We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money - definately planning a return”
Review of Aquis Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aquis Park Hotel
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Gouvia
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Did a last minute booking in June, flying within 7 days (got superb deal and discount)
Hotel & package was great value for money.
Bar Staff were excellent and Mojitos were great! (although not part of all inclusive package)
There was still a good choice of drinks available that was free and the beer was good.
Restaurant had so much variety it catered for all and plenty of choice to accommodate coeliac diet and vegetarian. Restaurant staff were very attentive and friendly and you could never go hungry as there was stuff available pretty much all the time at the pool bar outside of restaurant times. The highest praise goes to the staff at this hotel and in particular the cleaners, room and hotel public areas were spotless and we did feel for them working tirelessly in the beautiful weather to keep things immaculate.
Pool area and grounds also lovely and well maintained, pool bar was great for a snack if you didn't make breakfast. Aqua aerobics every day if you were feeling energetic (not us).
Gouvia was a short walk with and a few nice little shops, tavernas, beach was fab and easy access with no steps or cliff to climb down. Usual pebble beach, but not rocky so really easy access for a swim or snorkel, quiet and totally relaxing! Lovely and charming old Greek chap selling strawberries and cherry's (probably loads cheaper in the supermarket) but well worth it for his charm! Bar and restaurant close to beach so you could stay there all day long.
Evening trip and tour to Corfu town followed by a boat trip and visit to the island of Vidos was superb. Sitting on this remote little island as the sun coming down having a lovely meal at the restaurant serving the best stuffed peppers ever was well worth the trip. First time on an all inclusive trip to Corfu although have visited the island a number of times. Would definitely do it again.
Highly recommend if you're looking for total relaxation and a week away from a stressful job. ?You have nothing to think about, all your needs are catered for and you can just totally switch off!
We had glorious weather all week too - simply perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank Jude C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquis_Quality_team, Manager at Aquis Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

“Dear Guest
We are very happy to read that you had a positive holiday experience while staying at Aquis Park hotel and even more so that you took the time to share it with TripAdvisor’s readers”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (590)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 590 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my mum at the end of June/start of July. I am so glad we chose to stay here as it was a lovely hotel and the staff are friendly and helpful. The first night we arrived late and they had rolls for us, we were given a double bed but as it was late they said to come down in the morning and we had to wait until 12 as it was full and people were checking out then. We got our new room sorted really quickly and it had a nicer view. The food was nice although I'm a plain eater so I'm easily pleased. Lovely man working in the restaurant called Gorgis I think and he was always smiling and said hello. The barmen were great fun too and one even remembered our orders. We came at a lovely time and met loads of other great people at the hotel we sat with most evenings and out on the sun loungers. As for the pool it's a great size pool and they did aqua aerobics every morning which you could really feel work... There's a few shops in the village down the road which I bought some lovely things at and then corfu town in lovely in the evening - however mum and I managed to get ourselves lost a few times down the sides streets where the more touristy shops are and bag shops. I got 2 handbags for 35 instead of 40 so try and talk them down :). Even though this wouldn't be much of a beach holiday it's a lovely place to go and relax for a bit, there's also aqua land not too far away which looks massive but I hate big slides! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank JoanneD_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquis_Quality_team, Manager at Aquis Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

“Dear Guest
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your positive holiday experience at Aquis Park hotel with TripAdvisor’s readers and we hope to welcome you to another Aquis hotel in the future”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed here first week in May 2014, weather was a very much mixed bag, but hey you pays your money you take your chances. Having read some of the reviews both good and bad, i decided to go with an open mind and form my own opinion, and here it is

Airport, believe all you read, not the best experience, arrival not too bad but departure whole new ball game, just cannot cope with amount of people trying to leave at same time, long wait outside to get in to an area that has been outgrown by demand, very limited chance to spend the last of your euros, be prepared to queue for everything

Aquis Park, having arrived late at night in pitch dark, and being the only person to get off bus, really was not sure what to expect,so tired and weary i made my way up the small hill to reception, greeted by a well mannered , plesant young lady, who really made me feel welcome and dispatched me to my room with minimal fuss, morning brought a whole new day, it became clear very quickly that there had been money spent here very recently, reception area very open and airy, rooms well kept, clean towels when you left dirtyn ones in bath as instructed, overheard some people complain that towels on rail where not changed, read the notices people you are told where to put them, they are cleaners not mind readers
but in general found room to be clean and of acceptable standard, room overlooked garden , got the sun afternoon and late evening

The dining room, well where do i begin, being a fussy eater i thought,, after reading previous reveiws that this would be the area that i would struggle, found the staff to be so friendly and helpful sometimes just a tad too eager to clear the table, made you feel you were being hurried along. The food itself was acceptable, worse case average, although , like most buffet style places is always seemed to be luke warm,never hot, and the usual AI recycling of food , a dish that was there at dinnertime, was there at night in a different disguise, again common practice in this type of hotel. Have to say choice of food was ok but quite limited, maybe due to my picky taste, but always managed to put together a meal so on the whole not a deal breaker

The pool and surrounding areas, have to say A1, pool kept clean, altho not many ventured in water temp felt like Alaska not corfu, gardens well kept, poolbar run by Kelly, who seemed to find time to get to know everybody and their tipple, snacks served there lunchtime like the restaraunt lukewarm and nothing too adventurous lovely seating area between hotel and pool, planty shaded areas for those that wanted it,

Hotlel bar and entertainment, hotel bar run by an amazin bunch of staff too many too mention, full of fun, friendly and helpful, entertainment done by the animation team, four young people who, well tried their best, this was a new concept at this hotel and it was their first week so i will reserve judgment on this as it would be unfair

Gouvia village itself, not a lot happens here nice pebble beach bout 15 walk from resort, altho this involves crossing a very busy main dual carriageway, in itself an adventure, but worth the effort, usual array of touristy shops and bars, and a marina, full of impressive looking boats if you wanna see how the other half live. Corfu town about 45 bus run from resort, avoid morning buses as they tend to get packed, more like cattle floats to be honest, When in corfu make sure to get out and about, some stunning beautiful places to visit and see

Room Tip: most of rooms seem to have been recently refurbished, garden view rooms seem to get sun afternoon an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquis_Quality_team, Manager at Aquis Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

“Dear Guest
We would like to thank you for your positive feedback. We pay attention to all comments and we always try to meet our guests’ expectations”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

A really great holiday at the Aquis Park hotel. We changed our room for a sea view. This was far better as the room was much cooler in the evening after a day in the sun.
The food was always well prepared and varied. The staff were very friendly, particularly the activities staff.
The pool is massive and also there is an extensive grassed area for sunbathing, with more than enough sun loungers to go around.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: High sea view rooms are recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Showling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquis_Quality_team, Manager at Aquis Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

“Dear Guest
We are very pleased to read that you had a positive holiday experience while staying at Aquis Park and even more so that you took the time to share it with TripAdvisor’s readers”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We had a nice holiday . After reading the reviews before leaving which were all fairly negative as regards the food .. We decided to be prepared for the worst, we were not disappointed the food was poor. We found out of the seven days we were there the food was acceptable on two of those days. The Greek salad which we had daily was nice and the best food available. We were sick of chips also by day two. We decided to eat out a few nights which was lovely at ARIES restaurant and BELLA MAMA restaurant in Gouvia which is a few minutes walk away from the hotel.the road looks quite dangerous outside of the hotel but take your time and it's not to bad. Gouvia is very quiet and we wonder if the all inclusive hotels are having a bad effect on local businesses as the town seemed quiet for July.
The hotel itself is very nice spotlessly clean and staff are probably the friendliest staff we have come across on holiday.everyone was pleasant and very helpful .our room was at the back of the hotel and nice and quiet.even though it was above reception on the second floor.we could just get wifi in our room. Bedding and towels were changed daily .our room had been refurbished and had a great powerful shower ,fridge,TV ,safety deposit box and firm beds.the pool was a good size and always in the sun,the water was warm.there were plenty of sun beds around the pool area and in the surrounding gardens,which Provided natural shade under the trees when it got too hot.
Corfu airport is very small but it is very well organised so no problems when we came home.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Janice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquis_Quality_team, Aquis Hotels & Resorts Quality Department at Aquis Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2014

Dear guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We take great pride in providing our guests with exceptional accommodation and service and we sincerely apologize for your disappointment that the quality/variety of food did not meet your expectations.

We thank you for the kind comments about our rooms and our level of service from the staff. We value your sincere feedback and the opportunity you give us to further improve the service we offer to our valuable customers.

Aquis Hotels & Resorts Quality Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The hotel is based very close to the stunningly beautiful bay of gouvia. The pool and grounds are surrounded by beautiful trees, so the whole setting is very picturesque. My wife and I cannot praise the hotel enough. It was immaculately clean. On our arrival we were greeted by Alexander, who made us feel so welcome. The hotel food was one of the best all inclusive we have ever experienced. The bar staff were extremely helpful and fast in their service. Kelly at the pool bar was always bright and jolly and always remembered what we liked. We would also like to praise the maintenance guy. He fixed our air con within 20 mins of it breaking down. He never stopped working to make everything ran smoothly around the hotel. Overall, this hotel is an example of what all inclusive holidays should look like.

The staff were all very helpful and happy to see us. We will definately be going back!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Bruce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquis_Quality_team, Manager at Aquis Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

“Dear Guest
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your positive holiday experience at Aquis Park hotel with TripAdvisor’s readers and we hope to welcome you to another Aquis hotel in the future”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

ROOMS: Clean, plenty of room, lovely balcony, fridge, payable safe, big wardrobe, mirror, chairs, air conditioning and comfy. Bathrooms very clean and good size bath, shower worked well too. Maid service to make beds, clear bins and mop floors everyday- excellent job.

POOL AND GROUNDS: Everywhere clean, pool was fantastic! Shallow area and an entire separate section for little ones and then lovely, clean, huge pool to swim in. Lilos and inflatables allowed and activities everyday (aqua fit, volleyball). Always plenty of sun loungers available with umbrellas and more shade on the lawn. Cannot praise pool and grounds enough.

RESTAURANT: Nice indoor and outside eating area. Staff always clearing. Nice selection of food although after a week it did get a little tiresome. Fussy eaters should be fine. One free night at the A La Carte restaurant which was lovely, not recommended for vegetarians but if you're not paying, then you may as well try it.

BARS: Plenty of options. Nice big comfy spaces either side of pool. Lounge area in lobby bar was lovely for when the sun got a little too much.

STAFF: So helpful! We arrived at 1.30am and they had wrapped up sandwiches for us because they thought we might be hungry when we arrived (we were) and it was a lovely surprise and gesture. We were with First Choice and their holiday representative, Nicole, was so lovely, as were the rest of the Suneo Team (Jaaey, Marta, Emma and Bart). Friendly, helpful people.

LOCATION: Pebble beaches, near plenty of taverns and shops. Bus stops right outside and buses easy to catch.

We got much than was expected from what we expected to be a budget, comfortable hotel, extremely happy and would recommend to families, couples, maybe not so much for people looking for a party scene.

Overall, very pleased, thank you Aquis Park!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank R1902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquis_Quality_team, Manager at Aquis Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

“Dear Guest
We would like to thank you for your positive feedback. We pay attention to all comments and we always try to meet our guests’ expectations”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gouvia
0.3 mi away
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Govino Bay Corfu
Govino Bay Corfu
#9 of 17 in Gouvia
200 reviews
11.3 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Molfetta Beach Hotel
Molfetta Beach Hotel
#10 of 17 in Gouvia
144 reviews
7.3 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
5.8 mi away
Mayor Mon Repos Palace 'Art Hotel"
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquis Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquis Park Hotel

Address: P.O. Box 172, Gouvia 491 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Gouvia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Gouvia
Price Range: £46 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aquis Park Hotel is surrounded by lush, evergreen landscaped gardens, a mass of green interrupted by fragrant citrus and orange trees. The 20,000 sq.m of gardens surrounding the hotel and the pool area, creates an ideal setting for relaxation & serenity. The hotel is situated in Gouvia, a quiet location, just 120m from the National Road to Paleokastritsa and a few minutes’ walk to the Govino beach (200m) or the public Gouvia beach (500m). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Aquis Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Gouvia
Aquis Park Hotel Corfu/Gouvia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing