the pictures that were posted on tripadvisor of the stunning views of the bay from the restaurant that had sold this as a holiday for us along with the glowing reports that this hotel gets.

We loved the food here. It was always fresh and delicious. We had a great choice and we never found it repetitive. I never heard anyone give out about the food either. It was always the opposite, everyone we spoke to had great praise for the excellent variety of food for lunch and dinner. From the salad bars to hot foods you will not be disappointed. My husband and daughter loved the desserts too. I never had any room left to eat a dessert but they always looked lovely.

I will echo what all other previous posters have said - the restaurant staff and bar staff work so hard and they will always have a smile for you no matter how busy they are. Everyone works so efficiently. The staff are a credit to the hotel.

A special thank you to Maria and Tasos in the bar who always made Emma her special non alcoholic cocktail she brought home all the umbrellas and camels etc.... that were put on her cocktail.

Thank you to Korina too who answered my emails prior to our stay with our room request. We did not upgrade to a seaview room but we did get a super family room near the main reception where we put in a request to stay. The room was spotless and bright with lots of space. During the 2nd week we needed to turn on the air conditioning as the temperatures did rise and it worked a treat and we all slept soundly.

The lady who cleaned our room was lovely she always greeted us with a warm kalimera every morning and a kalispera in the afternoon. Even though she was very busy and hard working she always seemed happy.

We enjoyed the evening entertainment at night. I loved the Greek night and the Pop Opera group. Our daughter loved the circus especially the cute litte dog. Some of the other nights we skipped the entertainment at the pool to try the quiz up at the main bar or the live music up there.

We spent most days at the lagoon pool, as this was our daughter's favourite pool, so we never did avail of any of the activities down at the main pool. The time of year we went was great, there was never any problem getting 3 sunbeds together, with an umbrella, after breakfast at 10.30! I also must thank the lovely girl in the shop who helped repair my daughter's lilo when it got a small tear in it very near the end of the holiday. She fixed it for us without any charge and it was as good as new again.

A big thanks to the girls at the Thomson kids club, Chelsea, Gemma and Em. Emma loved it. She has her fingers crossed that next year as a 12 year old, Thomson kids club allow 12 year olds to join in.

The hotel also provide a packed lunch for you, if you are going out for the day. Just order it the day before and collect it from the restaurant the next day. We ordered packed lunches on the day we did the grand island tour and the day we went to Aqualand. The sandwichs/rolls were lovely and fresh and we were provided with a bottle of water and a carton of juice too, you also get some cake and some fruit too.

Don't let some of the harsh comments of Gouvia village put you off walking around it. Always keep an open mind and see for yourself. We found everyone friendly, Our daughter was given a few bracelets as a gift from one shop owner when my husband bought some belts for himself, the same shop the previous day reduced the price of a pair of sandals for me as I was buying a pair of flip flops also. You will find some lovely shops here.

I would also recommend Fresh in Gouvia, they make up delicious milkshakes from their range of Carte D'or ice creams. They also have free wifi.

We went on a boat trip with Captain Spyros onboard the Madalena to Corfu town one evening. It was lovely to see Corfu town at night, wander around the streets and shops and enjoy a drink at the Liston. On the way back to Gouvia Captain Spyros let our daughter steer the boat for a few minutes (supervised of course).

An excellent holiday with very special memories. I would highly recomend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ClannR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the Louis Corcyra Beach, we thank you for choosing our hotel as your holiday destination and for taking the time to write such a nice review.

We are extremely pleased to read that you had an amazing time and that our friendly and efficient staff played an important part in making your stay here so special. Furthermore, our kitchen staff will be delighted to see that you loved our large choice of food on offer.

It would be a great pleasure to have you here at the Louis Corcyra beach as guest again.

Warm wishes,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Corcyra Beach from June 2nd for 11 nights all inclusive and couldn't really find a fault with anything.( We also weren't looking for faults as some people seem to be instead of enjoying their holiday) Our room was in the main building room 604 and was lovely with a small view of the sea. The room and hotel were always very clean with maid service every day. Food was excellent something for everyone with a different theme every night fantastic setting also to have dinner overlooking the beach / coast. All staff very friendly very accommodating well done to all of you. The only thing i would say is that the local beers/ wines were quite watery but this wouldn't stop me from returning to the hotel. Also there is entertainment every night except 1 when they have a day off. Ben is the main animation guy who is fantastic(friendly and polite) and puts a lot of effort into the activities throughout the day
to keep everyone happy. If i was looking for a niggle the restaurant was open until 9.30pm but would shut off one side of the buffet at 9.00pm which then left queues of people at one side of the buffet. The food is extensive lots of salads to choose from a lots of fish meats and also catering for vegetarians too. Gouvia is run down but the whole of Corfu was the same( as we hired a car and realised this) but this doesn't reflect badly on the hotel. There are some steps down from the main part of the hotel but as everyone on all inclusive knows you eat and drink far too much so a little walk up and down is welcome after lounging around) also if you have a push chair you can take the path instead through the bugalows and it brings you out at exactly the same place. Overall we had a fantastic holiday do not take any notice of the very negative comments go and enjoy your holiday and we would definitely return ( probably won't as we like to try new places). Well done Hotel Corcyra for a very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Room 604 in main building of Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaCars31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience about the Louis Corcyra Beach.

It gives us great joy to read that you had a brillant holiday here and we thank you for your kind admiration.
We are delighted to hear that our friendly and helpful staff played an important part in making your stay here so special and we are glad that you acknowledged all our good work and dedication.
It is also wonderful to know that you deeply appreciated the high quality as well as the diversity of our food.

Thank you again for your lovely review and we look forward to seeing you at the Louis Corcyra Beach.

Best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Just returned from a week all inclusive following a week cruising. Nice hotel, pleasant enough room. The restaurant looks lovely and is very well run, plenty of choice but no flavour to the food. Reception area clean and staff welcoming but lobby not up to 4 star standard. Can't comment on day time activities but the evening entertainment was disappointing. Chatted to people with children ages 12-14 and they said there was nothing for them to do.
Location was excellent with a small private beach, 2 good sized pools, not heated so very cold! Gouvia a small village very close with a nice selection of small shops. I would give this hotel 3plus rather than 4 star.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gailWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback about a recent holiday at the Louis Corcyra Beach.

It is a pleasure to hear that you found our staff very efficient and welcoming. We are also glad that you found our accommodation pleasant and the hotel clean. In regards to your comment about the food, rest assured that we are taking immediate actions to improve where necessary. Our Executive Chefs from the Head Office are visiting the hotel next week and we are confident that their presence will be a massive boost.

We hope to welcome you back to one of our Louis Hotels.

Best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

we went back to this hotel after a cruise this year,wow the bathroom was bigger than our cabin,the room not as nice as the previous visits,but it let me take my clothes out of my case,we also had a few niggles early on which were dealt with immeadiately,the food i would personally say was not as good as previuos visits but there will allways be something to eat, the staff in the restaurant and reception will bend over backwards to help you,the barstaff are amazing ,pavlo ,tasos ,maria ,georgina and george who has his own bar too.the only thing that lets this little peace of paradise down is no decent entertainment,the town was dead when we stayed so was the hotel really,but the people you meet make holidays,we will go again next year because i can't wait to see that view and the friendly staff again. love this place

Room Tip: if you are mobile ask for a garden bungalow with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steve c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Loyal Guest,

On behalf of the Louis Corcyra beach we thank you dearly for returning to our hotel and for writing a few lines about your stay.

We are delighted to hear that you appreciated our service culture, our views and our location, and that any problems you had with your room initially were dealt with promptly. We thank you for bringing your thoughts of our food and evening entertainment to our attention which we duly note for future improvements.

Despite some negatives, we are glad to hear that you had a great time at the Louis Corcyra Beach.

We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Kindest regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

overall a great hotel with a couple of misgivings,firstly could do with tea and, coffee facilities in room, some nights no entertainment. otherwise great views good food (attached asian restaurant well worth a visit).some rooms are subject to a hilly walk to hotel and beach. overall a great hotel lovely staff and very clean.had a great time relaxing after after our first week cruise on thomson majesty
gary and tudy fisher gloucester

Room Tip: bungalows near to beach good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the Louis Corcyra Beach we thank you for choosing our hotel as your holiday destination and for taking the time to write a review.

We are glad to hear that you had a great holiday and that you found our staff lovely. We are also happy to read that you also enjoyed our clean rooms and excellent location, as well as our Asian restaurant.

We hope to welcome you again to the Louis Corcyra Beach.

Best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wolverhampton
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

I visited Louis Corcyra Hotel with my husband and 22 month old from 2-9 June 2014. The trip from the airport to the hotel is about 20 mins max. Once arriving check in was very quick. We were located on the top floor of the Naurissca building. I wasn't impressed on looking at the steps we had to climb with a 22 month old and a pushchair throughout the holiday but on walking into the balcony all the was forgotten. The views are beautiful and well worth the climb. The room was clean but the bathroom need a refurb.

The food was great with plenty of choice. We didn't have a problem being the foot a week bit if your there for 2 you might find it a bit repetitive. The drinks, apart from the cocktails were lovely, especially the lager which was refreshing on the very hot days.

It was also good to have the recyclable glasses with plenty of wooden holders for used cups and plates. I noticed that this helped in ensuring empty cups and plates weren't left all round the sunbeds.

Which leads me on the fact that this is the only hotel I've been too where is didn't matter what time you went to the pools you could always get a bed.

We couldn't complain about anything really apart from the dress code. It says that men are recommended to wear trousers or smart shorts but some wore puma/nike 3 quarter length sport shorts with sports tshirts and daytime flip flops which had been worn in the day. We wasn't impressed when entering the restaurant one night for the manager to stop my husband and tell him that his shorts are too short. They were smart evening shorts just above the knee and worn with a smart sorry. I think the manager needs to open his eyes and soak to people who insist on wearing sports gear that they wore in the day for the night and the young girls that wore skirts and shorts just about covering their backsides!!

We did spend some time out the hotel visiting Corfu Town which is recommended and the local bars. The town does look a bit tatty with closed shops but which town in England doesn't have the same problem at the moment. All inclusive hotels have hit local bars and restaurants hard so go out meet the locals which were very friendly and great with our little boy and put some money until the local town.

We would recommend this hotel to friends and family and we will go again. The only major issue is the fact it's hilly and not suitable for people with walking difficulties or in a wheelchair.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Becs30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of the Louis Corcyra Beach we thank you for choosing our hotel as your holiday destination and for posting your feedback online.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our range of beverages and the variety of our delicious cuisine but we are sorry that our cocktails did not meet your expectations. Regarding the dress code, we would like to apologize and we hope for you to understand that we inform the guests about a suggested dress code; obviously though not everyone can handle heavy clothing in this heat. Your experience in the restaurant highlights just how difficult it is to solve this issue but we will still do our best.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Louis Corcyra Beach soon.

With best regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gouvia
11.1 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,118 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
7.1 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#1 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,242 reviews
11.0 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,943 reviews
0.8 mi away
Daphnila Bay Thalasso
Daphnila Bay Thalasso
#1 of 15 in Dassia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel

Property: Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
Address: PO Box 372, Gouvia 491 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Gouvia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Gouvia
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gouvia
#3 Family Hotel in Gouvia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shimmering views of the Mediterranean Sea, variety of dining options and a colored of activities await you at this beautiful, 4 star hotel in Corfu Island, Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel. Situated in Gouvia bay and surrounded by superb scented gardens this 4 star all inclusive hotel in Corfu is ideal for your summer holidays.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Louis Corcyra Beach
Louis Corcyra Beach Gouvia
Corcyra Beach
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel Corfu/Gouvia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing