We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“thoroughly enjoyed it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
smartline Greenwood
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Goynuk
Reviewed 23 July 2013

my first holiday to Europe really enjoyed the experience , meals were excellent apart from some of the foreign guest making a pig of themselves , weather was good , the staff were great , would i go back , definitely

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BMmichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SherwoodGreenwood, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at smartline Greenwood, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2015

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor! Every comment has great importance for us and helps us to reach our aims.

It is a great pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday in Sherwood Greenwood family.

We would like to welcome you soon in Sherwood Greenwood Resort Hotel.

Best Regards
Mustafa ÇELİK
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (830)
There are newer reviews for smartline Greenwood
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

174 - 180 of 830 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2013

Went to sherwood on 16th June for 2weeks.myself my wife and 2 boys really enjoyed it.the hotel is beautiful clean and tidy.THe room we stayed in was excellent and cleaned every day or so.The entertainment crew are absolutely superb from dawn to dusk and are a great laugh,the 2 fitness girls work hard and do all the gym stuff around the pool and the boys do darts,air rifle compitition,pool games etc and involve everyone.The water slides are great too.If I had one complaint and tip it would be that the restaurant is chaos from 1230 till 230 and 7pm till 9pm with French and Russians barging u about ,lack of plates and cutlery etc and one or two rude folk about.So my tip is go for food at around 1.15 and 8pm as it avoids all that.Sit relax elsewhere and have a drink before eating and you will enjoy it better as there's plenty of food and selection .Outside there's not too much.There is some shops both to left and right and always went for a wee walk after dinner.theres only a couple of wee bars outside and we went to ciso's which was brilliant.Theres a cracking market every Friday which you can haggle as well ! Finally the evening entertainment in greenwood is very good,funny,mad ! The bar staff are great as well .Overall a great time and recommend you try this hotel as we had a really good two weeks.
Derek ,Dumbarton Scotland.

Room Tip: Quiet rooms are around the back of the hotel .we stayed in 2107 which was near to all bars restauran...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Derek D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SherwoodGreenwood, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at smartline Greenwood, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2015

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor! Every comment has great importance for us and helps us to reach our aims.

It is a great pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday in Sherwood Greenwood family.

We would like to welcome you soon in Sherwood Greenwood Resort Hotel.

Best Regards
Mustafa ÇELİK
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

This hotel is in a beautiful location, surrounded by mountains, Pool and garden areas spotless, animation team work there socks off to keep everybody happy, bar and restaurant staff don't stop, food is ok, dont forget this is turkey so dont expect English food!!.cant comment on night entertainment as we never watched it, to whacked after all day in the sun.overall had a fantastic holiday, would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kev1034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SherwoodGreenwood, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at smartline Greenwood, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2015

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor! Every comment has great importance for us and helps us to reach our aims.

It is a great pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday in Sherwood Greenwood family.

We would like to welcome you soon in Sherwood Greenwood Resort Hotel.

Best Regards
Mustafa ÇELİK
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We went on the beginning of June 2013 at this hotel and we spened 1 nice week.I think it is a great hotel for what we paid.Good points are: 1.Locatin is nice near the shopping center from Goynuk 2.Hotel facilities are good: main pool, second pool (where it is very quiet) , rooms are modern furnished and food is ok. 3. The hotel has a nice garden and also a small playground for children. The bad points are: 1.The lunch is only from 12:30 to 14 00 o'clock (didn't reached it every day) 2.The beach is nice but at 17 00 o'clock they close the bar , the toilet and the employer from the beach starts to collect the pillows from the beach chairs (he is all the time rushed) even if some people want to stay till 19 00 o'clock on the beach 3.Sometimes we remained without electricity or water (for arround 30-40minutes). My conclusion is that even if there are some bad oints the hotel is good and it deserves the 4 stars .

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Radu D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SherwoodGreenwood, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at smartline Greenwood, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2015

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor! Every comment has great importance for us and helps us to reach our aims.

It is a great pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday in Sherwood Greenwood family.

We would like to welcome you soon in Sherwood Greenwood Resort Hotel.

Best Regards
Mustafa ÇELİK
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013 via mobile

Im still here..arrived saturday...i love it...i have nothing what so ever to complain about.weather is beautiful.hotel is spotless....no getting up at daft oclock for sunbeds.granted hotel is full of russians and germans.few brits.
Entertainment is spot on.views are amazing..rooms are clean and spacious...i can see this being my hoilday for the next few years

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachael1034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SherwoodGreenwood, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at smartline Greenwood, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2015

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor! Every comment has great importance for us and helps us to reach our aims.

It is a great pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday in Sherwood Greenwood family.

We would like to welcome you soon in Sherwood Greenwood Resort Hotel.

Best Regards
Mustafa ÇELİK
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Greenwood is your typical all inclusive hotel and all you expect. Comfortable room, nice pool, flumes, animation team, good restaurant and food and drink on tap. Local market within walking distance on Fridays and plenty excursions available.

Weather was great however on 4 of the 6 nights we stayed there we had no water to shower/wash ranging from 6 to 7.30 at night and on the other 2 the water was lukewarm at best. More than one complaint each night was required to get any kind of water service resumed which often was not much more than a trickle and icy cold on and off. On our final night resolving the situation took 5 trips to reception and you could not help but notice others were having the same problem so not an isolated room (1330) problem. Also noticeable that couples only affected and it appears that the water flow is regulated to the family accommodations, different part of the hotel. A separate problem also had to be reported as the toilet would not flush.The majority of the reception staff on duty at when complaints were being made refused to log that there was a problem and the manager was always conveniently not there.

Flight. Edinburgh to Antalya, both ways.Thomas Cook holiday but Freebird Airlines. Food and drink service is expensive by comparison to other airlines. Limited bar drinks available and you don't get the branded miniature shown in the flight brochure. Partner was game to try the vodka a polish or russian quarter bottle was produced which did not compare favourably in strength or measure. They hand pour and try 2.5 rather than the 5cl you're paying for!

Needless to say we will not be visiting Greenwood again and in future will check with the tour operator what airline if not their own being used.

Room Tip: Pool facing.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mags R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SherwoodGreenwood, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at smartline Greenwood, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,
Sherwood Grenwood Resort Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Where do I start with this hotel. It was our first holiday just me and my boyfriend so was looking for somewhere special, we booked this one without a problem after we read the reviews we started to get worried because they were mostly bad. I don't know what those people where thinking. From the minute we got there we loved it! Everyone was friendly and made us feel welcome. Are room was clean and offered us just what we needed. I'm a picking eater but found plenty to tuck into and enjoyed the food lots. The animation team where amazing, got us invloed with everything and they have become friends after our 2 week stay. For us 'bill' (from animation team) made our holiday! He would get us invloed with everything come and have dinner with us, in the morning would come sit on our sun beds and talk to us about everything going on that day. He was a star and we will be staying on contact with him! Thank you for everything bill! If your looking for a packed holiday with lots to do then this is the place! If looking for quite holiday then this is the place too because the animation team come round and ask you if you want to take part and if you don't they will leave you be. There wasn't many English in this holiday but its in turkey what do you expert? But we got ourselves invloed and meet the lovely English family, so it's up to what you make your holiday, you can't blame that on the hotel! If the animation team our there next year then we will 100% be visiting again! Love this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CharlotteWebb4213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SherwoodGreenwood, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at smartline Greenwood, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2015

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor! Every comment has great importance for us and helps us to reach our aims.

It is a great pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday in Sherwood Greenwood family.

We would like to welcome you soon in Sherwood Greenwood Resort Hotel.

Best Regards
Mustafa ÇELİK
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goynuk
0.1 mi away
Karmir Resort & Spa
Karmir Resort & Spa
#7 of 284 in Kemer
1,230 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sherwood Club Kemer
Sherwood Club Kemer
#4 of 30 in Goynuk
1,208 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mirage Park Resort
Mirage Park Resort
#2 of 30 in Goynuk
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Queen's Park Goynuk
Queen's Park Goynuk
#9 of 30 in Goynuk
267 reviews
7.4 mi away
Pasha's Princess Hotel
Pasha's Princess Hotel
#28 of 284 in Kemer
708 reviews
7.4 mi away
Zena Resort Hotel
Zena Resort Hotel
#6 of 23 in Camyuva
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to smartline Greenwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about smartline Greenwood

Address: Cumhuriyet Mh. Kiziltepe Mevkii, Goynuk, Kemer 07994, Turkey (Formerly Sherwood Greenwood Resort)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer > Goynuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Goynuk
#5 Family Hotel in Goynuk
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Goynuk
#11 Luxury Hotel in Goynuk
Price Range: £48 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — smartline Greenwood 4*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Smartline Greenwood Resort Hotel is a four star, All-Inclusive Resort, is located in Antalya/Göynük-Kemer with a comfortable blends with natural surroundings of the Taurus Mountains and the Mediterranean Sea. The distance to the private Smartline Greenwood Beach is 180 m. and is a Sandy-Pebbled Beach. It is close proximity to the popular touristic town of Kemer which is known for it is beautiful harbour, great souvenier shops and bustling night life. It has totally 267 rooms.1 Main Building, 1 Annex Building and 9 Bungalow-Blocks Blocks set amongst cobblestone walkways and green gardens. Adults and children alike can enjoy an unforgettable & sun filled holiday with a variety of daily animation activities & entertainment. Kemer is 9 km. far away and Antalya city is 45 km. far away and Antalya Airport is 55 km. far away from Smartline Greenwood Resort Hotel. Local Tips: Kemer is a pivotal spot for enjoying the best of Turkey. Your summer vacation will be enriched by idyllic views of seacoasts, historical ruins and a lot of happening markets and clubs. The Mini Club is for children between 5-12 years old. Turkish Bath, Sauna & Fitness Centre. Additional: 24-hour reception with multilingual staff. All-Inclusive Service with extra charge : Import alcoholic drinks, Fresh fruit juice, Energy drinks, Drinks in the disco, fresh Beach towel changing (1€), Tennis Court Lighting, Massage, Beauty Center, Laundry, Mini Bar, Safe, Telephone, A'La Carte Italian Restaurant reservation, Hairdresser, 24 hour Medical assistance, Baby-sitting, Room service, Rent a bicycle (car), Watersport and Game Center. News: -Smartline Greenwood Resort Hotel is ready for the summer season 2015 with the Smartline (colourful) design which is in specific places.- The Smartline Quality Standards will be also checked. -The delicious ice cream will be inclusive and will be served daily from the Smartline Ice Trolley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your smartline Greenwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenwood Hotel Goynuk
Greenwood Resort Hotel Kemer
Smartline Greenwood Turkey/Antalya Province - Goynuk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing