We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel for family vocation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Queen's Park Goynuk
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Goynuk
Yerevan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice hotel for family vocation”
Reviewed 16 September 2011

This is nice quaet hotel for family with kids.With clean and friendly stuff. The owner of the hotel always in hotel and checking every day,controling. U will never see drunk tourists or not normal weared ppl. They are making nice evening shows,foam partys,karaoke evenings,While we stayed there there was also capoera dancers,and water show. The food is ok,enough for taste some sea food,and meat,mostly there is chicken. There is also night bufet tht working till 1:30 of the night.
Kids club is very nice,every evening they have discotec for kids,shows,games.
U will enjoy ur stay there if u re with kids,and u need a calm rest.
24 hour security.

Room Tip: better chose rooms in a main building coz its more comfortable for reaching bufet and restourant. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Kristy_Kitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    45
    34
    29
    25
See reviews for
83
47
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belarus
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2009

This hotel is located in the beautiful place surrounded by mountains covered with pine trees. The beach is good - clean sand, clean water (early in the morning) and nice grass plot with pine trees where we spent most of our time there.

We lived in the main building – very convenient because you don’t have too march along the long "corridor" to get to the main facilities and the sea. The room was big enough and clean with very convenient beds. The bathroom/toilette room was much to be desired.

Food was ok however the restaurant is too small (long lines, “fighting” for food, etc.)
Friendly personnel but animation is annoying. Russian-speaking people are hated everywhere – not a big surprise – and after 10 days of staying at Wish Grand Kemer I can see why (although I am Russian myself, living in Belarus).

The pool is big enough and clean however we preferred to stay out of it because of loud music and endless invitations to participate in another stupid game/entertainment.

Local beer is very good (can’t say anything about other hard drinks – never tried). It seems like everybody speaks English/German (and of course Russian). Turkish people are very hospitable and I really liked the attitude.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 2_travellers_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2009

Lots of reviews seem to complain about the Russians. Well many people going to Marmaris, Benidorm or Ölüdinez might complain about the British, or at Club Med possibly about the French. The fact is that this is a hotel that caters for the Russian package tour business, as do most of the hotels in Kemer, with staff having learned Russian as their second language, though they were happy to practice their English on us (a party of 100+ English speakers). The Russians are entitled to have their tour destinations just like everyone else. The only thing for independent travellers is that it would be nice to know this before you book. In fact Antalya generally seems to cater mainly for German and Russian visitors.

As to the hotel, it ticks a lot of boxes for a “5 star” hotel but it is not if you measure by quality instead of quantity. Our room in the Annex (over the road from the hotel, but easily accessible) was actually not bad inside and was insulated from the sound of the Hotel Discos, though we were only there 2 days so cannot vouch for the room service (toilet bins, with dirty toilet paper were not emptied). Loud music was played around the main pool intermittently and there was lots of “animation” (activities) and water sport on the beach for the young at heart.

Food was not up to scratch in the main restaurant (we did not use the 2 "a la carte" restaurants that are also inclusive). The choice was plentiful, but generally poor, and the same every day. At breakfast best to stick to the Turkish standards (tomato, cucumber, cheese, bread, olives etc..) and avoid the slops that the Russians seemed to like. Passable omelettes and pancakes cooked fresh though. Other meals similar; mezes OK, BBQ meat OK but a lot of the cooked food was pretty dire. Luckily there was lots of free beer and wine (all day).

Verdict: not for the British holiday maker, but don’t rubbish the hotel and the Turks because they have targeted a different market.

  • Stayed May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timisoara, Romania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2009

I was there withy my boyfriend, my sister and her boyfriend. It is good if you want some silence, and to be away from the town. No place for night fun, and the nearest club was at 30 km from the hotel. The food was very poor, a lot of salads, cakes were the same all our stay there, the meat was very rare and you should fight with Russian for this.
It was quite relaxing, but I will not go there for the second time. It was good as we were booked in the bungalows, and it was like a nice village apart from the hotel, where I understood the accommodation was not so good.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MihaTimisoara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2008

We travelled as a family group of 7 (4 adults and 3 children). Upon arrival at 11pm we were shown to 2 rooms in the annexe complex across a bridge from the main hotel. Both rooms were in a disgusting condition - damp and dirty with light fittings hanging from the walls and bathrooms which should be condemned. We refused to accept these and were offered alternative ones which were at least clean but the bathrooms were still well below standard. The food in the restaurant was edible but very limited in choice. The pool area was good and there was no problem getting sunbeds or parasols quite late in the morning. There were predominately Russian guests but we did not find any problems with them. However the staff did not like them!! We found the staff friendly and helpful. If you are polite and friendly this is reciprocated. The hotel considers itself 5 star however 2/3 would be more appropriate. The staff dress code was jeans and t-shirts and beach towels were only changed on Mon/Wed/Fri. Although we were extremely disappointed in the hotel ( we have been going to Turkey for the last few years and experienced very high standards), we made the most of our holiday and especially enjoyed the pool.

  • Liked — The pool
  • Disliked — Rooms, standard of cleanliness,food (very limited choice)
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank EggmanEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Goynuk hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Budapest
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2008

We were promised ive-star quality, we received two-star quality. We stayed in the main building, there was loud musuc till about 2 a.m. every night, the bathroom was deficient (sink jammed, shower disfunctioning), the local cats drank from the hotel swimming pool in front of our dinner table, the place was full of misbehaving, rude Russians and Ukrainians, the staff did not speak ANY languages except Russian and Turkish. The food was pretty good but the sweets were terrible. It was a mass experience, congested beach, very small enclosure where you could actually swim in the sea, the animators were arrogant and the photographer employed by the hotel was very arrogant, too. The surrounding environment was relatively nice, the dolphin show was miserable, we felt sorry for the animals tortured. At the hotel beach, some Russian men were fishing, and when they causgth a fish, the let is slowly die in pain in a small bucket filled with warm water. This hotel had been the worst hotel I had EVER stayed in, and I have been to 16 countries and countless hotels. Avoid Justiniano Hotels if you want to spare yourself a major disappointment.

  • Liked — The Russian girls
  • Disliked — The staff members and the Russians
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniello33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2008

Arrived with high expectations, my husband and 5 children (10-15), a baby & I arrived to no travel cots, and not staying in the hotel.Not at all what we were expecting,The hotel was fine, close to the beach but apartments we were staying in were a good distance away. We were allocated with an armband like at your local swimming pool. Maybe it was my naivety as was our first time all inclusive.
The food was ok, the desserts were awful. Thank god for bread. Entertainment as a whole was ok but had a whole evening that focused on homophobic & racist humour, very not appropriate for kids or anyone else for that matter. Ccertainly not my idea of funny. Wouldn’t rush back!

  • Liked — Turkish Bath
  • Disliked — the choice of drink and no icecream or anything nice for kids or adults
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mumsthew0rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goynuk
0.3 mi away
Karmir Resort & Spa
Karmir Resort & Spa
#6 of 282 in Kemer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mirage Park Resort
Mirage Park Resort
#2 of 29 in Goynuk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sherwood Club Kemer
Sherwood Club Kemer
#4 of 29 in Goynuk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Queen's Park Resort
Queen's Park Resort
#4 of 21 in Tekirova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mirada del Mar
Mirada del Mar
#3 of 29 in Goynuk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
6.2 mi away
Queen's Park Le Jardin Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen's Park Goynuk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen's Park Goynuk

Property: Queen's Park Goynuk
Address: Cumhuriyet Mh. Sahil Yolu Cd., Goynuk, Kemer 07980, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer > Goynuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Goynuk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Queen's Park Goynuk 5*
Number of rooms: 476
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Queen's Park Goynuk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen's Park Goynuk Turkey/Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing