We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Veracruz Plaza Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Valdepenas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We stayed here for one night on our journey through Spain. What a brilliant hotel, staff were very friendly, Hotel rooms well equipped and very large, bathrooms also very large and well equipped. Didn't use the spa would like to go back and be pampered. Pretty town, lots going on. Definitely stay here again...

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynneND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (382)
There are newer reviews for Veracruz Plaza Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 382 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2013 via mobile

Good value Hotel clean and modern , secure underground parking €9.
Free wifi , reasonable buffet breakfast , quite easy to find off A4 , good bars and tapas close by in town centre 5 mins walk
Friendly helpful staff

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weldge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We booked this hotel for an overnight stay based on other trip advisor reviews and were so glad we did.
We didn't use the facilities or the restaurant in the hotel but we were so pleased with the comfort and standard of our accommodation.
We had a second floor en-suite bedroom at the rear of the hotel and this had a pleasant outlook. A plus for us was that we could open the window because we always find hotel bedrooms too warm.
The en-suite was spacious and functional with complimentary toiletries.
Checking in and out of the hotel was efficient and friendly.
The underground secure parking was excellent value.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HiYaHun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

A nice country hotel with friendly good service and spacious rooms.

I did not use the facilities because I was here for 1 night, but a good stop

in a pretty town. I would uses this hotel again.

The town is loads of fun, with good restaurants and bars, we really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaun F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Enroute to the south from Burgos bought us to Valdepenas that is famous for its wine and wine tasting. My guide book said that approaching from the north there were many tasting places but I only saw two and they were both on the outskirts. Driving up the main street, we saw a sign for a hotel on the top of the building so decided to stay here for one night. It is completely out of character with the surrounding buildings which lends to some planning issues, but hey, it was lovely inside and we had a great room, comfortable bed and huge bathroom. Being a little disorientated we walked in the opposite direction from the centre but eventually found the Plaza Mayor where all the little bars and restaurants were.

We decided to eat in the Tapas bars and all the food was good. No-one apart from the hotel receptionist spoke English. Learn the language - it's not that difficult !

All in all I'd go back if I was travelling through again.

Room Tip: There are no views as such, just of the town, but an outside facing room gives it that special feel.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrystiannehayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We've stopped off here en-route to Portugal about 5 or 6 times now.

The rooms are excellent, there is secure underground parking, and it's quite easy to get to from Autoroute, though it was tricky the first time, and we needed our Satnav guidance to find it.

We've never eaten there apart from snacks (tortilla & nuts in bar), as we always want to eat early by Spanish standards. It's a short walk into town center & many bars with Tapas menus.

It's a great value overnight stay, with free wi-fi also.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Veracruz Plaza offers good value for those who are travelling down through Spain to Andalucia and are wanting a stop off, or those who are touring the wine regions and need somewhere to relax. This is a four star hotel with less than four star prices. It serves good modern food, the rooms are spacious - with bath. It only starts to get a little costly if you want the spa treatments. Personally, tonight I am off to the Penalty Bar in town to watch Barcelona beat Real Zaragoza, followed by a meal somewhere.

Room Tip: Ask for non-smoking
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jake1642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valdepenas
0.2 mi away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#2 of 3 in Valdepenas
134 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel El Hidalgo
Hotel El Hidalgo
#3 of 3 in Valdepenas
171 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hotel Balneario Cervantes
Hotel Balneario Cervantes
#2 of 3 in Santa Cruz De Mudela
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.0 mi away
La Casa del Rector
La Casa del Rector
#1 of 7 in Almagro
485 reviews
15.5 mi away
Parador de Manzanares
Parador de Manzanares
#1 of 1 in Manzanares
384 reviews
19.8 mi away
Parador de Almagro
Parador de Almagro
#2 of 7 in Almagro
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Veracruz Plaza Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Veracruz Plaza Hotel & Spa

Address: Calle de Veracruz, 13300 Valdepenas, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Ciudad Real > Valdepenas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Valdepenas
Price Range: £45 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Veracruz Plaza Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Veracruz Plaza Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Veracruz Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing