We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Blue and green”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Goynuk
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Phaselis Hill Resort
Ranked #22 of 29 Hotels in Goynuk
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Blue and green”
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

The beach in front of the hotel is stoney. But this should not be surprising for the ones who stayed around Kemer-Göynük region before. This is probably the only bad thing I feel I need to mention. Hotel had a blue flag, but the grenery in the hotel worth an apploud. Hotel buildings are in peace with the nature. Everywhere easily accessible even with our huge kinderwagen. When we were there were so many families with 1-2 kids. It is a family hotel, looking for something else go to somewhere else. A lot of Russian guests, but somehow better behaving and more elite bunch. Average food, average room service. Smiling faces.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Halit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    13
    20
    10
    22
See reviews for
48
13
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baku, Azerbaijan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

After my poor last year experience with Royal Palm, I'm really thankful to my agent for PHASELIS. This is a huge hotel complex with a number of water pools and resfaurants. Excellent work of receptionists, it took only 10 minutes to settle us. Main point they ve just completed refurbishment of Hill Resort. This is where we stayed. I strongly advise to stay there. Its up to the world top hotels standards. Card system, electronic advisor buttons, tv systems with usb x 2, clean and nice family rooms , cinema club, etc.
Hotel is russian oriented. Service personnel speak russian at very good level.
Its located about 700 meters from highway among the trees right on the hill.
Food perfect, anyone may choose what they prefer.
3 beaches, one is full of rocks, but other 2 are sand.
You will enjoy it.

Room Tip: Highly recommended. Take sea view. All rooms are quiet, but corner balconies are full of ac system...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vugar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

This is my 11th trip to Turkey! Never been more disappointed. The position of the hotel is excellent. Nature is beautiful. Trees, beaches, like the dream. But service was much bellow expected. We made reservation of the triple room and been given double.. The only employee who cared was Bellboy who helped us to get appropriate room within 10 minutes. He deserves all compliments. There was no welcome package in the room (fruit basket) and mini bar was empty. Room smelt like it hasn't been cleaned, but linen and towels were clean and fresh.
All furniture was new and very nice and bathroom was very nice and modern. However there was a leak from the shower and water was all over the floor. It was not fixed during our stay and I believe that it will not be fixed before they close it for the winter break. Sometimes there was cloth on the floor to soak the water, sometimes cloth was not there.
Every day maids missed to leave something important in the room. Sometimes towel was missing, sometimes shower gel or toilet paper was not there, sometimes no glasses or mini bar has not been refilled.
The only language spoken there is Russian. The staff rather speaks Russian than Turkish language..German or English - no way..Waiters - the worst I've seen in Turkey..Except for the excellent 2 waiters: Kadir and Girl with tattoo of stars on her hand, (she used to work as bar tender in the bar Phaselis -Esmi or something like that is her name) Two of them were great and really cared about customers. During meals in the Vista restaurant (Hill Restaurant) we've been served only twice. We didn't want any special drinks - just water and we didn't get it before we asked for it. Each day/night 5 waiters walked around and service they've provided was bellow level we could imagine for turkish standards. No drinks, no water on the table, no napkins..During the day if you want anything you have to go at the bar, although there is at least 3 waiters available at each restaurant. You can see that there is nobody to train and supervise them and that there is no quality control program in place. As I said, this is my 11th stay in Turkey and my motivation is the excellent service I used to receive there. THe Phaselis Hill Resort is so far away from it. It is shame for hotel with such great position, and excellent facilities. Even people who have concession on the premisses were rude. The hairdresser said that they did not need gusts like us, who don't need their services during the stay. Just hard to believe. I assume that the reason is that the majority of staff is not from Turkey. They are from former Russian states and impossible to compare with warm and nice Turkey people. If somebody approach you with warmth and smile, you can say he/she is from Turkey.
Animation team was OK, and gala parties were very nice, with lovely fireworks..Food didn't taste very good and was cold most of the time. Not much to choose from. Presentation was poor and when they tried to change something it was to worst. Often, empty platters and nobody to refill it. We thought that the reason was ongoing strike in Turkey, but than we learnt it is just the way it is.
The hotel announced free catamaran and this was the reason why this hotel was chosen by us. As we tried to get catamaran we've been told that it is to be paid for. Talked to guest relations and they apologized for inconvenience and said it is not their, but contractors equipment and is to be paid for.. I've contacted tour operator and they told us that it should be free and that guest relation representative would contact us. They've contacted us and told us that we should be able to get catamaran for free, but then 6 days there haven't been catamaran on the site and man in charge for it was never there. :-( . I did have high expectation based on my experience with Turkey hospitality and this is the reason why I'm so disappointed with this place. It is overall OK, but not great..Little fixes and quality control, as well as control over concessioners would make tis hotel better place.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sanja R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zürich
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

You cannot rely on anything in this hotel: We booked a family room and at check-in they wanted to give us two separate rooms instead. We made a reservation in the a la carte restaurant but were not on the list when showing up. We called once the reception to send somebody to fix the safe but nobody ever showed up.
The rooms are dirty and cleaning seems not existent: we found ash of cigarettes on the floor and urin on the toilette when we arrived.
Beside all this , except us all guest were russians as well as half of the staff too. Nothing against them but you will not feel well here if you dont speak russian.
The hotel web site advertises it as a new hotel, in fact they have just newly renovated one part. What they didnt tell is that half of the facilities were not working yet, including movie theather and disco. You could use the facilities of phaselis club (phaselis hill and phaselis club are two separate parts of this resort) but what you find there is cheap three star level animation.
We will never go back here for sure.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank MagellanZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Goynuk hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goynuk
4.6 mi away
Otium Hotel Art
Otium Hotel Art
#18 of 29 in Goynuk
47 reviews
4.0 mi away
Sherwood Club Kemer
Sherwood Club Kemer
#4 of 29 in Goynuk
930 reviews
4.3 mi away
Queen's Park Goynuk
Queen's Park Goynuk
#14 of 29 in Goynuk
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tuncer Garden
Tuncer Garden
#113 of 280 in Kemer
7 reviews
4.6 mi away
Fame Residence Goynuk
Fame Residence Goynuk
#15 of 29 in Goynuk
100 reviews
5.3 mi away
Mirada del Mar
Mirada del Mar
#2 of 29 in Goynuk
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phaselis Hill Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phaselis Hill Resort

Property: Phaselis Hill Resort
Address: Cumhuriyet Mh. Sakip Sabanci Cd. 160. Sk. No: 31, Goynuk, Kemer 07980, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer > Goynuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Goynuk
#14 Spa Hotel in Goynuk
#18 Luxury Hotel in Goynuk
Hotel Class:5 star — Phaselis Hill Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 270
Also Known As:
Phaselis Hill Resort Turkey/Antalya Province - Goynuk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing