We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Mer Art Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Beydagi Konak(Goynuk)(Great Value!)
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sherwood Greenwood Resort(Goynuk)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Salima(Goynuk)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Fun&Sun Miarosa Ghazal Resort(Goynuk)(Great Value!)
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mirage Park Resort(Goynuk)
US$241
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$947
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
20
22
24
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
22
24
8
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I've been in this hotel in May 2014, and I was impressed how many russians and drinkers are there...people at the reception can NOT speak English, only russian and Turkish)))Good))The Hotel itself is ok, but not super star, just a place to stay by the sea, which is also not the best in Turkey)))Well, as for me no more such a crowded places with cheap food, and cheap atmosphere....

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nata_Schipu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

The entertaining guys were the best part of this hotel, they were so talented and were doing their best to keep you entertained. This hotel is completely ALL INCLUSIVE and they didn't charge us for anything even hard to make cocktails, off-course you are free to tip. The gym, spa and the rooms are not 5 stars.
We lost the room card once and they took that easy and gave us another one for free.
There are like 50 types of food every day for 6 times of a day which main courses are different every day. so food is 5-star to me.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arash H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

If your looking for a new glossy 5 star hotel , this isn't . If your looking for 5 star older hotel with bags of character , beautiful mature and well kept gardens with the most amazing views you will be delighted with La Mer Art. The rugged mountains behind and the sea directly in front. I can't believe what I received for what I paid! Incredible value. The hotel is well managed giving service with a smile. I had inside court yard room, it was lovely, providing a mini bar stocked every day with water and sodas . All the toiletries you would need were provided, including toothbrushes & paste, towelling room slippers, lots of little usefull added extras. The room was cleaned everyday. A huge variety of delicious food served , starting breakfast 7 am running through to late night supper In the main resturant from midnight until 1am . Free wifi provided in the lobby bar opened all day until midnight. A pool bar and also a beach bar and resturant . Fridges dotted all around for you to help your self to bottled water. Coffee machines, turkish tea, and fruit juice machine in all of the bar areas to help yourself. Everything about this hotel made your stay easy, and comfortable. Beach and pool towels provided and replaced as many times as you need them. Plenty of comfortable poolside and beach deck chairs . The pool is spotlessly clean also a children's pool with water slides. Lots of beautiful pine trees providing natural shading around the pool and lots of man made shading areas on the beach. There is a bus stop right outside the hotel if you wish to go into Antalya city or other smaller resorts. Most of the guests are Russian , I believe I was the only English speaking guest in the hotel during my stay however I thoroughly enjoyed staying there but bear in mind it would be difficult as an English person to participate with the animation activities as Russian and German language is mainly spoken. Everything about this hotel is positive apart from the beach , it really is terrible!. The beautiful pictures of the large decking pier which you may of seen before booking , I can assure is not there! There is a huge monster of rusty remains , this is a great shame.. The remains are also in the sea and under the water and near to the shore. Putting this to one side, the pebble beach can be used , (water shoes are a must) and you can swim in the crystal clean sea . If the pier could be some how removed and the beach put back to its natural state, I would of given a 5 star rating . If your a pool person and not a beach person I'm sure you would happily rate this hotel as 5 star.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sunsilk88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I was looking for the cheapest 5* 1st line (to the beach) hotel in Kemer and according to several travel agencies it was La Mer Art. My arrival was on 6 October in the evening. Well, let's start with the beginning.

Inside and outside the hotel looks not as 5*. It needs renovation urgently. The receptionist, a guy accompanied by his female colleague tried to tell us that rooms with balconies as booked by us are not available now and tried to offer either a room without balcony or a presidential suite. After spending too much time at the reception without paying anything, the guy told they will offer us a super cool room with a view to the sea. Aha! You don't have any chance to see it from the 3rd floor. And the room was absolutely standard, looking exactly as shown in the pictures of other reviewers.

Paramount pros for this hotel are:
- 1st beach line, nice view to the mountains
- tasty food
- nice animators

Cons need more attention.

Let's start with the beach. It looks awful. Huge stones everywhere makes a building site out of it. It's not as wide as Kiris beaches. If you are not using the keys to enter the sea, you'll have to roll down from a tiny valley. 10 m further there is a long rocky base on which you can walk. Thanks to it there are lots of fish in the area. Keys' ladder is shaky.

The keys is not nice at all. The bridge mentioned by a reviewer was closed in October. You could only see the shapes of corroded metal from the beach or when swimming in the sea. The other beaches in the area are much much better. Even La Mer hotel has a sandy beach with a rocky entrance. The water is crystally clean everywhere.

A lil' tip: taking Kemer direction, pass the 2 following hotel beaches (Kimeros and Ma Biche) and you'll discover a fantastic wild beach. Closer to Club Phaselis beach the entrance is pure sand. Ohh God, I wish La Mer Art had the same comfort :)

Our last night was really warm and we started the air conditioner. The noise was pretty high and switching it off was the best solution. It's just to prove the info provided by the other reviewers. Avoid staying in the main building during hot summer days.

Doors in the rooms are in bad condition. Water is flooding and pouring in the bathroom. We had a broken phone hanging on the wall.

Cleaning service was more or less ok. Mini bar wasn't filled on a dayly basis.

Now I can draw a finish line after the cons. They won't make your vacation miserable, but it'd better not to expect luxury in this hotel.

My biggest pleasure in La Mer Art was eating. Yes, yes, food was of huge variety, healthy and tasty. No long ques to take the beverages from the bar tender. Gozleme prepared in the snack bar were delicious.

The hotel has 3 A la carte restaurants. Managed to register for the Fish restaurant only. Had a brilliant time on it's terrace. To register for A-la Carte resto pls be at 9:00 AM at the Guest relations counter.

As the hotel was populated by russian speakers, the animators were speaking Russian most of the time. For those who do not have basic knowledge might be frustrating. Evening animation programes were diverse: dances, comedy show and Miss La Mer Art Contest. There were 2 turkish talented guys who were the clous of the nights. Kid animation was the same all 7 days.

To conclude, I got for what I paid. Food was delicious. Eating 3 times per day in a restaurant would cost pretty much the same as the amount we paid for accommodation. We were blessed to have all the days shiny and delightful. Love Turkiye, Love Kemer, Love Turkish people, Love Ak Deniz, Love TK Music.

Room Tip: No possibility to see the sea from the rooms located up to 3rd floor.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Janessik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

I travelled to La Mer Art Hotel in May 2013. I really liked it. The hotel is clean and situated in a very good location. Göynuk is well-located: not that far from Kemer, and close to a magnificent landscape, with mountains and green spaces. What I liked in this hotel is the variety of food they serve, except. The pool is big enough, not that deep, and there are always free seats, which is very useful. The SPA center is acceptable. The strong point of the hotel is the beach: there is a bridge (pontoon), very well structured and very useful. The sea is beautiful, very clean.

The negative point about this hotel is that it really needs to be renovated, although it does not look bad.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shpend M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews