We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't mix La Mer and La Mer Art hotels!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Majesty Club La Mer
Ranked #17 of 30 Hotels in Goynuk
Reviewed 27 September 2011

It seems that most of the reviews mix La Mer and La Mer Art hotel. The 2 hotels are very close to each other, but they are not the same. There should be a different section for both. We just got back from our honeymoon, we spent 2 weeks in La Mer hotel. Let me start with the 'bad' things: no wifi in rooms (only in lobby), only Russian tv channels, way too much noisy Russians, stuff speaks more Russian than English, too much loud music from neighbouring hotels late night, á la carte restaurant is a joke (no carte/menu, you eat what you get - no matter if you're eg. vegetarian...). Good things: good location, all inclusive restaurant is great, size of the hotel is good, pool area and beach is lovely and clean, water is clear, animation team is very enthusiastic, good programs, air co system in room, beautiful garden. Make sure you get up early enough to reserve sunbeds on the beach, Russians are early birds!

Room Tip: Sea view room is not really with sea view, trees in the garden block the view on the lower floors. D...
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank Nagyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (261)
There are newer reviews for Majesty Club La Mer
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 261 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2011

Location- it is a small village called Goynuk, some 10 minutes drive from the Kemer city centre. Area is not bad a bit kind of a park, because of the mountains around. The ticket from here to Kemer costs 3 Turkish Lira or 1.5 Euros. Right from the hotel entrance you can also get in a bus to Antalya (worth seeing - the biggest seaside city); some 1.5hrs drive; ticket 6 Turkish Lira or 3 Euros p/p one way.
Buildings of the hotel - the main building is quite large and new. However, there are nearby two-storey villas which are rather old but with lots of trees and green areas around them, which was better than staying in the main building, so when booking a room ask for a bungalow room! Furniture was very plain, simple and old. Cleanness in all areas was average, nothing to take your breath away or die for! TV set in the room was very, very small, so one could not watch TV from lying position. Room had an AC which worked non-stop, one could control it himself/herself. It was not centrally controlled from the main building of the hotel, so it was a plus.
It had two pools for grown-ups and one for kids, but the ones for grown ups were very very small to accomodate the many guests. Now, talking about guests and referring to my title of the review - 99 percent of guests were Russian, so one felt like in Russia and not in Turkey. One remark was that staff spoke only Russian and Turkish but no English whatsoever. They tried to be friendly but they were a lot more cautious and respectful towards Russian tourists. Age of the tourists varied - there were young couples, old couples, couples with small children....One thing that caught my eye and was annoying is that Russians tent to take all the cookies and fruits served with no regard whether they left anything for the others or not. They were filling their plates to the maximum extent and even took some for later in their beach bags.......
There was this animation team that performed each night from 9:30hrs p.m., but it was typical for this kind of leisure activity, some acrobacy, some fire shows, Mr and Miss La Mer Hotel and so forth.
The thing that I disliked mostly is the beach - indeed the hotel has its "so-called" beach but it is a fake one, which means it was made with some metal construction lying in some wooden floored bridge over the water so the depth was not naturally and evenly spread. There was no sand - the beach is full of rocks and even the water ground is full of rocks and it was not a rare case to cut feet and legs.
Food - there was plenty of food but no varieties among the days, everyday same things in bulk. Even though it was a seaside, they only two times served fish within ten days of our stay, and mainly served chicken and grilled veal. So, no seafood in this hotel!!!!
If you are not a Russian or a Turkish, I would not recommend this hotel to you, and if you love sandy beaches then again this is not the right hotel to book.
The transportation from the airport to the hotel (46km) in my case was taken care from the contracted company from Turkey, but this was taken care between them and the company of my homecountry with which I made a booking deal.

Room Tip: So, reserve bungalow rooms - they are not fancy furnished but are fresher than rooms in the main bui...
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Sunsettraveller_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2011

I highly recommend La Mer Hotel in Kemer -Turkey hotel for every ages of people. Helpful, friendly staff, delicious , tasty foods, nice beach and good size of two swimming pools. Animation teams are very funny and helpful. You will never get bored in La Mer hotel , never regret. I will definitely go again for next year. There are yoga classes morning and afternoon, beach volley, table tennis, dart,table pool, massages which is quite cheap deal 80 Turkish lira, free Turkish bath and good size of GYM and indoor swimming pool also.Rooms get clean up and change bed clothes everyday if you prefer. Mini bar refill everyday as well. I can say only the negative I can say about the hotel is Russian Tourist so if you do not bother you will be fine. Hotel stuff are very much take of you if you are from UK.. They like British guests.

Room Tip: Sea view Rooms got best panoramic view
Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
6  Thank TurkishHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2010

We received a room very unfriendly view, much noise because of the street, the ventilation system under our balcony, house cleanning was made only when my childrens were sleeping, the air conditioning systems does not work properly. Food ok, no speaking about a la carte restaurant ( not worth), but be aware food without too much fat, sauces, spice for those with stomach problems. Super entertainment, there are some guys which are very active, a lot of games and in the nights shows for adults as well as for the kids. Turkish people are very friendly! The beach is not sandy, there are rocks a half of the beach and inside the water. But the water is clean, you can see the fishes swimming just next to you. The are many sunbeds and umbrellas for everybody! With plus and minus I took the good part of it and tried to get laisure. If you are not too fastidious and not request too much it's ok. I expected something else for this vacations and the tour agency didn't inform us all the dates. I think we paid too much for this! Petty the location is beautiful, mountains, sea, gardes, people all but the hotel and also the RECEPTION Hall!!! It gives you impression of three stars hotel and the rooms as well. Attention to the management!! Investment in accommodation area some improvements are requested!!!! My opinion don't go there if the price is up and the accomodation remains at this description!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank feionescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2010

This hotel is well situated, however it is not a 5*, it is a bit run down amd needs a face lift. The rooms are OK but the bathroom is tiny. The room service we received was at best adiquate, with linen that had seen better days. The staff in general with the exception of the bar area were not helpful. We spent 2 weeks in this hotel and in that time we only found one other English spoken couple, it as full of Eastern Europeans.

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Glaswegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2010

Excelent 5 stars hotel. Great food, all the time, great service, incredible rooms. The pools extremly clean, a big one and a smaller one. I had an excelent time and I would go again anytime.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tatalor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2009

- Food problem
- Internet Problem
- Great Staff
- Good location
- Clean
- Nice Hotel

If you stay at a reasonable price it is an excelent hotel. But the food is horrible. No meat, perhaps they only use turkey to cook. lso it is not possible to use internet. I recommend this hotel only if you have a good price to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kamil_istanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goynuk
0.2 mi away
Queen's Park Goynuk
Queen's Park Goynuk
#9 of 30 in Goynuk
269 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mirage Park Resort
Mirage Park Resort
#2 of 30 in Goynuk
457 reviews
0.5 mi away
Karmir Resort & Spa
Karmir Resort & Spa
#6 of 284 in Kemer
1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sherwood Club Kemer
Sherwood Club Kemer
#4 of 30 in Goynuk
1,218 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kilikya Palace Goynuk
Kilikya Palace Goynuk
#12 of 30 in Goynuk
422 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mirada del Mar
Mirada del Mar
#3 of 30 in Goynuk
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majesty Club La Mer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majesty Club La Mer

Address: Kiziltepe Mevki, Goynuk, Kemer 07980, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer > Goynuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Goynuk
#15 Luxury Hotel in Goynuk
Price Range: £72 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Majesty Club La Mer 5*
Number of rooms: 326
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, LoveHolidays, Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Majesty Club La Mer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Mer Hotel
La Mer Kemer
Majesty Club La Mer Turkey/Antalya Province - Goynuk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing