We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I can't even name this place "a hotel"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Batont Garden Resort Hotel
Ranked #25 of 30 Hotels in Goynuk
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I made a reservation for 6 days, when I got to hotel I can't believe this place is what I had booked. absolutely disappointing. Foods were awful, and the most annoying thing was stuffs behavior. There's not a disco and dancing club.and finally the bar :)) it's trying not to give you alcohol (less alcohol means more profit to them) or even a beverage full of water and ice instead. I in sum up it was the worst and the most boring hotel I have even stayed.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
5  Thank pejman s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

I went there in summer 2013 with a friend. The room we stayed in was not very big and we didn't have enough space for our luggage. The minibar was not working and you had to pay some money to be able to use it. No safe box! You had to pay for that too! Room service was poor. And the staff were not very friendly. The only advantages of this hotel was being close to awesome discos and clubs. Also the food was really yummy with a large variety of choices which made it the best part of my trip.
The pool was too small for all the guest and not enough space to lie down in the Sun. The problem with the restaurant was that they usually turned off the air conditioner, and lots of flies were bothering us during breakfast and launch. It doesn't have a private beach which IS a disaster, because you had to walk for about 15 min to get to the nearest public beach.
In all, i am not going to choose this hotel to stay once more!

Stayed: August 2013
5  Thank Bahare P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Certainly not 4* level. Hotel personal just allow themselves to close most of hotel services when guests are still in the house and have paid for using all. That kind of attitude is not nice to experience. Food was poor-everyday the same menu, no fruits without asking, drinks were ended most of the time and drinkingwater in the bar was coming directly from water tap(we have camera recording). The bar offered us beer in big plastic bottle without any bubbles, what kind of 4* quality is that? Hotel manager photograph our group while we were spending time (we were dressed in swimsuits) and shared it to travel company without informing us-it is a big failure of human rights.
This hotel has big problems with understanding what people need on their holiday(with kids), which isn´t polite or prudent and also has low quality of service.
We certainly do not recomend that hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank birgit l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We where there one week and this one week where enough to see what kind of hotel it is.We have had also Ultra All Inclusive but this hotel can not give such service.Food was everyday the same,soft trinks where ended all the time and additional snack bar missing at all.Promised mini club for kids closed and water in the pool totally cold.Manager self lied to us and promised things what we never received.I would never suggest to go there,better to pay a little more money and get the service from other hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Kakutis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Thinking about the landscape , about the resort itself, built in the midle of an orange-tree plantation and about the rooms clean, I would be tempted to give more points, but, thinking about services I can not.
The staff, with few exceptions knows only Turchish and Russian.

So "Attention please ", if you don`t know one of these languages , it is better to choose a 5* hotel, where you can have the chance to find employes, who know some international languages;
where the food is better quality and you can have see food and frech fish , not frozen; where all inclusive is all inclusive not partial.....
Also, don`t relay on guides who know your native language, because the great majority know Russian and Turkish and the others are few and verry busy.Also the documentary publications are writen in Russian.
All those have an explanation , TEZ TOUR , the travel agency, which opperates in the arrea ,
a lot of hotels , SPA Center and many of the employers, are Russian, who , with few exceptions
know only Russian language.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Lumi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

First of all they tried to move us into another hotel, wich is owned by the same person.
they said that for a night they need to move us becouse they don't have a free room.
We stayed for a night in a 4* hotel but with very pooor conditions and unpolite stuff and bad food and only with interventions through the turism operator we managed to go to the innitial location, Batont Garden Hotel.
So , after this crazy first day we were given a very nice room and all the conditions were very good.
The food was great , and they have a big variety of oriental ant european gastronomy.
The beach was at 10 minute walk onto a nice streat with many shops.
The only problem was that the hotel stuff and outside the hotel...people talked only russian and turkysh....so, it was difficult to comunicate with anyone....

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank broby0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Batont Garden is a fabulous place to spend the holiday. Staff were helpful and the shows were impressive. The pool is clean and capacious, being suitable for relaxation and swimming. Its garden offers an oasis to the guests. If someone stays in the hotel for a long period of time they won't get bored, since there are many program to entertain them.
There are some disadvantages though. It is far from the beach and there is no transfer. The long distance from the city center can also be a drawback.
All in all it is a fantastic resort in Kemer.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank shadmehr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goynuk
0.4 mi away
Mirage Park Resort
Mirage Park Resort
#2 of 30 in Goynuk
526 reviews
0.3 mi away
Karmir Resort & Spa
Karmir Resort & Spa
#6 of 288 in Kemer
1,326 reviews
0.7 mi away
Azra Resort Hotel
Azra Resort Hotel
#20 of 30 in Goynuk
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Larissa Vista Hotel
Larissa Vista Hotel
#21 of 30 in Goynuk
66 reviews
0.4 mi away
Eldar Resort Hotel
Eldar Resort Hotel
#16 of 30 in Goynuk
114 reviews
0.3 mi away
smartline Greenwood
smartline Greenwood
#10 of 30 in Goynuk
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Batont Garden Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Batont Garden Resort Hotel

Address: Cumhuriyet Cad.102.sok.No.4, Goynuk, Kemer 07000, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer > Goynuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Goynuk
#16 Spa Hotel in Goynuk
#21 Luxury Hotel in Goynuk
Hotel Class:4 star — Batont Garden Resort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Batont Garden Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Batont Garden Resort Hotel Turkey/Antalya Province - Goynuk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing