We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
249
27
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
27
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nothing is too much trouble pool bar road noise corfu town apartment was spotless taxi waiting new mattresses every guest lovely big balcony alternate days both bedrooms cleaned daily wonderful hospitality beautiful marina restaurants and bars mum and dad large pool
Filter
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We just wanted to say how wonderful our family stay was at spiti prifti. We occupied 2 x 2 bedroom 1st floor apartments no.s 5 & 6 in the building nearest the car park and balconies facing the marina and the old Gouvia road. The apartments were both spacious and clean, with all the facilities you would expect. We particularly enjoyed the shower performance after a hot scorching day. The pool was large for the number of guests, immaculately maintained and there was always a sun bed to be had, wether on the terrace by the pool or on the lawned area in the beautifully kept gardens. Glynis during the day and Babis in the evening made sure that we were looked after and attended to at all times, always a welcoming smile and greeting. We were much impressed that they remembered all our family names from day one of the holiday. We much enjoyed the banter we had we both of them during our stay.
The apartment was just a short stroll to the centre of Gouvia, the Marina and into Kontonkali to all the restaurants, tavernas and bars etc. (7-10 mins walk in any direction) our favourite restaurant was 9 muses in Gouvia centre. Although adjacent to the main road none of us were particulary bothered by the occasional noisy truck or screaming scooter. The heavily planted tree borders ensured that most of the traffic noise was minimal. The advantage of being by the road was the proximity of the bus stop to Corfu town /Dassia, right outside the complex. Although we did not see any marking as a bus stop in the Corfu town direction we just stood directly opposite the stop in the other direction and thankfully this is where we hopped on. The fare is 2 euro paid on the bus (1 euro 50 cents return fare pre paid at the ticket machine on the way back at the bus stand) Be prepared for a tight squeeze on the bus if travelling at a popular time, how many people can you fit on a bus competition!!!
We can honestly say that Elini and her staff are some of the nicest people that we have ever had the pleasure of meeting whilst on a holiday. It actually felt like we had been invited into their family home as guests of the family. Nothing was too much trouble. Elini even discovered that it was our wedding anniversary on the last day of the holiday and laid on a complimentary bottle of bubbly for a toast with our evening meal. Thank you Spiti Prifti for a wonderful stay, we certainly hope to be returning soon. That's if there's a room given all the wonderful revues!!!!

Room Tip: 2 Bedroom apartments No.5 & 6 are spacious, nice and quiet and have balconies facing the sea / Marina. View not inspiring! Wouldn't spend the evening sat on the balcony but ok for a quick breakfast.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank clivemNorthYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Just come back from 2 weeks at Spiti Prifti. We had the best time we've ever had in a self-catering apartment in Greece or anywhere else.
We had a 2 bedroom apartment which was very well equipped - kitchen with fridge, microwave, small oven/grill with three rings, toaster, kettle and filter coffee maker. Both bedrooms have air conditioning which is very efficient. One bedroom had two single beds and the other had single beds which had cushions to make them into a comfy settee. There was plenty of storage space in both bedrooms. There was a safe in the wardrobe and we had a lovely balcony with 4 chairs and a table and a washing rack. The bathroom had a shower, sink and loo and there was always lots of hot water. Clean sheets and towels were provided every other day and the apartment was cleaned every day but Sunday.
The two story apartment blocks are set in beautiful mature gardens with lots of trees, shrubs and flowering plants. The snack bar/restaurant is set at the side of the immaculately clean pool, which is lit up at night.
The food in the snack bar is first class - a limited menu, but very well cooked offerings, with the occasional additional special such as moussaka.
Its an easy walk into Gouvia and Kontakali where there are a number of restaurants, if you fancy a change of view/menu. The marina is also a couple of minutes walk away and is lovely to walk round in the evenings, looking at the magnificent boats.
There are 2 mini markets a couple of minutes walk away and a lovely baker just across the side road.
There's a bus stop just outside the front entrance and you can take the bus to Corfu and to other interesting places around the coast.
What really makes Spiti Prifti extra special is Eleni and her staff - especially Glynis and Babis who look after the snack bar/restaurant (Glynis by day and Babis by night). Nothing is too much trouble
for any of them.
There is only 1 slight drawback and that is that the property is alongside a main road and there is a bit of traffic noise during the day, but actually you soon get used to it - and the cicadas are often so loud that they drown out the road noise.
We spent most of the time sunbathing and relaxing, but we did go into Corfu town one evening which is lovely - gorgeous shops, windy streets and lovely little tavernas. We also had a day boat-trip with Captain Spyros to Kassiopi, which was great.

Room Tip: Quietest rooms are those over- looking the back road and marina
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelfanaticsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We just returned from a vacation in Corfu. We stayed 3 nights at the hotel and then continued on a yacht from marina gouvia. The hotel is very clean, the pool is wonderful, the apartments are big and equipped with everything you need. The hotel is very close to the marina but you need a car or bus to get to Corfu city. But the best thing in the hotel is Eleni - she is there all the time, always smiling and ready to help, she gave us service you wouldn't find in the Ritz hotels!, she helped us rent a car, recommended about restaurants and places to visit, let us stay late until our flight leaves and wouldn't take any extra charge. She even gave us a goodbye present. Go there and you will not be disappointed.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
4  Thank Yaronadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We have just returned from a wonderful stay at Spiti Prifti. Eleni has a fantastic team of staff to ensure your stay is perfect. The apartments are spotlessly clean, the gardens a picture and there's always a friendly face at the pool bar to serve you day and night.
It was our first stay there but it was easy to see why people return year after year.
We will definately be returning again soon!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Crispycreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Had a wonderful holiday in Gouvia enhanced by a fantastic stay at Spiti Prifti, from all the friendly staff, nice spacious apartment, big pool with sun loungers always available and the food which was the best quality meals by far in Gouvia at reasonable prices for which we found our selves saying each time we left a restaurant "should of eaten back at hotel". Special thank you to Babis the barmen such a nice man and a great bartender.
Eleni and all your staff thank you.

For some great nights out we enjoyed the o2 bar with Paul who serves the best apple martini :-)
and melodies with Manis, Dianne, Carly, Christine and Chris who works so very hard to ensure your enjoyment.

Paul & Lindsay

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PaulWon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews