We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“could have been a lot better”
Review of Aquis Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aquis Park Hotel
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Gouvia
Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“could have been a lot better”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The hotel was very clean and had lovely people in! The bar workers were very friendly and good at their job. The main restaurant food was awful and there were flies on the food and birds in the restaurant but outside at the a la carte restaurant they had amazing greek food with friendly waiters. The beds were uncomfortable and there were small storage space in the room; the cleaner was very good and gave us clean towels everyday. There are many choices of drinks to choose from but not so many 'nice' choices of food. There wasn't much activities to do (especially for two 20 year old's, but there were shopping and bar's nearby in corfu town - a 10 minute walk away). Overall a bit disappointed but I wasn't expecting a lot more for a 3 star hotel.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor with a pool view which looked lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Laurenw1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquis_Quality_team, Manager at Aquis Park Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear guest

Our aim is to always offer our guests a great holiday experience and we are sorry you left disappointed by Park hotel
We thank you for the kind comments about the cleanliness of your room and the service received and we are sorry that the food quality did not meet your expectations.
We value your sincere feedback and the opportunity you give us to further improve the service we offer to our valuable customers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    233
    131
    59
    32
See reviews for
162
291
20
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Just love this hotel, wonderful food and lots of it, very clean rooms. Plenty of beds around the pool and good shaded areas if wanted, staff very friendly. Wonderful place for families with children too, as an older person I was impressed at how well behaved the. Children were. Definitely come here again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Carole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquis_Quality_team, Manager at Aquis Park Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
“Dear Guest
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your positive holiday experience at Aquis Park hotel with TripAdvisor’s readers and we hope to welcome you to another Aquis hotel in the future”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Years ago we stayed at Lefkas which put us off Greek Islands, however having been convinced to try again we stayed here. So glad we did. The hotel is excellent, with very friendly (but not overboard) staff who welcome you like a member of the family. The buffet for all meals gives plenty of choice; the only problem with that is 'what shall I have?'. The pool is ideal with plenty of room for a dip and a large grassy area to get away if you want to. The beach is 10 minutes walk away and is a great place to escape if you want to. The Suneo staff; Jaey, Marta and Emma are fantastic with loads of energy and always greet you with a smile. There's never any pressure to join in with anything but if you want to take part there's always something for everyone. The Suneo team work very hard to keep everyone happy and all the comments relate to how smiley Emma is - which a agree with.

I'd through recommend a stay here and it's certainly rekindled our desire to visit more Greek Islands.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank theeastons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquis_Quality_team, Manager at Aquis Park Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
“Dear Guest
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your positive holiday experience at Aquis Park hotel with TripAdvisor’s readers and we hope to welcome you to another Aquis hotel in the future”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Amazing weather, always plenty of food to choose from. Yes it is repetitive but it's an all-inclusive hotel! Pool area is very child friendly. We took a 4 year old and 7 year old. Big shout out for the bar staff and the childrens entertainment staff. They work very hard and would go out of their way to help you. Hotel is 3star. Never had any issues. Beach and shops are just across the road and 5 mins walk. Would probably go back :)

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DonnaW88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquis_Quality_team, Manager at Aquis Park Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
“Dear Guest
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your positive holiday experience at Aquis Park hotel with TripAdvisor’s readers. We pay attention to all comments and we always try to meet our guests’ expectations. We hope to welcome you to another Aquis hotel in the future”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Did a last minute booking in June, flying within 7 days (got superb deal and discount)
Hotel & package was great value for money.
Bar Staff were excellent and Mojitos were great! (although not part of all inclusive package)
There was still a good choice of drinks available that was free and the beer was good.
Restaurant had so much variety it catered for all and plenty of choice to accommodate coeliac diet and vegetarian. Restaurant staff were very attentive and friendly and you could never go hungry as there was stuff available pretty much all the time at the pool bar outside of restaurant times. The highest praise goes to the staff at this hotel and in particular the cleaners, room and hotel public areas were spotless and we did feel for them working tirelessly in the beautiful weather to keep things immaculate.
Pool area and grounds also lovely and well maintained, pool bar was great for a snack if you didn't make breakfast. Aqua aerobics every day if you were feeling energetic (not us).
Gouvia was a short walk with and a few nice little shops, tavernas, beach was fab and easy access with no steps or cliff to climb down. Usual pebble beach, but not rocky so really easy access for a swim or snorkel, quiet and totally relaxing! Lovely and charming old Greek chap selling strawberries and cherry's (probably loads cheaper in the supermarket) but well worth it for his charm! Bar and restaurant close to beach so you could stay there all day long.
Evening trip and tour to Corfu town followed by a boat trip and visit to the island of Vidos was superb. Sitting on this remote little island as the sun coming down having a lovely meal at the restaurant serving the best stuffed peppers ever was well worth the trip. First time on an all inclusive trip to Corfu although have visited the island a number of times. Would definitely do it again.
Highly recommend if you're looking for total relaxation and a week away from a stressful job. ?You have nothing to think about, all your needs are catered for and you can just totally switch off!
We had glorious weather all week too - simply perfect.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank Jude C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquis_Quality_team, Manager at Aquis Park Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
“Dear Guest
We are very happy to read that you had a positive holiday experience while staying at Aquis Park hotel and even more so that you took the time to share it with TripAdvisor’s readers”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my mum at the end of June/start of July. I am so glad we chose to stay here as it was a lovely hotel and the staff are friendly and helpful. The first night we arrived late and they had rolls for us, we were given a double bed but as it was late they said to come down in the morning and we had to wait until 12 as it was full and people were checking out then. We got our new room sorted really quickly and it had a nicer view. The food was nice although I'm a plain eater so I'm easily pleased. Lovely man working in the restaurant called Gorgis I think and he was always smiling and said hello. The barmen were great fun too and one even remembered our orders. We came at a lovely time and met loads of other great people at the hotel we sat with most evenings and out on the sun loungers. As for the pool it's a great size pool and they did aqua aerobics every morning which you could really feel work... There's a few shops in the village down the road which I bought some lovely things at and then corfu town in lovely in the evening - however mum and I managed to get ourselves lost a few times down the sides streets where the more touristy shops are and bag shops. I got 2 handbags for 35 instead of 40 so try and talk them down :). Even though this wouldn't be much of a beach holiday it's a lovely place to go and relax for a bit, there's also aqua land not too far away which looks massive but I hate big slides! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank JoanneD_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquis_Quality_team, Manager at Aquis Park Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
“Dear Guest
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your positive holiday experience at Aquis Park hotel with TripAdvisor’s readers and we hope to welcome you to another Aquis hotel in the future”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed here first week in May 2014, weather was a very much mixed bag, but hey you pays your money you take your chances. Having read some of the reviews both good and bad, i decided to go with an open mind and form my own opinion, and here it is

Airport, believe all you read, not the best experience, arrival not too bad but departure whole new ball game, just cannot cope with amount of people trying to leave at same time, long wait outside to get in to an area that has been outgrown by demand, very limited chance to spend the last of your euros, be prepared to queue for everything

Aquis Park, having arrived late at night in pitch dark, and being the only person to get off bus, really was not sure what to expect,so tired and weary i made my way up the small hill to reception, greeted by a well mannered , plesant young lady, who really made me feel welcome and dispatched me to my room with minimal fuss, morning brought a whole new day, it became clear very quickly that there had been money spent here very recently, reception area very open and airy, rooms well kept, clean towels when you left dirtyn ones in bath as instructed, overheard some people complain that towels on rail where not changed, read the notices people you are told where to put them, they are cleaners not mind readers
but in general found room to be clean and of acceptable standard, room overlooked garden , got the sun afternoon and late evening

The dining room, well where do i begin, being a fussy eater i thought,, after reading previous reveiws that this would be the area that i would struggle, found the staff to be so friendly and helpful sometimes just a tad too eager to clear the table, made you feel you were being hurried along. The food itself was acceptable, worse case average, although , like most buffet style places is always seemed to be luke warm,never hot, and the usual AI recycling of food , a dish that was there at dinnertime, was there at night in a different disguise, again common practice in this type of hotel. Have to say choice of food was ok but quite limited, maybe due to my picky taste, but always managed to put together a meal so on the whole not a deal breaker

The pool and surrounding areas, have to say A1, pool kept clean, altho not many ventured in water temp felt like Alaska not corfu, gardens well kept, poolbar run by Kelly, who seemed to find time to get to know everybody and their tipple, snacks served there lunchtime like the restaraunt lukewarm and nothing too adventurous lovely seating area between hotel and pool, planty shaded areas for those that wanted it,

Hotlel bar and entertainment, hotel bar run by an amazin bunch of staff too many too mention, full of fun, friendly and helpful, entertainment done by the animation team, four young people who, well tried their best, this was a new concept at this hotel and it was their first week so i will reserve judgment on this as it would be unfair

Gouvia village itself, not a lot happens here nice pebble beach bout 15 walk from resort, altho this involves crossing a very busy main dual carriageway, in itself an adventure, but worth the effort, usual array of touristy shops and bars, and a marina, full of impressive looking boats if you wanna see how the other half live. Corfu town about 45 bus run from resort, avoid morning buses as they tend to get packed, more like cattle floats to be honest, When in corfu make sure to get out and about, some stunning beautiful places to visit and see

Room Tip: most of rooms seem to have been recently refurbished, garden view rooms seem to get sun afternoon an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquis_Quality_team, Manager at Aquis Park Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
“Dear Guest
We would like to thank you for your positive feedback. We pay attention to all comments and we always try to meet our guests’ expectations”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gouvia
0.3 mi away
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
0.1 mi away
Paradise Hotel Corfu
Paradise Hotel Corfu
#5 of 17 in Gouvia
185 reviews
11.0 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
2,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Govino Bay Corfu
Govino Bay Corfu
#10 of 17 in Gouvia
180 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
0.1 mi away
Saint Nicholas Hotel
Saint Nicholas Hotel
#4 of 17 in Gouvia
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquis Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquis Park Hotel

Property: Aquis Park Hotel
Address: P.O. Box 172, Gouvia 491 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Gouvia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Gouvia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aquis Park Hotel is surrounded by lush, evergreen landscaped gardens, a mass of green interrupted by fragrant citrus and orange trees. The 20,000 sq.m of gardens surrounding the hotel and the pool area, creates an ideal setting for relaxation & serenity. The hotel is situated in Gouvia, a quiet location, just 120m from the National Road to Paleokastritsa and a few minutes’ walk to the Govino beach (200m) or the public Gouvia beach (500m). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Aquis Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Gouvia
Aquis Park Hotel Corfu/Gouvia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing