We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We had fun here” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Mer Art Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Goynuk
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Mer Art Hotel
Ranked #19 of 29 Hotels in Goynuk
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We had fun here”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

The entertaining guys were the best part of this hotel, they were so talented and were doing their best to keep you entertained. This hotel is completely ALL INCLUSIVE and they didn't charge us for anything even hard to make cocktails, off-course you are free to tip. The gym, spa and the rooms are not 5 stars.
We lost the room card once and they took that easy and gave us another one for free.
There are like 50 types of food every day for 6 times of a day which main courses are different every day. so food is 5-star to me.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arash H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    21
    17
    5
    4
See reviews for
21
18
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
wales
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

If your looking for a new glossy 5 star hotel , this isn't . If your looking for 5 star older hotel with bags of character , beautiful mature and well kept gardens with the most amazing views you will be delighted with La Mer Art. The rugged mountains behind and the sea directly in front. I can't believe what I received for what I paid! Incredible value. The hotel is well managed giving service with a smile. I had inside court yard room, it was lovely, providing a mini bar stocked every day with water and sodas . All the toiletries you would need were provided, including toothbrushes & paste, towelling room slippers, lots of little usefull added extras. The room was cleaned everyday. A huge variety of delicious food served , starting breakfast 7 am running through to late night supper In the main resturant from midnight until 1am . Free wifi provided in the lobby bar opened all day until midnight. A pool bar and also a beach bar and resturant . Fridges dotted all around for you to help your self to bottled water. Coffee machines, turkish tea, and fruit juice machine in all of the bar areas to help yourself. Everything about this hotel made your stay easy, and comfortable. Beach and pool towels provided and replaced as many times as you need them. Plenty of comfortable poolside and beach deck chairs . The pool is spotlessly clean also a children's pool with water slides. Lots of beautiful pine trees providing natural shading around the pool and lots of man made shading areas on the beach. There is a bus stop right outside the hotel if you wish to go into Antalya city or other smaller resorts. Most of the guests are Russian , I believe I was the only English speaking guest in the hotel during my stay however I thoroughly enjoyed staying there but bear in mind it would be difficult as an English person to participate with the animation activities as Russian and German language is mainly spoken. Everything about this hotel is positive apart from the beach , it really is terrible!. The beautiful pictures of the large decking pier which you may of seen before booking , I can assure is not there! There is a huge monster of rusty remains , this is a great shame.. The remains are also in the sea and under the water and near to the shore. Putting this to one side, the pebble beach can be used , (water shoes are a must) and you can swim in the crystal clean sea . If the pier could be some how removed and the beach put back to its natural state, I would of given a 5 star rating . If your a pool person and not a beach person I'm sure you would happily rate this hotel as 5 star.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sunsilk88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chisinau, Moldova
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

I was looking for the cheapest 5* 1st line (to the beach) hotel in Kemer and according to several travel agencies it was La Mer Art. My arrival was on 6 October in the evening. Well, let's start with the beginning.

Inside and outside the hotel looks not as 5*. It needs renovation urgently. The receptionist, a guy accompanied by his female colleague tried to tell us that rooms with balconies as booked by us are not available now and tried to offer either a room without balcony or a presidential suite. After spending too much time at the reception without paying anything, the guy told they will offer us a super cool room with a view to the sea. Aha! You don't have any chance to see it from the 3rd floor. And the room was absolutely standard, looking exactly as shown in the pictures of other reviewers.

Paramount pros for this hotel are:
- 1st beach line, nice view to the mountains
- tasty food
- nice animators

Cons need more attention.

Let's start with the beach. It looks awful. Huge stones everywhere makes a building site out of it. It's not as wide as Kiris beaches. If you are not using the keys to enter the sea, you'll have to roll down from a tiny valley. 10 m further there is a long rocky base on which you can walk. Thanks to it there are lots of fish in the area. Keys' ladder is shaky.

The keys is not nice at all. The bridge mentioned by a reviewer was closed in October. You could only see the shapes of corroded metal from the beach or when swimming in the sea. The other beaches in the area are much much better. Even La Mer hotel has a sandy beach with a rocky entrance. The water is crystally clean everywhere.

A lil' tip: taking Kemer direction, pass the 2 following hotel beaches (Kimeros and Ma Biche) and you'll discover a fantastic wild beach. Closer to Club Phaselis beach the entrance is pure sand. Ohh God, I wish La Mer Art had the same comfort :)

Our last night was really warm and we started the air conditioner. The noise was pretty high and switching it off was the best solution. It's just to prove the info provided by the other reviewers. Avoid staying in the main building during hot summer days.

Doors in the rooms are in bad condition. Water is flooding and pouring in the bathroom. We had a broken phone hanging on the wall.

Cleaning service was more or less ok. Mini bar wasn't filled on a dayly basis.

Now I can draw a finish line after the cons. They won't make your vacation miserable, but it'd better not to expect luxury in this hotel.

My biggest pleasure in La Mer Art was eating. Yes, yes, food was of huge variety, healthy and tasty. No long ques to take the beverages from the bar tender. Gozleme prepared in the snack bar were delicious.

The hotel has 3 A la carte restaurants. Managed to register for the Fish restaurant only. Had a brilliant time on it's terrace. To register for A-la Carte resto pls be at 9:00 AM at the Guest relations counter.

As the hotel was populated by russian speakers, the animators were speaking Russian most of the time. For those who do not have basic knowledge might be frustrating. Evening animation programes were diverse: dances, comedy show and Miss La Mer Art Contest. There were 2 turkish talented guys who were the clous of the nights. Kid animation was the same all 7 days.

To conclude, I got for what I paid. Food was delicious. Eating 3 times per day in a restaurant would cost pretty much the same as the amount we paid for accommodation. We were blessed to have all the days shiny and delightful. Love Turkiye, Love Kemer, Love Turkish people, Love Ak Deniz, Love TK Music.

Room Tip: No possibility to see the sea from the rooms located up to 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janessik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prishtinë, null, Kosovo
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

I travelled to La Mer Art Hotel in May 2013. I really liked it. The hotel is clean and situated in a very good location. Göynuk is well-located: not that far from Kemer, and close to a magnificent landscape, with mountains and green spaces. What I liked in this hotel is the variety of food they serve, except. The pool is big enough, not that deep, and there are always free seats, which is very useful. The SPA center is acceptable. The strong point of the hotel is the beach: there is a bridge (pontoon), very well structured and very useful. The sea is beautiful, very clean.

The negative point about this hotel is that it really needs to be renovated, although it does not look bad.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shpend M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goynuk
0.2 mi away
Sherwood Club Kemer
Sherwood Club Kemer
#4 of 29 in Goynuk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 930 reviews
0.8 mi away
Karmir Resort & Spa
Karmir Resort & Spa
#6 of 280 in Kemer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mirage Park Resort
Mirage Park Resort
#3 of 29 in Goynuk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Mirada del Mar
Mirada del Mar
#2 of 29 in Goynuk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
0.5 mi away
Queen's Park Goynuk
Queen's Park Goynuk
#14 of 29 in Goynuk
3.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kilikya Palace Goynuk
Kilikya Palace Goynuk
#8 of 29 in Goynuk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Mer Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Mer Art Hotel

Property: La Mer Art Hotel
Address: Kemerden 6 km, Goynuk, Kemer, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer > Goynuk
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 29 Hotels in Goynuk
Number of rooms: 397
Also Known As:
La Mer Art Hotel Turkey/Antalya Province - Goynuk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing