We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sherwood Greenwood Resort
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Beydagi Konak(Goynuk)(Great Value!)
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Salima(Goynuk)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$203
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$943
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mirage Park Resort(Goynuk)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (904)
Filter reviews
904 results
Traveller rating
501
188
96
64
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
501
188
96
64
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teamevening entertainmentmini discomain buildingholidaysunbedskemerbarbecue
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 904 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

It was mine and my partners first holiday together and it was lovely! The weather was fantastic, great sunbathing holiday if that's what you're after. When it says 30 degrees, don't believe it... It's much hotter!! Be prepared if you go in July time to bring hand fans with you if you're not used to the heat because we couldn't find any to buy anywhere!! The pool was big, the grounds of the hotel were beautiful with lots of little spots to sit and relax in. The room itself was pretty standard. It wasn't the cleanest of rooms and the toilet cistern leaked and didn't flush properly. The air con in that heat really was ridiculous as it only came on at certain times of the day/night for about 40minutes. The balcony was beautiful! The all inclusive package doesn't include most drinks, including bottled water. We had local beer and vodka included which was just fine! Also be prepared to pay extra for a safe if you want to use the one in your room which is charged at a daily rate. Evening entertainment wasn't our sort of thing but each to their own! The animation team were friendly enough, one being a bit too intrusive and a bit cocky. We thought the food was all lovely. The dining area seats in and outside, looking over the pool and gorgeous view of the mountains. Food was buffet style which in the evening was a bit of a battle to get into the restaurant and get a table as no one queues, they literally push their way through the door as soon as it opens which we found quiet amusing to watch! The waiting staff were all fantastic- there's not one bad thing to say about them! We found that because we were polite and said please and thank you, they appreciated it a whole lot more than just ignoring them like some other guests did so we in return got saved a table some evenings and a couple of drinks bought over to us rather than queuing at the bar which really was nice. The red wine was like vinegar but it's the thought that counts!! In terms of things to do, it was limited shop-wise. Every other shop was a leather shop but that's just turkey from the sounds of it. We walked down to a little local market one day which was pleasant and reasonably priced. You will be hassled to come and have a look at jewellery, belts and wallets but just say no or speak some French and they'll leave you be! About 10-15mins walk. We got some great reef shoes for about £2! (The beach is gravelly so that's why we bought them). We went on 1 excursion which stopped at Perge, ancient ruins, Aspendos, an old theatre and a waterfall which is well worth doing. The waterfall was stunning!!
The beach is about 5 mins walk across the road from the hotel. Nice secluded beach, quiet enough and lovely in the evening watching the sun set.
Overall a great hotel with fantastic weather, beautiful surroundings- definitely a relaxation holiday!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Adace06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SherwoodGreenwood, Guest Relations Manager at Sherwood Greenwood Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2015

Dear Mrs. Adace,
First of all we would like to thank you for spending your time and leaving a comment on tripadvisor web page. It is a great pleasure that you were generally satisfied of all our services. We are a Sherwood Hotel chains and our goal is to make all our guests satisfied while their stay.
We sincerely hope to welcome you in our Sherwood Greenwood family!

We wish you all the best!

Kindest regards,

Sherwood Greenwood Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We chose this hotel as it seemed, on paper to be ideal! we stayed in September and the weather was beautiful, well into the 30's when we arrived. On arrival (it was late so we couldn't get anything to eat and only just managed to get a bottle of water with a disgruntled look off the bar staff!) we were given a family room at the top of the hotel over looking the pool and entertainment area, this too on first appearances looked lovely, how wrong were we??? well firstly the bed was horrendously uncomfortable, the air con didnt work(later told that it had been turned off as their Russian/German guests like their rooms warm!!!) It was soooo hot in the room we had to sleep with the doors onto the balcony open, only to be hit with the noise from the bar/entertainment area, horrendous cooking smells and the busy main road that runs in front of the hotel. The next morning we went and asked to be moved and were given a room on the opposite side of the hotel that was a lot cooler as it didnt have the sun on it all day. It was STILL rediculously hot and as the Manager refused to put the air con on, yet again we had to sleep with the doors open. 2 kiddies discos competing with each other from the various surrounding hotels and the road with the constant stream of buses with air suspension does not make for a decent night sleep. The bed in this room was even worse than the last one and every time you rolled over/sat down/laid down the bed springs BANGED! yes BANGED. I know this is a late review and I don't normally comment on the net but having read everyone elses reviews I just wondered WHY the Hotel hasn't responded? I haven't even started on the dining experience! the food was lovely and even the pickiest of eaters could find some thing to please them. The Chefs obviously take pride in their work and the presentation was appealing. What SPOILT the whole thing was the (and I'm going to be brutally honest here) Russian/German/French IGNORANT people. Infact, having observed tables being reserved with drinks, hats,towels, ciggarettes, and sarongs so no one else could sit at them whilst they went off to get showered/changed, on our last evening and thoroughly fed up I went to complain to the receptionist who came out with me to look as I pointed out the 10 plus tables that had been reserved but had no one sat at them. She kindly REMOVED 2 drinks that "someone" had used to bag a table and seated us there. She then had a rant at a waiter. In all honesty it looked to us as if the waiters(who would pinch your plates the minute your fork was down) were saving the tables for certain people in return for a nice big tip at the end of the week. Because of the table fiasco we ate out several times, we got taxis down to the harbour which is beautiful and definately worth visiting for the gorgeous restaurants but stay away from the Greenwood!

Room Tip: there are NO good rooms!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SherwoodGreenwood, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Sherwood Greenwood Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2015

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor! Every comment has great importance for us and helps us to reach our aims.

It is a great pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday in Sherwood Greenwood family.

We would like to welcome you soon in Sherwood Greenwood Resort Hotel.

Best Regards
Mustafa ÇELİK
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This was a last minute break and for the money we payed cheap enough. We stayed for a week 10/10/13 - 18/10/13. We were delayed for 8 hours by the French air traffic controllers strike and a technical problem with the original Thomas Cook aircraft. So not good!
First thoughts were not bad, the room that we were allocated was very basic and my wife thought that it looked grubby!
Cleaning was sporadic, with indifferent effort put into cleaning the bathroom which was done without using any cleaning products !! The rest of the room was not touched!
With daytime touching 35 degrees one day and night time temperature in the mid 20s i was informed that the aircon was turned off as it was out of season and the Turkish residents felt cold!! When i tried to explain that i was English and that in England it was a damn sight cooler I was ignored.
Meal times was a joke, it was a mission most days to find a table let alone a clean one, the wine was awful like vinegar and the food was great if you liked variations on chicken casserole or German frankfurters.
Took ages to get a drink as the bars were understaffed.
The entertainment was poor and not worth staying up for really unless you had got drunk on the excessive measures doled out of the local alcohol by the bar staff.
Overall if you were content to sunbathe all day and not bothered about the issues then you would be fine, although it was a cheap break for myself and the wife we were disappointed in the overall condition of the hotel and the area it was in.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnnythefoxKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SherwoodGreenwood, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Sherwood Greenwood Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,
Sherwood Greenwood Resort Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

This was a spur of the moment unplanned and unresearched break of five days. On arrival, we were shown to our room straight away which was clean and in a quiet location in one of the bungalow blocks. Information about the various locations in the park was provided in five languages, but a diagram also would have locating places quicker.
Food was served cafeteria style and was always of a high standard and catering for different tastes. We only had to wait a couple of minutes once to find a table. Snacks were available also during the day, with cold soft drinks and water always at hand.
A bulb needed replacing above the washbasin in the ensuite. This was seen to straight away as well as a new supply of shampoo/shower gell.
There were plenty of sun loungers available around the pool.
The entertainment team were very talented and worked very hard. Evening entertainment finished at 22.00 but there was a hight club and disco from 23.00 to 02.00.
The majority of guests were either Russian or German. Language barriers were not much of a problem in the hotel.
We also took advantage of the Spa and Wellness Centre (which was extra) but well worth it.
Goynuk is only a very short walk from the hotel and there are bazaars even nearer. Shopping is most popular between 16.00 and 23.00. Take some Turkish Lira, but most places prefer either Euros or US Dollars.
The private beach is also very near and again there were enough sun loungers available.
There are plenty of water activities to do, but cultural trips/excursions do involve a minimum bus journey of two hours each way, but with toilet and snack stop.
The main hotel building is non smoking, but no other non smoking areas are provided apart from your room.
The grounds and park area were kept in very good condition.
All in all, it was very pleasant break and our first visit to Turkie.
Flying back home was a challenge as the airport is also military. So you have to go through a full security check together with all your luggage the moment you enter the building followed by the usual security check later on.

Room Tip: Rooms in the 'bungalows' are possibly quieter than in the main building when entertainment is on in the evening but if you have mobility problems ask for a room in the main building which caters for all requirements or for a ground floor bungalow.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EWR35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SherwoodGreenwood, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Sherwood Greenwood Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2015

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor! Every comment has great importance for us and helps us to reach our aims.

It is a great pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday in Sherwood Greenwood family.

We would like to welcome you soon in Sherwood Greenwood Resort Hotel.

Best Regards
Mustafa ÇELİK
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I was seriously disappointed overall with the hotel, but it was not bad enough to ruin the holiday. In general the staff were friendly, so what is really frustrating is that although the hotel has the potential to be good it is let down by poor management.

The two biggest complaints are the poor state of repair of the rooms and the non-existent service in the restaurant. The rooms are just tired and poorly maintained - the air-con / heating didn't work (it was 4C outside when we arrived on Saturday night and 35C plus the day we went home) and the bed was very small and short. Cleaning seemed to consist of replacing towels and cleaning the bathroom, but the rest of the room was left alone. Worst of all is the lack of noise control, and with various "nightclub" events at our hotel and those either side going on until 2am, don't expect to get much sleep. One very scary thing - the fire alarm siren in our block had an ant's nest growing out of it!

The service at the restaurant was just diabolical - at almost every meal we had to find the cleanest table, get our own cutlery and then queue for drinks. The staff were always busy and helpful, but there was no restaurant manager to organise things. The food was a bit similar each day, but good for a buffet.

One last complaint was the hotel's beach access - only 5 minutes walk from the hotel, but packed by about 11am with sunbeds just dropped in wherever they could fit.

On the plus side, the grounds have enough places to sit and relax - but make sure you explore everywhere - behind the mini apartment blocks there is another small pool and places to sit in the shade. Also, the entertainment was fun and well worth hanging around after dinner.

The hotel is actually in Guynuk, a small village about 10km from Kemer town. The area along the beach road is mainly hotel complexes and tourist shops, but the village itself is worth a look - a short 30 minute walk from the hotel. To get to Kemer you'll need to get a taxi, which will cost 14 euro each way, but is worth it for a day-trip, especially for the Tuesday market. Other than that, there is not much to do locally, but the tours from this region are good, if a little expensive. The best one we did was to Myra and Demre - the birthplace of St. Nicholas and the rock tombs; we paid £55 each, but I expect it could be cheaper if you shopped around.

Overall - a really good holiday but a disappointing hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SherwoodGreenwood, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Sherwood Greenwood Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,
Sherwood Grenwood Resort Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews