We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise Hotel is Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Paradise Hotel Corfu
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Gouvia
Bournemouth
1 review
“Paradise Hotel is Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2010

We have just returned from a two week holiday at the Paradise Hotel. We are very surprised to see such negative comments regarding the hotel, in what is "Paradise" surroundings and a friendly, well run hotel.

This is now our 6th visit over the last 10 years and have always found the hotel to be extremely friendly and welcoming. The hotel is run by a very friendly family. As the hotel is multi-national the ability to converse with other guests is helped by the family and staff who speak multi languages and because it is so friendly it is easy to make new friends from all sorts of countries.

The so called matriarch, as previously described is certainly not frosty but in fact a warm, friendly, efficient person with a great sense of humour. Equally so are the rest of the family and staff. The rooms are exceptionally cleaned every day with efficient, smiling staff. If you need an extra pillow, you only have to ask at reception and it is prompty put in your room with no fuss at all.

The restaurant is always clean and you can sit in or outside enjoying the ambience of the surroundings. There is a good selection of food for the breakfast and light lunches, and always served with a smile. The staff are attentive making sure that the breakfast food is replenshied. You might be joined by a few little birds that are enticed by other customers feeding them.

The pool bar is always attended by again warm, friendly staff with a good sense of humour in a relaxed atmosphere where you can have conversations and some impromtu entertainment provided by both the staff and residents.

The hotel is situated away from traffic noise. It is mainly quiet. It is also on a direct bus route to Corfu town and many other places like Dasia etc. The bus service is good, cheap and frequent.

We also enjoyed hearing the sound of Sparky the donkey, which is a welcome addition to the hotel. We hope to return again very soon.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SiobhanBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    75
    23
    11
    2
See reviews for
38
95
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2010

We have just had THE best two week holiday at Paradise Hotel.All the staff in the hotel and pool side bar where fantastic,friendly,helpful and kind nothing was to much trouble. The hotel is clean welcoming at all times.All the staff go out of there way to make your holiday something to remember. Even Sparky the Donkey. Thank you all at Paradise.We hope to return next year.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bburrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2010

We have just returned from our eighth yearly visit and another wonderful two week stay at The Paradise Hotel. I'm very surprised reading through some of the very negative comments others have submitted in regard to the hotel.
We first stayed at The Paradise Hotel in 2002, after a recommendation from friends who have previously stayed, and we have been regular visitors ever since. The hotel is spotlessly clean as are the beautiful gardens and the stunning pool. The owner and family are very helpful, courteous and are always on hand to help and advise. I can not fault the staff who are again always very helpful. Breakfast is a very relaxing experience over looking the pool and gardens, you can either sit inside or there are many tables in the outside breakfast and dinning area, you maybe joined by a few cheeky friendly sparrows looking for the odd crumb. There is a good selection of food, catering for all needs; there is a further menu for those who enjoy a cooked breakfast, nothing is too much trouble, just ask. The surrounding countryside and views are stunning with views over looking the sea and the marina in Gouvia. Sparky the family donkey is very friendly and quite amusing with his occasional vocals, he doesn’t shy away from the odd apple or two.
To sum up my family and I can not fault the hotel, the owners/staff and surroundings. If you’re looking for a family run, relaxing stay in beautiful peaceful surroundings I would recommend The Paradise Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart3449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, Dorset
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2010

Have just returned from a weeks holiday at the Paradise Hotel- not sure who came up with the name as it certainly wasnt paradise!
Alarm bells rang upon arrival when the receptionist didnt even adknowledge us as she was too busy chatting away to returning customers, we were given our key and had to find our way to our room. When we entered the room it was shocking. No welcome letter or book. Towels dirty and the size of flannels. Bed spreads that obviously hadnt been washed or changed the whole season and the bathroom was dirty. Rooms are incredibly basic and when i asked if it would be possible to have another pillow it was like i had asked for solid gold! The maids cleaning regime is to wipe the floor in the room. Our towels were not changed once for our entire stay!
Breakfast was extremely basic, not much choice or variety. If you like to eat and feel full up at breakfast then you have to pay extra. You even have to pay for yoghurt! The food served at lunchtime wasnt much better. Tasted very old and reheated.
The saviour of the hotel is the brilliant pool area and the setting is beautiful. And the staff who worked at the pool bar were always very helpful, friendly and chatty.
Overall a very basic and penny pinching hotel, which is a shame as it really would be paradise if a little more time and effort was spent on the rooms and food.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GeorgieP88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2010

Spent two weeks with my wife in the most relaxed environment I have ever been to.The hotel is well maintained and located in a natural paradise.The swimming pool and sea view are amazing.The staff are all very friendly and made us feel at home.We are saving up to come again next year.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveller13628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bournemouth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2010

Stayed here for a relaxing break, found the lady hotel owner to be quite frosty. My partner did not come down to breakfast one morning so I wrapped up a peice of cake (& not even very nice cake at that) to take upstairs for him & was admonished for it! All I will say is that she put me in mind of a fearsome headmistress, and quite snobby too. She made me feel extremely uncomfortable. You should never talk down to your guests, it was quite obvious that my partner had not come to breakfast. The hotel pool area was lovely. The bathroom was very cramped with a cracked basin, had to sit on the loo at 45degree angle! Soap was very limited & only replaced when it got down to the last flake! VERY penny pinching. Lounge bar was very gloomy & unwelcoming. Breakfast not up to much had to pay for extras. Was cleared away very promptly, all in all was not made to feel very welcome. OK it was the last week of the season and that woman may have been tired of the general public by then, either that or she had a bed as uncomfortable as mine was & had got out of it the wrong side! I would only recommend this hotel if the bathrooms were refurbished + more cupboard space AND a different lady owner.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank swimmerchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2009

We went to this hotel after reading many positive reviews, of course not knowing anything about it's location (500 m away from the beach, over the highway with not working traffic lights) and not knowing about the rich animal life inside and outside of the hotel.

You will be delighted to see dead birds at your breakfast table and bird-nests all over, which I'm sure is not according to any normal hygene standards. In the morning you will wake up to the loud hotel-donkey.

Maybe some people enjoy these local specialties, but we think it is important that people are aware of what they order with this hotel and that better value can surely be found elsewere.

By the way, the breakfast is horrible.......

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy77Oslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gouvia
1.3 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
0.3 mi away
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
0.7 mi away
Art Hotel Debono
Art Hotel Debono
#1 of 17 in Gouvia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Saint Nicholas Hotel
Saint Nicholas Hotel
#4 of 17 in Gouvia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.4 mi away
Iliada Beach Hotel
Iliada Beach Hotel
#5 of 17 in Gouvia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
24.5 mi away
Mediterranean Blue Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Hotel Corfu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Hotel Corfu

Property: Paradise Hotel Corfu
Address: Gouvia, Gouvia 491 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Gouvia
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Gouvia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Paradise Hotel Corfu 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradise Hotel Corfu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Hotel Gouvia
Paradise Hotel Corfu Gouvia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing