We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Omiros(Gouvia)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,373)
Filter reviews
2,373 results
Traveller rating
1,275
800
226
55
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,275
800
226
55
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslagoon poolsea viewmain buildinganimation teamcorfu townon tapman made beachasian restaurantkids clubfamily roomboat tripevening entertainmentlovely hotelsoft drinkslower poolwater sportsmain bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,174 - 1,179 of 2,373 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Our choosen holiday was cancelled 3 days before due to our choosen hotel being closed with ligoneers disease, what a lucky escape.
We had booked two rooms, and got the louise corcyra at the very last minute.
When we arrived after a early morning flight we were offered a welcome drink, and very soon given our keys. We werent expecting much, but we had a lovely inland sea estuary view, overlooking both the hills and the sea in a quite location,ideal, numbers 705, 706.
The rooms were spacious, family rooms, with plenty of clothes storage, mirror close to the hairdryer, nice bathroom too.
We had an invasion of ants but this was swiftly dealt with.
One of our party had a birthday and a bottle of cava plus enough champagne glasses were left in the fridge nice touch.
The grounds n pools are lovely.
The food for breakfast was good, but ive had much better, but it had plenty of fruit n cooked items, although no made to order omelette chef.
We had originally booked bnb, because we like to eat out at local tavernas, but here we had hb.
We tried the lunch, not impressed, too much quantity over quality, and we eat once in the hotels main resturant in the evening, although for us the choice was not sufficent, and the salad bar poor, so even though we had HB, we choose to eat out.
The restuarant was very hot n noisey, and felt like a school canteen. At breakfast we tried to eat outside away from the noise n stampede.
All the staff were very friendly, and always spoke to you.
We do not think HB and all inclusive mix, as the drinks were overpriced for us, and the beer was very watery, if we had been all inclusive we would have reluctantly put up with it, but we decided not to, and spend our evenings out, therefore we missed the entertainment.
Gouvia the, resort was disappointing, quite scruffy in places, not one we would go back to, none of the greek charm we like on holiday, although we did find some nice places to eat, the typical greek taverna overlooking the sea with the sound of the waves lapping wasnt to be found.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angiemow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Louis Corcyra Beach and for taking the time to share your experience.

We are glad to hear that you had a lovely vacation in our relaxing hotel, with its very friendly, obliging staff and spacious room. As for the quality of our meals, thank you for your comments which we will use for our improvement.

Despite your disappointment with Corfu, we hope to welcome you in a different Louis Hotel in Zakynthos, Crete, Rhodes, Mykonos or Cyprus.

Kind regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Spent a week at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel. Food was amazing, so much choice. Wine was good enough for an all inclusive resort. Despite other reviews, I found the beer decent enough. Rooms were clean. We were in a bungalow, my only criticism was the two single beds pushed together. Myself and my husband are tall and our feet hung off the end. Amazing views from our balcony and from the breakfast/lunch/dinner terrace. Would definitely recommend to anyone who wants a short haul relaxing holiday.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing this short and lovely review concerning your recent stay at the Louis Corcyra Beach.

It is delightful to read that you had a relaxing holiday in our nice property and that you have been impressed by the high standard of our clean and tidy rooms as well as our great staff and our varied cuisine.

We would like to thank you also for you kind recommendation and hope to welcome you back at the Louis Corcyra Beach soon.

Kindest regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The Louis Corcyra beach hotel is a wonderful resort, the gardens and room (we had a room in the Main building) were very clean, the food is ok (breakfast is amazing with many choice like in a 5 star hotel, lunch and dinner are good, not very special, but good value for the price, the All Inclusive is great with a high quality of drinks and little extra's like late night bites or at 4 pm something special prepared by the swimming pool).
Our 15 month old daughter liked her first holiday in Greece. Everybody was very nice with her, from the cleaning lady to the restaurant staff and receptionists. There is a small playground for children and the Lagoon pool is very good and safe for children. The hotel was completely full and there were always sunbeds available as well at both pools, in the gardens as at the beach.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main building are excellent if traveling with an infant, as the restaurant is nearby and their is an elevator.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ilse_Leuven2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest,

The Louis Corcyra Beach thanks you for taking the time to write this short and lovely review following your recent vacation.

We are very pleased to hear that you found our wonderful hotel to your liking and that you deeply enjoyed our all inclusive offer with its delicious food, made even tastier by the attentiveness of our great staff.

We hope to welcome you back to the Louis Corcyra Beach soon.

Yours faithfully,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Returned from holiday at this lovely hotel on June 9th after a wonderful 1 week stay at this hotel.
We had a family room in the main hotel (next to the lift which we only heard on a couple of occasions). I had previously emailed the hotel to ask for a room on a lower floor because of my bad knee and had a reply same day that this would be accommodated (which I was....I couldn't have been nearer to the restaurant and top pool).
Rooms were of great condition and cleaned daily. Beds made and fresh towels.
Food was always lovely and a good choice so you can easily find something you like. Only meat they didn't serve the whole week was lamb so I think that is great variety.
We always got a seat straight away in restaurants. I can see it being harder at peek times as outside is very popular. Stunning views as you eat !!
Both pools were lovely. The top pool is prettier and had more sun loungers but seemed busier but we preferred the pool lower down as it has music playing and water polo a couple of times a day which my son enjoyed. We never got down to the pool until 10.30 and always got our favourite loungers next to the pool. We never struggled to find a lounger.
Ben and Lorne on the animation team were great (they only have a friday off). They offer sporting activities all day water polo, football, darts etc and gave out medals to the kids that had done well in the evening.
They offer childrens entertainment, each night is a mini disco followed by entertainment (magic, fire eating etc) but they also offer live music up the top bar for those who don't have children or don't like the normal 'cheesy' acts (As you can tell I wasn't a fan but my kid's liked it !!)
The drinks were ok but very weak. I was drinking vodka from 11 in the morning and not once got even tipsy. The wine was ok but the white gave me heartburn and hubby said the beer was weak too. Wine and beer was on tap to serve yourself. Alot of people in previous reviews mentioned wasps which freaked me out as I hate them and was so worried it would spoil my holiday.....well I saw one occasionally and it didn't bother anyone (I think the wasps may be an issue more in September as it is to do when the fruit starts growing on the trees !!??)
All members of staff were friendly and helpful....My daughter had lost the key to padlock on her case so the maintenence man was there within a minute to break the lock open as she was in tears wanting her bikinis....they gave her a sweet (with my permission) to cheer her up :)
We asked for extra pillows which they left in our room for us.
Stunning views and beautiful grounds.
Short transfer time from airport which was great.
Nice blokes on the watersports. Kids had a boat ride and went in the rubber ring ride.
We would definately recommend !!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the Louis Corcyra Beach, we thank you for sharing your enjoyable experience with the online community.

We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful and memorable holiday in our superb property, with its high standard of services and very friendly and helpful staff.

We also thank you for your kind recommendation and hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again at the Louis Corcyra Beach.

Yours truly,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Friendly staff and traditional food. Large beach and a lot of possibilities. Water sports, excursions, everything is possible. Perfect location. Show acts in the evening and kids animation. The rooms are quiet. Good hotel for families and also couples.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SarahSophie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for this short and lovely review after a stay at the Louis Corcyra Beach.

It is delightful to hear that you deeply enjoyed the high standards of our hotel, the attentiveness of our staff, our excellent quality of food as well as the hard work of our entertainment team.

We hope to see you at the Louis Corcyra Beach in the nearest future.

Kind regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews