We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a pleasant stay ...”
Review of Anesis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Anesis Hotel
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Kozani
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“What a pleasant stay ...”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Booked this place because it is conveniently located for my recent business trip. Due to little information found, i had no clue what to expect. I must say, i was very positively surprised.

It is a family run hotel, right next to the city center. I have stayed there for 8 nights and i could not fault the place. The staff was extremely helpful, most of them speak very good English and they made me feel very welcome. It is obvious that they do their very best to satisfy the customer. I think some UK hotels could learn of them what customer service really means.

The reception is manned 24/7, and the room service (which i mainly used for coffee) is quick and cheap. Internet is free and fast. Rooms are clean and the shower has plenty of hot water.
For the lazy ones there is also a lift.
The city center with many restaurants is a 5 minutes walk away.
There is a fair amount of traffic noise, but if the window/door is closed this is perfectly acceptable. The single rooms are rather small but with a large bed, also having a balcony big enough to sit outside. My room had aircon & TV but i did not try either of it as i prefer to leave the window open. There is also a fridge and a safe in the room.
The building is somewhat older, so it cannot be perfect, but the owners do their best to make it look tidy, i also have seen some ongoing decorating work downstairs. I personally have not been distracted by any noise from other rooms.
For me, a very good place to stay and considering the price paid, i must rate it as excellent.
I would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    9
    4
    2
    5
See reviews for
2
7
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed two nights in this nice budget hotel. The hotel was spotless, the furniture of good quality, the beds comfortable (but firm like most hotel beds in Greece) and the bathroom of good standard. The price was very fair. The staff were helpful and made our brief stay very pleasant. We would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gordon_oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

I was in Kozani for business and i stay for 3 nights in the city. Unfortunately, my stay was a disaster. To start with, I had to change room as the balcony door was broken and the manager seams to have no clue. Anyway, after checking the room himself and realize that I was telling him the truth, I change room. The room was ok and they had half modern half old decoration. The bathroom was very old. When i check in the hotel was looking like every other old hotel in a small city but later at night I realize that this hotel was 2 in 1(sex hotel and regular hotel). At 3:00 and 4:00 I was waked up from the screams of couples having sex. There was, for sure, no sound-isolation between rooms and I had to stay awake all night long. The next morning I check out and they didn't have the politeness to ask me what happen and explain themselves.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank al_argy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kozani hotels

Canada
Level 6 Contributor
361 reviews
289 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 328 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

This is an older building - it was probably built in the late 1940s or early 1950s. The building is so old it that is almost 'retro' - which is kind of fascinating in its own way - but all the appropriate updates have been made to the bathrooms, etc., and the mattresses, linen, etc. are all new. The hotel is very clean, all the essential items (but no luxuries) are provided. This is not a 'fancy' hotel, it is very basic, but fully satisfactory in every respect. It's a solid 3 star hotel. No air conditioning, but the patio doors open fully, which is more than enough at this altitude (about 1,000 meters above sea level).

Rooms are small, as was the practice during the era this hotel was built, but all rooms have a nice patio that overlooks the city. The staff are very friendly, very courteous and speak English well.

An enclosed garage with 24 hour staff is located about 20 meters away from the hotel, and the hotel has an arrangement by which guests only pay €5 for overnight parking. Best to go to the garage, because there is very little on-street parking and the hotel itself has no parking lot. Wireless internet is available from a wireless provider - a card that gives 20 hours of access is available from the front desk for €5. The internet is fast and works well.

All in all, a good place to spend a night, probably as good as anything else you will find in this town or this region, but I don't think I would want to spend a week here - it's not a resort.

Good value at €37 a night. Breakfast is available for an additional €5. There are lots of restaurants within a block of the hotel.

Room Tip: Some rooms can be very small - if you would like a larger room, just ask for one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank solotravellerCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kozani
0.8 mi away
Ktima Giannioti
Ktima Giannioti
#2 of 5 in Kozani
4 reviews
9.5 mi away
Elimeia 3 hotel
Elimeia 3 hotel
#1 of 1 in Aiani
5 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aliakmon Hotel
Aliakmon Hotel
#1 of 5 in Kozani
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Katerina
Hotel Katerina
#1 of 6 in Kozani
34 reviews
4.0 mi away
Tselikas Hotel
Tselikas Hotel
#3 of 5 in Kozani
25 reviews
8.2 mi away
Nefeli Hotel
Nefeli Hotel
#3 of 6 in Kozani
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anesis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anesis Hotel

Property: Anesis Hotel
Address: 14 Lassani Square, Kozani 501 00, Greece
Region: Greece > West Macedonia > Kozani Region > Kozani
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Kozani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Anesis Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anesis 2 star hotel is ideally situated in the heart of the cultural and commercial center of Kozani, only 4 km away from the airport and approximately 700 meters from the central bus station. In close proximity you can also find the Folklore and Lassanis' museums and other sites of cultural interest and natural beauty.Anesis hotel offers budget accommodation and warm friendly service, for visitors seeking the most attentive atmosphere in a hotel. Each of the 43 beautifully appointed Anesis Hotel rooms, either single, double or triple, are individually designed to ensure guests with the utmost convenience since they are equipped with a telephone with voice mail, television, safe deposit box, fridge, hair-dryer and feature a private balcony as well as WI-FI internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd and HostelWorld so you can book your Anesis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing