We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two weeks at Park Hotel.”
Review of Aquis Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aquis Park Hotel
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Gouvia
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Two weeks at Park Hotel.”
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Arrived 8th June for 2 weeks. Lovely pool, very clean, I was disappointed I was unable to swim after 6.30 pm. It was a long walk to a decent beach for swimmers, (across a main road). I did think the hotel was very nice and clean. The thompson rep couldn't be more helpful. I found Fotini on reception was very rude to us, most when we asked her advise. The temperatures up to 95 deg and management would not switch on air con even though people started going to village to eat instead.
I love to swim in the sea, and It was too hot to cross main road and get to beach. Overall it was not my sort of holiday.

Room Tip: The top floor overlooking pool has the views and the sunshine on balcony all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tripadviser283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    233
    131
    58
    32
See reviews for
162
290
20
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
leeds
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

This hotel is really nice,good reception [ staff just able to communicate in English ].
Hotel does not suit disabled persons, there are no ramps at all, considering there are about 8 steps [ in 3 lots ] to get to the lifts.And the slope in front of the hotel makes it difficult for hard of walking to access going out to Gouvia resort, of which is over a dual carriageway, and the resort being about 1+ miles away and uphill really calls for a taxi to go out and return.
The rooms are clean and tidy and quite large,towels not changed daily though.
The food is average, with breakfast mainly cold buffet, meat and cheese.Cereals ,fruit and yoghurt. With warm poached eggs, small sausages beans etc.. Plenty of bread and toast. Did not have evening meals, so cannot comment, ate in Gouvia at night.
There is a limited entertainment most nights.
The pool is excellent, clean and plenty of sunbeds [all be fairly hard ones ]. Neat gardens with more than comfortable sunbeds.
Pool snack bar is great value and of good quality.With free WiFi.
The bars and restaurants in Gouvia are mostly very good ,you will be spoilt for choice, most of the food was wonderful and more than plentiful. some good night time entertainment when you venture out of the hotels in the resort.
Anyone wishing to venture further afield can either hire a car locally and cheaply, or simply use the local buses just outside the hotel gates, green buses to Sidari, Roda, Acharavi and other resorts, blue buses to Dassia or Corfu town [blue every 30 mins].All cheap to use and timetables from reception.
Overall a good hotel, although access is the only problem.
Paul

Room Tip: Pool views do not get sun in afternoon,Rear views not the best views but plenty of sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leedslad_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

The hotel is not quite up to the standard of the Thompson brochure, being a fair way from a decent beach, but apart from that the hotel and staff were excellent. All except the male receptionist who was a bit lacking in conversation abilities. However the female receptionists were very friendly.
The food was good with lots of choices at each meal (we went H/B) but it was getting a bit repetitive by the end of the week. We only went for a week and were glad that we did so.
The walk to the beach was through Gouvia village and boy was it a hot walk. Tempertures were in the low 30's and we went in June.
There is a lovely area around the pool where is was always possible to find shade in amongst the trees and shrubbery.
There were three nights of entertainment, all of which were excellent.
Try the cocktail 'happy hour' and have a San Francisco cocktail - lovely.
We took the island tour trip - a very long day which took in a lot of sights. The lady rep was faultless and very knowledgeable. At the end of the trip one of the tourists sent round a hat for a collection for the driver and the rep, and do you know, some skinflints refused to give anything. I felt ashamed to be English.

Room Tip: Don't ask for a sea view, because it will be about a two foot area that you can see. Ask for a p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Telshirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wexford, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

lovely hotel great staff a good selection of food at dinner always found something we liked. about 20mins bus ride to Corfu town.beautiful pool for swimmers and non swimmers alike. nice gardens to sunbath in .we would recemond this hotel

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 175Syl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

First visit to gouvia transfer only 20 mins from airport first impresssions of hotel were very good large public areas chose superior room which i beleive was larger than standard room however main benefit was excellent sea/pool view from balcony. air conditioning very effective needed to be as sun blasted into room during morning/early afternoon. weather glorious only one brief heavy shower when visiting corfu town (highly recommend) breafkast varied and plentiful no trouble finding a table restaurant airy and unhurried . pool area was excellent very peaceful plenty of space and very scenic. odd problem in bathroom ie broken light and shower fitting hanging off wall were resolved within the day. bus stops right outisde hotel for corfu town every 20 mins less frequent on a weekend cost approx 1.50euro single lovely walk around fortress and coastline in corfu town and walk around bay to kanoni for excellent harbour views (saw big cruise liner come in when we were there). Plenty of bas and good restaurantes in gouvia all of which seemed to struggling for trade at the time resort itself quite quiet at the time not very many english holidaymakers plenty of french and dutch. best eating places we found to be nine muses and ilada beach hotel restaurant. would highly recommend gouvia and the park for relaxing holiday only downside for us was that there was not a nice scenic walk at hand and the beach could be improved. go the gouvia marina though it is very impresssive

Room Tip: third or fourth floor numbers 330 to 350
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank gipster69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

My new husband and I have just returned from a stay at this hotel for our honeymoon which was wonderful.

The hotel is very good for 3-star rated and breakfasts have a good selection although one issue is the fact the hot food they serve is far from hotel, merely only luke warm!

The pool area is the best part of this hotel - very large so you don't feel overcrowed and it is lovely and quiet (at the this time of year anyway) so had a very restful holiday.

The Greek economy is really suffering at the moment by all the news but please do not be put off by going to Greece especially Corfu as it is a beautiful holiday destination.

Room Tip: Request a room with sea view well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island of Gozo, Malta
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2012

We have been to the PARK HOTEL twice in the past five years and are planning to go back there this Summer. The Hotel is BOMBA u vera iduru bin nies tall genn.

Our main issue on this hotel is that the last time we where there we wanted to go on a BBQ Boat trip with Fantasy Tours as we had done on our previous trip, but Alexandra from reception told us to join this famous Madalena BBQ Boat trip which is the BIGGEST RIP OFF OF THE CENTURY and they took us for a small ride to Kassiopi and back ....... when we had joined Fantasy Tours we went to this beautifull beach on Mainland Greece and the food was nothing to compare with......

I hope that the staff of Park will not promote these sort of RUBISH EXCURSIONS which is ruining the reputation of the Hotel & Corfu

Room Tip: Higher floors have less A/C unit noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martin v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gouvia
0.3 mi away
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
11.0 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
2,099 reviews
0.1 mi away
Govino Bay Corfu
Govino Bay Corfu
#9 of 17 in Gouvia
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Aqualand Resort
Aqualand Resort
#2 of 4 in Agios Ioannis
687 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
6.3 mi away
Corfu Holiday Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquis Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquis Park Hotel

Property: Aquis Park Hotel
Address: P.O. Box 172, Gouvia 491 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Gouvia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Gouvia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aquis Park Hotel is surrounded by lush, evergreen landscaped gardens, a mass of green interrupted by fragrant citrus and orange trees. The 20,000 sq.m of gardens surrounding the hotel and the pool area, creates an ideal setting for relaxation & serenity. The hotel is situated in Gouvia, a quiet location, just 120m from the National Road to Paleokastritsa and a few minutes’ walk to the Govino beach (200m) or the public Gouvia beach (500m). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Aquis Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Gouvia
Aquis Park Hotel Corfu/Gouvia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing