We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Monte das Faias(Grandola)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Dom Jorge De Lencastre(Grandola)(Great Value!)
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brejo da Amada(Grandola)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Hotel Soltroia(Grandola)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
19
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscakeattention to detailnunohoneygrandmawinerysupportbitesportuguesehostlisbonpropertybeaches
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have enjoyed some days here with our kids. The hosters, Nuno and Erika have made our stay wonderful. Just four houses are available thus it makes it a peaceful and exclusive place. They offer a home made breakfast and are always ready to support you. In 50km around you will find places like Porto Covo or Comporta to enjoy the Portuguese shore. Don’t hesitate to book a house if you are thinking of visiting this area.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Idoia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

One of the downsides with writing a review about a super find is that more people will know about it but these two young guys (Nuno & Erika) deserve all the support for a super offering. Located approximately 90 minutes south of Lisbon and 10ks from Comporta, we stayed here for two nights on a recent road trip along the west coast - and what a find !. The property has been in Nuno's family for generations who has together with Erika created a super spot for a short stay. The accommodation suites are in the converted stables and provide excellent ensuite accommodation with wi-fi & tv - (but who needs these when you can sit on the patio in the evening under the clear star studed skies drinking wine from the winery accross the way. Breakfast is super with Nuno's granny's breakfast cake (a real must try !) and honey from Nuno's father's farm. Super unspoilt beaches are a short drive away with excellent beach restaurants. Go on spoil yourself ! TIP: load your sat nav with the GPS co-ordinates - it will get you there all the quicker.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Fergus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

A small family-run place. Stayed for a couple of nights and loved every part of it. Breakfast is delicious and the area is just beautiful. The service was exceptional and they went way out of their way to make us comfortable and ensure we had a good time. Close to the beach and you can bike there but having a car helps to explore the area. One of the nicest places I've ever stayed in and very clean spacious rooms. Very recommended!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank G N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017

There is nothing like being welcomed by Nuno and his family. They know when to spend time with you and when to give you space. Nuno arranged for his grandmother to cook a homemade meal for us. They put a spread of evening snacks and wine out for us when we arrived. He built a fire in our fireplace. He allowed us to sample some of the local spirits and his family's honey. In the morning, they laid out a beautiful breakfast spread including homemade jams in a simple but elegant breakfast room. Nuno even drove out to find us and pick us up when we got lost trying to find the place. The place was spotless and outfitted with everything you could possibly need for a long or short stay. We only stayed one night, but we wish we could have stayed far, far longer. The area is beautiful and unspoiled as a tourist destination, with long sandy beaches and lovely small towns to explore. You will probably need a car, as it's somewhat remote (about an hour and a half south of Lisbon). But it's a perfect place to stop for a few days on your way from the north to the Algarve, for instance. We can't wait to visit with Nuno and his family at this pristine and traditional place (his family's been on this land for 400 years) again.

Room Tip: You can choose between a one-bedroom and a two-bedroom place. All are nice.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ISandRVP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017

MONTE DO BREJINHO DE AGUA is an absolutely amazing experience. Our host, NuNu, went above and beyond the call of duty – in every way imaginable. We were lost and he found us in Grandola and lead us to his beautifully appointed B&B. The next day his directions to places were impeccable. The two-room suite we had was flawless. We rarely come across such attention to detail. It was warm and friendly, tastefully decorated, with a fully equipped kitchen, picture perfect bathroom and very comfortable beds. It is truly a great location for any holiday trip. NuNu and his family presented a perfect Portuguese breakfast and his enthusiasm about the family property and its remarkable history is contagious. We will return and highly recommend.

Room Tip: Email NuNu - he can help in so many ways with everything
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rsvp1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews