We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't go there unless you want your girlfriend being touched up by the hotel's animation team!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
smartline Greenwood
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Goynuk
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Don't go there unless you want your girlfriend being touched up by the hotel's animation team!!”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

"Appalling" is the only word that comes to my mind. I am truly upset by the unacceptable behaviour of the ANIMATION team at the hotel. It seems that the hotel manager doesn't mind the fact that his staff easily walk up to lady guests and touch them, tap them on shoulder, shake hands for no reason, too much touching.

We arrived at the reception, no one spoke English at the reception! and they kept us waiting for over 1 hour before giving us the room.

The Animation team mixes with the guests in unacceptable ways. I saw these two members of staff that were freely hitting on two girls when the hotel took the hotel guests out clubbing. Later after coming back form the club they were trying to kiss the girls and they were trying to go inside the bedroom of the girls!!

The animation team also does a dodgy business where they sell you night club tickets which is 10$, when you pay them say 50$ they don't give you the right money back and keep some of your money for themselves. I think the name of the guy is chevcec or something, with nickname "Ronaldo".

The good thing with the hotel is the food and the kitchen staff are fine. Internet is also very slow most of the time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank HAdvisor2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SherwoodGreenwood, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at smartline Greenwood, responded to this review, 2 November 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,
Sherwood Greenwood Resort Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    433
    169
    81
    56
    40
See reviews for
384
178
16
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

2 level of all inclusive,green band to all except Russians who have red bands which gives them the right to be served first even if you stood there first!!! Also a better standard of alcohol !! How does that work??? Felt like second class service being given to green bands! Also staff not friendly! Quite surly! You need dollars or euros don't bother with lira they not interested in them, although if u give euros they give lira back!! Food not great caters purely for the lovely red band Russians who get good choices and eat plenty of it,have been to Turkey before Iclamer which was fantastic hotel and place,would not go back to hotel or resort

Room Tip: Our room 1307 which had a 5 star new hotel being built with work going on 24/7 as our view their sou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dollycat09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SherwoodGreenwood, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at smartline Greenwood, responded to this review, 2 November 2015
Google Translation
Hallo Lieber Gast,

Vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, uns Ihre Meinung zu Ihrem Aufenthalt bei uns mitzuteilen. Auch wenn wir es bedauern, dass Sie keine besseren Erfahrungen bei uns gemacht haben, hilft uns Ihre Beurteilung dazu zu lernen und uns zu verbessern. Wir arbeiten daran, es unseren Gästen an nichts fehlen zu lassen. Wenn Sie uns die Chance geben, Ihr Vertrauen zurück zu gewinnen, garantieren wir Ihnen, unser Bestes zu geben, damit Sie genauso gute Erfahrungen mit uns machen können, wie andere Gäste.

Mit freundlichen Grüßen,
Sherwood Greenwood Resort Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I have been at this resort for seven times. The food is good. The animation team is always on the show and entertaining. Staff will look after your kids. There is an internal disco and they do 1-3 times a week a disco tour to an external disco for hotel guests. For swimmers like me: The sea water is clean and usually very calm in the morning.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isa_Dumlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SherwoodGreenwood, Guest Relations Manager at smartline Greenwood, responded to this review, 19 February 2015
Dear Mr. Isa,

We would kindly thank you for spending your time and leaving a comment on Tripadvisor web page. It is a great pleasure that you were generally satisfied of all our services. We are a Sherwood Hotel chains and our goal is to make all our guests satisfied while their stay.
We sincerely hope to welcome you soon in our Sherwood Greenwood family!

We wish you all the best!

Kindest regards,

Sherwood Greenwood Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Our family loved our stay at this hotel, but the best of all was animation team! Lots of interesting activities throughout the day (ping-pong, darts, shooting, waterpolo, football and others), engage not only kids, but also adults. Evening programs and mini-disco for children. That was great! Our 9-year old daughter didn't want to leave at all and she is singing/dancing all those Aram-zam-zam :) still at home! Many thanks to everyone for lovely stay! Shefket, Nono, Seldjuk and all the animation team - you've done a great job!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SergeyBSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SherwoodGreenwood, Guest Relations Manager at smartline Greenwood, responded to this review, 19 February 2015
Dear Mr. Sergey,

We would like to thank you for your lovely feedback. It is a great pleasure that you were satisfied of Entertainment. We are a Sherwood Hotel chains and our goal is to make all our guests satisfied while their accommodation.
We sincerely hope to welcome you again in our Sherwood Greenwood family!

We wish you all the best!

Kindest regards,

Sherwood Greenwood Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
devon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2014

If you can speak russian then you will fit in well we found 2 english party's that was it even staff all though they were friendly they didnt speak english and best if all no rep yes no rep your travel agent will tell u there is dont belive this the food was warm or cold no british dishes, if you want a piss up then this is the place rooms are nice but you can hear a pin drop and belive me I haven't slept unless I drink mysekf stupid, pool is nice if wet then bugger all to do best to book tours everyday if you can the shops and markets are full of cheap fakes but fun to haggle with the locals, if you find her the beach bar will have a local making pancakes of different types give her a few lira to be friendly and you will not be disappointed tgey are lush better than hotel food, if you do any trip I would recommend sea to sky it blew us away but use your tour rep as locals may be cheaoer but if anything goes wrong they dissappear overnite, but overall if you like tutkish food like to drink and not sleep then this is for you oh entertainment is null and void didn't see any first aid ooints aoart from doctor open 9-5 had a woman collapse and the staff did not know wot to do we being english moved the lady to recovery position but at no point dud they offer first aid

Room Tip: One with lots of british next to you
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grydxn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SherwoodGreenwood, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at smartline Greenwood, responded to this review, 2 November 2015
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor! Every comment has great importance for us and helps us to reach our aims.

It is a great pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday in Sherwood Greenwood family.

We would like to welcome you soon in Sherwood Greenwood Resort Hotel.

Best Regards
Mustafa ÇELİK
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Travelling through from the airport you think to yourself oh no but once you arrive it's first impression is good, staff have a very little understanding of english on check in.
Most mornings the coffee machine down so no hot drinks. A must is the bread (thats what we lived on). Entertainment team starts at 10am not really much for very small children! Lovely pool if you like lazing in the sun and water slides good fun. Beach is lots of small stones so take shoes. A must while there is the lady from the village that comes down and makes pancakes(wish we had found her on the first day!)
We had 3 lovely days of sunshine then rain and there is nothing at all to do the russians take over the reception area with their kids. By night they like to party and have no thoughts for others stamping up and down the stairs and having party's in their rooms until all hours so dont expect much sleep.
We only survied the holiday by finding another english family after 4 days which kept us sain.

Room Tip: go for a bungalow lovely view of the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SherwoodGreenwood, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at smartline Greenwood, responded to this review, 2 November 2015
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor! Every comment has great importance for us and helps us to reach our aims.

It is a great pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday in Sherwood Greenwood family.

We would like to welcome you soon in Sherwood Greenwood Resort Hotel.

Best Regards
Mustafa ÇELİK
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

First time in Turkey for a family holiday.

First of all very hot as we got of aeroplane then was seen to bus and had no rep on bus and didn't see the Thomas Cook rep all week.

Rained a couple days but couldn't help that. Room was clean but cleaners never touched it after one day and they thought cleaning was giving you more toilet roll and a clean towel.

Restaurant was the same food everyday if you like eggs and lots of them your all good for breakfast. There meat is very chewy and food in general poor. Have lived on bread and rice. (Might aswell be in England)

Coffee machines and juice machines never hardly worked and just plain water came out most of time. Even first thing in the morning which was bizarre.

Animation team never here when rained and I felt as a British women I was unaccepted as so did the rest of my family members. If your are Muslim and have darker skin your fine (not being racist). Also animation bugged my family most of the time and it started to get annoying.

Main manager and other manager was nice and helpful (think his name is Ali) and other manager nice but someone at the front desk speaks no English so very unhelpful.

Highlight was Turkish lady on the beach bar from the local village was so sweet and gave my family and friends some pancakes which were the best food I had all holiday!!

Also don't go here if you want English company because they isn't any!!! We arrived here and we have met one lovely English couple and that's it rest are Turkish, German, Spanish etc...

Overall I'm not coming back here.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Sabrina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SherwoodGreenwood, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at smartline Greenwood, responded to this review, 3 November 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,
Sherwood Grenwood Resort Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goynuk
0.1 mi away
Karmir Resort & Spa
Karmir Resort & Spa
#6 of 282 in Kemer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sherwood Club Kemer
Sherwood Club Kemer
#4 of 29 in Goynuk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mirage Park Resort
Mirage Park Resort
#2 of 29 in Goynuk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Mirada del Mar
Mirada del Mar
#3 of 29 in Goynuk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
0.6 mi away
Otium Hotel Life
Otium Hotel Life
#1 of 29 in Goynuk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fame Residence Goynuk
Fame Residence Goynuk
#15 of 29 in Goynuk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to smartline Greenwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about smartline Greenwood

Property: smartline Greenwood
Address: Cumhuriyet Mh. Kiziltepe Mevkii, Goynuk, Kemer 07994, Turkey (Formerly Sherwood Greenwood Resort)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer > Goynuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Goynuk
#5 Family Hotel in Goynuk
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Goynuk
#8 Luxury Hotel in Goynuk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — smartline Greenwood 4*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Smartline Greenwood Resort Hotel is a four star, All-Inclusive Resort, is located in Antalya/Göynük-Kemer with a comfortable blends with natural surroundings of the Taurus Mountains and the Mediterranean Sea. The distance to the private Smartline Greenwood Beach is 180 m. and is a Sandy-Pebbled Beach. It is close proximity to the popular touristic town of Kemer which is known for it is beautiful harbour, great souvenier shops and bustling night life. It has totally 267 rooms.1 Main Building, 1 Annex Building and 9 Bungalow-Blocks Blocks set amongst cobblestone walkways and green gardens. Adults and children alike can enjoy an unforgettable & sun filled holiday with a variety of daily animation activities & entertainment. Kemer is 9 km. far away and Antalya city is 45 km. far away and Antalya Airport is 55 km. far away from Smartline Greenwood Resort Hotel. Local Tips: Kemer is a pivotal spot for enjoying the best of Turkey. Your summer vacation will be enriched by idyllic views of seacoasts, historical ruins and a lot of happening markets and clubs. The Mini Club is for children between 5-12 years old. Turkish Bath, Sauna & Fitness Centre. Additional: 24-hour reception with multilingual staff. All-Inclusive Service with extra charge : Import alcoholic drinks, Fresh fruit juice, Energy drinks, Drinks in the disco, fresh Beach towel changing (1€), Tennis Court Lighting, Massage, Beauty Center, Laundry, Mini Bar, Safe, Telephone, A'La Carte Italian Restaurant reservation, Hairdresser, 24 hour Medical assistance, Baby-sitting, Room service, Rent a bicycle (car), Watersport and Game Center. News: -Smartline Greenwood Resort Hotel is ready for the summer season 2015 with the Smartline (colourful) design which is in specific places.- The Smartline Quality Standards will be also checked. -The delicious ice cream will be inclusive and will be served daily from the Smartline Ice Trolley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your smartline Greenwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenwood Hotel Goynuk
Greenwood Resort Hotel Kemer
Smartline Greenwood Turkey/Antalya Province - Goynuk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing