We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent all the way!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Irida Resort Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Kalo Nero B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lausanne, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent all the way!!”
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We just spent a fabulous three days at Irida and can say that every aspect of our stay was of top quality. The rooms are furnished to the highest standard and meticulously clean. My own bed is not as comfortable as these!
The breakfasts were also delicious and the hotel is situated in a wonderfully quiet location directly on the beach. I do not remember receiving so warm a welcome in many years.
We would highly recommend Irida and will return

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank michael r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kedipos, Manager at Irida Resort Suites, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
We are very proud we have had Guests like You. Thank you very much for your kind words and your information to other guests. You are always welcomed to Best Western Irida Resort. We are waiting you next year !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    12
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
43
41
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aesch, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We stayed 2 nights and were very happy alltogether. Costas gave us many insigths to Greece and was always friendly and helpful. His wife Irene prepared a spectacular breakfast. Room was clean and matrass very convenient.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Michael Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kedipos, Manager at Irida Resort Suites, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Thank you very much Michael for your kind words and your information to other guests. You are always welcomed to Best Western Irida Resort !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piraeus, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2013

It took to us 2,30 drive to reach this small Resort trough Tripolis highway from Attiki Odos. The place is amazing, in front of the sea, among many pine trees. The Hotel keepers were polite and very friendly. The room clean and the matress soft and relaxing. The breakfast perfect and many interesting places around.. Like Ancient Ithomi, Olympia, Pylos Castles. Thanks them for superb hospitality.

Room Tip: Suite Afrodite is superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Dimitri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kedipos, Manager at Irida Resort Suites, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words and your information to other guests. You are always welcomed to Best Western Irida Resort !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ovando, Montana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2013

We choose this hotel because of the Best Western name and its location, an easy drive from the ferry dock in Patra. Because of the season, we were almost the only guests there. The first day the owners showed us some local sites and then suggested several other excursions. There is much to see and do in the area. It was easy to stay on past the 2 days we had booked. Breakfast was superb, with something new each day. There was much more than we could eat and that was sent with us for lunch. Several evenings we joined the family and enjoyed the red wine from their vineyard and olives from their orchard with some lively conversation. Not only was it the best Best Western we have ever stayed at but a stay that we will remember and cherish forever.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kedipos, Manager at Irida Resort Suites, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words and your information to other guests. You are always welcomed to Best Western Irida Resort. WE hope some day to meet again here, or maybe at Montana at your lovely accommodation we have seen to your photos !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

This is great hotel operated by great people. Not big, just few steps from the beach. This hotel has very specious and convenient appartements/rooms with fully equipped kitchen and - this is quite unusual in Greece - with excellent beds. Owners are great people, very helpful and landlady is very good cook. We are planning to go there again in summer. Hotel has good location for exploration of Messenia and is on walking distance from Kalo Nero, where you can find couple good tavernas. It is about 5km from Kiparrisia, bigger city with nice old time around the castle.

Room Tip: Room Hera has very nice view on the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Marin881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kedipos, Manager at Irida Resort Suites, responded to this review, 9 January 2013
Thank you very much for your words and your information to other guests. You are always welcomed !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

I stopped there for a night and I stayed one week due to the excellent service , beautiful place , and very professional hospitality.
I will book a month next year because my 5 years old son is still asking me to go again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Ruxandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kedipos, General Manager at Irida Resort Suites, responded to this review, 13 December 2014
Thanks Dear Guest, for your kind words....We did simply our job and will continue, in the future, to have the same attitude, to all our guests. It is a tradition for the Greeks to believe trully to Philoxenia- loving taking care about foreigners -Guests. We are looking forward seeing him, in the newar future.....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Always think that it's better to write in english (I am french) as it impacts more people and the automatic translator does not always work to really express feelings. To summarize, we were looking for something to eat in Kalo Nero, we looked around and after looking at some touristic taverns with views on the beach (which knowing Greece quite well sometimes you can really get disappointed) we decided to push 200 meters more and we arrived at the Irida Best Western Hotel. As it was late we asked if it was possible to have something quick to eat: Costas and his wife usually prepare breakfasts for the hotel guests, but they actually said no problem and Elena prepared the best greek lunch ever whereas Costas was offering his wine and his philosophic thoughts at the same time. It was a true deep moment of relaxation, joy and happiness. We recommend very much that place for the owners, the location, and the food
As for the rooms, we have not seen them so we leave the guests to describe it
Greg and Julie

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank gregjulie v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kedipos, Guest Relations Manager at Irida Resort Suites, responded to this review, 13 December 2014
Thanks Dear Guest, for your kind words....We did simply our job and will continue, in the future, to have the same attitude, to all our guests. It is a tradition for the Greeks to believe trully to Philoxenia- loving taking care about foreigners -Guests. We are looking forward seeing him, in the newar future..... Merci!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalo Nero
3.4 mi away
Apollo Resort Art Hotel
Apollo Resort Art Hotel
#1 of 6 in Kyparissia
355 reviews
3.8 mi away
Kyparissia Beach Hotel
Kyparissia Beach Hotel
#2 of 6 in Kyparissia
172 reviews
0.4 mi away
Messina Resort Hotel
Messina Resort Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kalo Nero
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Oasis Hotel
Oasis Hotel
#6 of 6 in Kyparissia
51 reviews
21.5 mi away
The Romanos Resort, Costa Navarino
21.5 mi away
The Westin Resort, Costa Navarino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Irida Resort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Irida Resort Suites

Property: Irida Resort Suites
Address: Kalo Nero Beach, Kalo Nero, Kyparissia 245 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Messenia Region > Kyparissia > Kalo Nero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Kalo Nero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Irida Resort Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Irida Resort Suites is located on one of the most beautiful beaches of Greece, where Sea Turtles Caretta-Caretta choose to build their nests. We are just 12 steps from the sea, inside a green area of seven acres. This family run hotel is open all year round. We are a fully equipped luxurious apartment property offering panoramic sea views. Relax on the verandas where you can enjoy your drink or your coffee or just spend the day on the spectacular beach, under the forest of tree-pines. Our staff will help you plan your excursions in the area in order to visit the unique Neda's River Gorge and Waterfalls, the Ancient Olympia, the Ancient Messene,Temple of Zeus on Mountain Lykaion, Epicurean Apollo Temple and Nestor's Palace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Irida Resort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kiparissia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing