We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Gouvia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 1 week earlier this month, with my daughter and 5 year old grandson. We had read other peoples reviews on Trip Advisor, mostly very good, 1 or 2 not so good, repetitiveness of food being a common complaint.

The three of us thought the hotel was brilliant and wished we were staying longer. We were All Inclusive and ate there every day. We in no way found the food repetitive, in fact we found it to be quite varied and interesting. To cater on the scale they were and provide such well cooked food I think was no mean feat. The salad table was exceptional and this and all other food provided appeared to me to cater for all tastes. We were even provided with a packed lunch each for our whole day trip away.

All staff, from reception staff, restaurant manager, waiters and waitresses, kitchen staff, bar staff and cleaning staff were friendly and helpful at every encounter. The lady who saw to our room was lovely and the daily flowers in our room and on the hall tables outside our room were a lovely touch.

Our room was large with a double and 2 single beds and provided enough storage for all three, though next time we would consider a family room with separate sleeping accommodation.

The nightly entertainment at the pool bar mostly was great for adults and children, though perhaps the 3 singers on 1 of the evenings would have been more suited to the main bar area.

I would say this is an excellent hotel and provided the best Family Holiday I have had. I wish I was returning tomorrow.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the beach or the pool at the rear of the hotel. Some rooms are family rooms w...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank missush49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear guest,

On behalf of the Louis Corcyra Beach, we thank you for staying at our beautiful hotel and for writing such an adorable comment.

It is a tremendous pleasure to hear that you had a wonderful holiday in our superb property and that our hotel did not fail to impress you with its high quality services. We strive hard to provide you with the best possible experience, hence seeing your satisfaction is a true delight.

We sincerely look forward to welcoming you again at the Louis Corcyra Beach on your next holiday.

Yours truly,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,245)
There are newer reviews for Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,038 - 1,044 of 2,245 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

The staff at this hotel were lovely. They were so pleasant and nothing was too much trouble. The food in the main restaurant was of a high quality. The family room was okay but a bit dated although the fantastic sea view made up for this. Our children loved the kids club organised by Thomson and the staff there were fantastic. We loved the lagoon pool and always managed to get a sun bed. The alcoholic and soft drinks at the hotel were very poor for a four star hotel. Stayed 11th to 18th July 2014. Had a good holiday.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Elspeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear guest,

First of all, thank you very much for staying at the Louis Corcyra Beach and for sharing your opinion online.

We are thrilled to know that you had a splendid time at our hotel. It is delightful to see that you were pleased by our professional and helpful service team, and that you favored our amazing facilities. We also thank you for bringing some observations in regards to the rooms and the drinks to our attention. We will certainly take your valuable feedback into account for future improvements.

We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you soon again at the Louis Corcyra Beach.

Best wishes,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I've been going to a different all inclusive hotel each year with my daughter for 5 years and the Louis Corcyra (visited from 11th to 18th July 2014) is a bit different to the others, but still good. Where we'd become accustomed to meeting new people while on holiday, there wasn't really the opportunity on this one - it definitely feels like a big hotel and so if you like to keep yourself to yourself, then this offers good opportunity to do so.

Firstly, the good - the staff are attentive and friendly and there are plenty of them. We used reception a few times during our stay and never was there a long wait and they were happy and helpful each time.
The restaurant too is well staffed and they were very efficient at turning tables around between guests and making the whole place feel very well operated.
The entertainment we didn't see much of, although the acrobats deserve special mention as both my daughter and I thought they were excellent.

The not so good - on the whole nothing really bad. The beach immediately at the bottom of the hotel was a disappointment and we only used it once and then not for long. The sand seemed a mix of earth and sand, while there were quite a lot of stones in the shallows that were quite sharp to walk on.
The room we had was clean and nice enough - think Travel Lodge and you're about there. The door didn't have a second lock that could be applied from indoors so it felt less secure than I would have liked for myself with my daughter, but maybe that's just me being a paranoid traveller! Also, saying that it had a sea view was a bit ambitious, although it was visible through trees and bushes over the right hand side of the balcony.
Then the food. On the whole it was good, but reformed bacon instead of the real stuff was a really odd cost cutting decision that was both a surprise and a let down.
Finally, being a fairly expensive all inclusive hotel, the lack of free wifi (and only available in one part of the main building) and having to pay a day rate for the safe just seemed wrong.

So, a good hotel and a good place for a holiday. A couple of niggly issues but nothing bad.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Adam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the Louis Corcyra Beach we thank you for your valuable feedback.

It is a delight to hear that our very attentive and friendly staff played an important part in making your holiday more enjoyable .
Nevertheless we are sorry to hear that some aspects of the stay did not meet your expectations. We feel that the size of our hotel was your biggest let down and would thus like to suggest some of our other properties where the experience feels more relaxed and personalized. Examples include the Louis Ledra, Louis Imperial and the King Jason, all of which would certainly meet your expectations.

We hope that you will still grace Louis Hotels with a future visit.

Kind regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

What a great holiday we had, staff very friendly also a good morning etc food very very good, having diabetes it would be nice to have seven up light or any light drinks got a bit fed up with water and diet coke, the swimming pool areas very relax, we are Hoping to return next year thanks again for a great holiday

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Maureen Ray T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for writing a lovely review after your stay at the Louis Corcyra Beach.

It is a great joy to hear that you had a relaxing stay in our nice property and that you really appreciated our relaxing pool area and all the services on offer.

We hope to see you at the Louis Corcyra Beach in the nearest future.

Kind regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Lovely,relaxing,friendly,the list goes on..........First time to Corfu,first time all inc,well worth having.

We stayed in a family room with garden view (847),spacious,clean,lots of wardrobe space.
Food was great,something for everyone.
Gouvia town we thought was nice,Corfu town nice,although didn't go at night,supposed to be brilliant

All staff,restaurant,cleaning,bar,entertainment,reception,etc are a credit to this hotel.

Give it a try you won't be disappointed !!!!!!!
Would love to try a sea view room next year(as none left this time)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank patb b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for this lovely review after a stay at the Louis Corcyra Beach.

It is delightful to hear that you had a lovely, relaxing and friendly holiday with us and that you deeply enjoyed the high standards of our hotel.

We hope to see you at the Louis Corcyra Beach in the nearest future.

Kind regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Just back from a weeks stay in the Corcyra Beach Hotel in Gouvia. Overall, our impression was that whilst a clean and friendly hotel, it isn't of four star quality. The hotel staff are very helpful and friendly and the setting is probably its best feature, taking in the panoramic views of the bay of Gouvia and its proximity to the village centre. The hotel is quite big but well spread out, providing ample opportunity to find quiet sunbathing areas, whilst still never far from the bar facilities etc. Children seem to be well catered for.
Our room in the main block though clean, was tired and old fashioned and in need of updating. Other rooms appear to have been updated. During our stay, it was very hot and the air conditioning unit in the room was very noisy and could only be on whilst the room was occupied as we were restricted to one key only. Pool towels are provided with a 10 euro deposit each, but can only be changed every three days as opposed to a daily change which I would normally expect in a four star hotel.
The food was generally good, in plentiful supply and there was a reasonable choice. The dining room struggles to cope at peak times and there are often large queues to enter the dining room. On site there is an "a la carte" restaurant (Mura). This serves oriental fayre, which makes a nice change from the main restaurant however this is not an a la carte restaurant in the true sense. It is buffet style.
One of the main points to mention was in relation to the hotel shop, just off reception. This sells the usual holiday goods and bus tickets for Corfu town, however whilst buying a daily newspaper, we were most surprised to see on display sex aids on the top shelf. Whilst we aren't prudes by any means, this wasn't what we would expect to see alongside the lilo's and beach balls !!! Whilst at the time, we did find this amusing, we didn't have children travelling with us.......
Overall a good holiday in what we would consider a three star hotel. Gouvia has a lot to offer in terms of pleasant bars and restaurants. The Greek people were lovely and very gracious. We would recommend a boat trip with Gouvia Tours (they have an office on the main street in Gouvia) on "Madalena", an older style boat with Spyros and his son Stefanos. We went with them to Kassiopi for the day. It was a fantastic trip out with superb hosts at a fraction of the cost of the main tour operator excursions. Our day was made complete on the way back when we saw many dolphins....fantastic.

Room Tip: Choose a bungalow in the grounds, these are more modern.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank LoversallOwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback following a stay at the Louis Corcyra Beach.

We are glad to notice that you found the location of our hotel great, our cuisine varied and tasty and our staff very friendly and helpful.
Nonetheless we are sorry to hear that some aspects of the holiday did not meet your expectations. You mentioned our air condition and pool towel policy, but please understand that we have chosen this route in order to do our bit for the environment. Thank you for bringing some items of the mini market to our attention and rest assured that we will look into this immediately.

We hope that despite these negatives you will still grace Louis Hotels with a future visit...perhaps the size of our hotel has prompted your claim that we are not worthy of four stars, so if you would prefer a smaller property please make sure to look into the King Jason in Cyprus.

Best regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This was our 3rd year at this hotel. And already booked for nxt June. This hotel has everything u want for a fantastic holiday, great food and choice for everyone. The accommodation is good and kept clean by the housekeeping staff. The entertainment is good, and very varied not the same as last year.the mura restaurant is excellent too. The kids are entertained daily, by the hard working kids team. And the views are stunning. I would urge anyone to book up at this hotel. It has everything u need for a great holiday. My husband and I normally cruise first and stay here as we like to chill out our 2nd week, and we can certainly do that at this hotel. We just love it there. The staff are lovely, and u r always greeted with a smile, nothing is too much for them and the Manager Alexander is a lovely person who would do anything for u,Nothing is too much trouble for any of the lovely staff. We stayed in a bungalow. Which was lovely. Can't wait to go back! See u all soon x

Room Tip: The main hotel rooms are nice and very roomy, we stayed in one the first year, but the bungalows are...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heastcroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear loyal guest,

On behalf of the Louis Corcyra Beach we thank you for your third visit to our property and for taking the time to write such a nice review.

It is a great joy to hear that our hotel never fails to impress you and that you had another fantastic holiday with us. We are also very happy to know that our amazing staff played an important part in making your stay memorable and we kindly thank you for your appreciation.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Louis Corcyra Beach.

Yours faithfully,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gouvia
11.2 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,375 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
11.0 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
2,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
6.0 mi away
Corfu Holiday Palace
0.9 mi away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#1 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
1,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel

Address: PO Box 372, Gouvia 491 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Gouvia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Gouvia
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gouvia
#3 Family Hotel in Gouvia
Price Range: £101 - £229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shimmering views of the Mediterranean Sea, variety of dining options and a colored of activities await you at this beautiful, 4 star hotel in Corfu Island, Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel. Situated in Gouvia bay and surrounded by superb scented gardens this 4 star all inclusive hotel in Corfu is ideal for your summer holidays.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Louis Corcyra Beach
Louis Corcyra Beach Gouvia
Corcyra Beach
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel Corfu/Gouvia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing