We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Ground, Walk to Beach/Town, Ok Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Spiti Prifti Apartments
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Gouvia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2010

Great place if you dont intend to spend much time in your rooms. Wifi only in at the pool bar area which opens at 9:30am (this is for breakfast as well)so if you are an early riser you are out of luck. You must bring your pool towel and all toiletries! The rooms were definitely no frills and a bit worn. The owner and manager is very nice and helpful though overworked and a its a bit hard to ask questions etc as she is always busy and running around. The food at the restaurant was good, but there is a place 2 blocks away called Georges that was really great and has a nice courtyard dining area. I wouldnt stay here again... I would have splurged for something better even though we were visiting friends on the island and not at the hotel that often. I think the grounds are a 3+ star(nice pool but crowded), but the rooms a 2 star quality. It is also on a major road there so there is some traffic noise. You can use a back gate to get to and from the beach, marina and small local village.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hgg607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2010

Was a lovely spot with a great pool (especially great when the beaches in Corfu Town and surrounding areas aren't great.

The team was really helpful and warm and were more then happy to recommend good spots.

Would def stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stacey57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2010

From start to finish, we were in no doubt that Eleni and her fantastic team were at the heart of this Apart-hotel. Each one of them will go out of their way to make your holiday a success. Nothing seems to be too much trouble for any of them.

The apartments are large, clean and well equipped with kettle, toaster, microwave oven, grill and cooking rings. There are four each of crockery and cutlery items and the very efficient air conditioning is included in the price, as is a safe in one of the wardrobes. Apartments were cleaned and beds made daily (except Sundays) by very hard working cleaners. Sheets and towels were changed every three days. The lovely pool and gardens are attended to by an excellent gardener, frequently seen at all hours working to keep things beautiful. If you take your PC you can access it in the pool bar for free.

There are two supermarkets in the vicinity (probably about 800 meters between the two) - go out of the front gate and turn left for a supermarket at the top end of Kontokali and turn right for Deillas supermarket at Gouvia. Both are on the opposite side of the fast main road, but there are traffic lights where you can cross the road. You can also catch a bus outside Spiti Prifti - front gate again, cross the road, walk a teeny way right and catch the blue bus number 7 to Corfu Town - well worth a visit or two. When we were there the bus stop sign was on the ground so was not easily identifiable, but the bus will stop there regardless. It costs 1.30 Euros for a single journey to Corfu Town (you can buy tickets from Eleni if you wish). The bus from Corfu Town sets you down right outside Spiti Prifti, and this stop is also where you will catch a green bus to Paleokastriska. It is unfortunate that the one downside of Spiti Prifti is its location - adjacent to this very fast and extremely noisy main road. I have read previous reports which said that they "tuned out" the road noise. Well, we tried but it even invaded my i-Pod which I had set very loud. The main problem is motor bikes, but a lot of lorry/car drivers toot their horns when they are waiting to get away from the traffic lights! However, we did not let this spoil our enjoyment of the lovely pool and gardens.

Go out of the back gate, turn left and you will find a mini-market. Further on you will come across numerous restaurants in Gouvia itself which are only 5-10 minutes walk from Spiti Prifti. Turn right to Kontokali to find a few more restaurants, another mini-market and a wonderful bakery. We ate twice at a Bistro in Kontokali - very nice food, but on the second occasion we were "eaten alive" by mosquitos. Do ask the proprietress to put the fans on and light a couple of mosquito coils if you go there. We should have, didn't and suffered for it. And, of course, you can eat at Spiti Prifti restaurant right on site - lovely food, reasonable prices and great service ...... and mosquito coils lit as a matter of course!

At the end of our stay, lovely Eleni gave us a parting gift - thank you so much Eleni for this and all your very hard work to make Spiti Prifti a relaxing and comfortable place to holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeordieLass19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2010

we have just returned from another fantastic holiday at Spiti Prifti in Gouvia, Corfu.We have stayed here many times and everytime gets better, we have never been dissapointed. Eleni is at the heart of Spiti Prifti and runs it for her Mother maria and farther Leonidas.The Appartments and studios have just been renovated, all have cooking facilities, air con and a good sized bathroom with shower.There is a pool side bar/cafe which serves anything from breakfast to salads. There is also an excellent restaurant, run by Babis,where we have had many a delicious evening meal,and always recieved great service. Tuesday night is Greek night so be prepared for a fantastic evening, and make sure you take your dancing shoes ! Visit for yourselves you wont be dissapointed!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lozzaloulou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2010

Just returned from a weeks holiday and have to say this was by far the nicest holiday yet!
Arrived at Spiti Prifti to a warm welcome from Eleni and Glynis who made our stay one to remember-nothing was too much effort for them and the apartments were spacious, clean and in a perfect location.
I would highly recommend this place as there is everything you need on site and within walking distance.
Food at Spiti Prifti was also excellent and we would additionally recommend Tsakis which is a five minute stroll to the right of the apartments.
Melodies in the heart of Gouvia was great fun, with Elvis tribute act which was brilliant. Whispers was also fun and is located just past Melodies - nightclub action galore.
We also hired a car which was good as there are some amazing places within 30 -45 min drive- would highly recommend Lagos beach just outside Sidari at sunset.
Thanks Eleni and team we iwll be back again for sure
Sara, Karen, Faye and Sarah XXXX

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tinandroid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2010

We have just returned from Spiti Prifti and it is true what everyone says that the friendly atmosphere from the staff willingness to please with any problem solved. Eleni is always helpful and Glynis behind the pool bar is lovely and remembers everyones name. Although the location is very central for getting everywhere you still do need to either get the bus or drive a car. There is no beach that you can swim in locally you would need to travel by bus. However there is a beautiful marina very close. We did go to Paleokastritsa by bus and it is beautiful, worth a visit. Also just a 10 minuite walk is Captain Spyros boat trip on the Madelena, this is a fantastic day out and well worth the money. Gouvia town is 10 minuite walk away with shops and bars.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shirleysib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2010

I first went to spiti prifti 10 years ago with my family we had a fantastic holiday and my parents returned a couple of years later.
Roll on 10 years and me and my husband chose to get married in Corfu Town and have the wedding reception at Spiti Prifti. Eleni was amazing organising everything we needed and helped to organise our 28 other guests that also stayed at the apartments with us. We could have not asked for anything else the staff are amazing so helpful nothing is a problem. Everyone of our 28 guests loved the Spiti Prifti experience.
It is in a good location not far from the airport; costs about 30euros in a taxi, the bus stop is directly outside the hotel which will take you anywhere on the island and is very easy to use.
The apartments are big enough for 4 adults to share and are have everything you would need. They are very clean and get cleaned everyday apart from Sunday. The hotel is on the outskirts of Gouvia but in only a 5 min walk to the restaurants and bars or 5 minutes the other way to the Marina which is beautiful. Spiti Priftis retaurant is lovely and the greek dancing is a good night! Babis and Victor are both stars and love to chat to all the customers. The pool area is great plenty of sunbeds and the pool bar breakfasts made by glynis are lovely.
The boat trips that captain spyros runs are fun we have done most of them other the years, they can be booked in Gouvia.
We got married in 2008 and returned last June for our anniversary and nothing ever changes – we love it!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank westyorks87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gouvia
13.1 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
644 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
0.2 mi away
Art Hotel Debono
Art Hotel Debono
#1 of 17 in Gouvia
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
0.6 mi away
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hotel Telesilla
Hotel Telesilla
#2 of 4 in Kontokali
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spiti Prifti Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spiti Prifti Apartments

Address: Gouvia | Corfu, Gouvia 491 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Gouvia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Gouvia
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gouvia
Price Range: £44 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Spiti Prifti Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spiti Prifti offers 20 beautiful self-catering holiday apartments set in 8.000 Square metres of stunning gardens in the village of Gouvia. Our resort is ideal for families and couples looking for a relaxing and friendly holiday option. All our apartments are furnished with flair and style and fully equipped to a high standard. They are fully equipped throughout for the perfect family holiday. We offer a wonderful range of amenities including: Fully operational kitchen, with refrigerator, microwave, oven with grill, kettle, coffee machine and toaster. Bathroom with shower, Satellite TV, Individually controlled air-conditioning units in the bedrooms, and Balcony or terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Spiti Prifti Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spiti Prifti Apartments Gouvia
Spiti Prifti Apartments Corfu/Gouvia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing