We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First experience in Turkey , not dissapointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
smartline Greenwood
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Goynuk
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“First experience in Turkey , not dissapointed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

Abit apprehensive my first exsperience outside of America but what was I worrying about an all inclusive holiday to Turkey ,Hotel was excellent , food was great , staff very friendly , across the street was the beach up the road was the main street to Goynuk bus stop outside the gate ,entertainment nightly theme nights, entertainment during the day pool games etc , weather was great all in all a brilliant holiday would recomend it to anyone .

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BMmichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SherwoodGreenwood, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at smartline Greenwood, responded to this review, 1 November 2015
Dear Mrs. Michael,
The management of Sherwood Greenwood Resort Hotel greatly thanks you for having chosen the hotel as your holiday destination and supporting us through holidaycheck web-page.
We hope to see you again in your next vaccation.
Yours sincerely,

Team of Sherwood Greenwood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    432
    169
    81
    56
    40
See reviews for
383
178
16
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Just got back from 2 weeks stay at greenwood,the hotel was great,plenty of choice for food,our room(2205) was big and spacious,beach 100 yards outside of hotel with bar which comes under your all inclusive and the animation were fantastic kept you busy all day with differant activities eg Darts,bowls,air rifle shooting and plenty of pool games.BIG SHOUT OUT TO RONALDO AND LAWRENCE WHO MADE OUR HOLIDAY.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank conrad b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SherwoodGreenwood, Guest Relations Manager at smartline Greenwood, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Mr. Conrad,

On behalf of Sherwood Greenwood Team, we sincerely thank you for choosing our hotel for summer holiday and share your nice feedbacks on Tripadvisor.

We are very glad to hear that we have met your expectations and enjoyed your holiday. We would like to thank you for mentioning our Animation Team.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you again in Sherwood Greenwood family.

We wish you all the best.

Kindest Regards

Sherwood Greenwood Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Nice place nice pool but hotel operates a 2 tier all inclusive system and if your a green band you can only have a choice of gin or vodka anything else they want to charge you for. Also Russian visitors take priority in all areas at the bar at the restaurant and even down to the way they serve and present a kids cocktail my kids weren't even worthy of ice in there drinks you had to beg for it! Overall we are English and were made to feel we didn't belong in this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Leianjust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SherwoodGreenwood, Guest Relations Manager at smartline Greenwood, responded to this review, 2 November 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,
Sherwood Grenwood Resort Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Just got back from a week at the resort.Very relaxing only left the hotel to go to the private beach.Staff was amazing don't think I ever saw one of them sit still.Animation team are second to none,young children will love every minute.Food was great even funny eaters will have something to eat.Would highly recommend to anyone wanting a relaxing sunbathing holiday.This is not a English hotel so don't expect it all being about the English.No one nationality is treated better that another though.Pools were great alway got a lounger even at the beach plenty of room everywhere never felt crowded.pancake lady is lovely you need to try her pancakes,eggs and omelettes.would go back

Room Tip: Bungalows are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SherwoodGreenwood, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at smartline Greenwood, responded to this review, 2 November 2015
Dear Mrs.Lisa,

We would kindly thank you for takiing your time and leaving a satisfied review on Tripadvisor web site! It is a great pleasure that you were satisfied generally of your stay!
We are a Sherwood Hotel chains and our goal is to make our valuable guests satisfied while their stay.
We sincerely hope to welcome you soon again in our Sherwood Greenwood family!
We wish you all the best with healthiness!
Kindest regards,
Sherwood Greenwood Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kosice, Slovakia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Very nice hotel with THE BEST Staff !
Great animation team with Ronaldo who make you smile since the morning.
Very nice and tasty cuisine with the great service, very friendly staf.
Nice beach.
Very comfortable holiday.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank KKFR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SherwoodGreenwood, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at smartline Greenwood, responded to this review, 1 November 2015
Dear Mrs. Guest,
The management of Sherwood Greenwood Resort Hotel greatly thanks you for having chosen the hotel as your holiday destination and supporting us through holidaycheck web-page.
We hope to see you again in your next vaccation.
Yours sincerely,

Team of Sherwood Greenwood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014


------original review-------

Subject: Sherwood Greenwood Resort
Location: Goynuk, Turkish Mediterranean Coast, Turkey, Europe 
Title: ignore the moaning Brits
ID#: 212726737

this hotel offers much more than i expected,views are stunning,food is edible,ive tasted much worse.staff are friendly,rooms are adequate.with tv,hairdryer, 
we was located in the bungalows at the rear of the hotel,with stunning views of the mountains, 
animation team rock,they get you involved in all activities,nightime shows are a bit hit and miss,but worth a watch. 
most of the staff speak very good english,and the few that dont know enough to communicate 
the beach is a short walk across the road,we spent 1 day there out of our 7 and enjoyed the change 
for the travellers blaming the hotel for the russians having ultra all inclusive,try blaming our travel companies for not offering it,a quick search on google and you will come across sites that offer ultra all inclusive if that is what is bothering you,personally paying extra money for a few extra spirits and for someone to drag my case isnt worth it, 
i cant see the big hoo har over these bands,its not 2 tier,they just paid more,id email thomascook and see why its not offered,if its really bothering you,well it must be to write a review blaming greenwood. 
the towels are far from threadbare,and if you require plush new towels,bring your own. 
i have no complaints from my weeks stay there and plan to return next year

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank sarah b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SherwoodGreenwood, Guest Relations Manager at smartline Greenwood, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Mrs. Sarah,

First of all, we would like to say thank you so much for writing a review about Sherwood Greenwood on Tripadvisor. Our goal is to make all our guests happy while holiday. We have UAI (Ultra All Inclusive) and AI (All Inclusive) Concepts. It depends on the agency which concept the agency choice. If our guest wants to change from AI to UAI, he/she can pay extra for it. We hope to welcome you again in our Sherwood Greenwood family. We wish you all the best.

Kindest Regards

Sherwood Greenwood Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Having stayed here for 1 week I would advise anyone booking an All-Inclusive holiday to check what they are getting.
There is a 2 tier system for All-inclusive. There are only 4 spirits included in the package for the English. The Rep we had only appeared halfway through the week and was not at all helpful. Although in fairness to the tour operator he did say he didn't work directly for them so they are possibly not aware.
I don't know how reviews can state they had a bungalow, we booked 2 and there are none anywhere on the site.
I too had a problem with the pool and following just one dip with my feet, had blistering and inflammation on them. I thought it was just sensitive skin. The beach is accessed by crossing quite a wide road but there is a food and beverage area there with toilets(not very clean) and very helpful staff.
Very few staff speak English and the Russians get priority in everything from the All-Inclusive bands to assistance with heavy cases at the end of your holiday. we were a party which included an 82 year old woman and yet a Russian male 6ft tall and weighing at least 15stone was helped with luggage whilst we 4 female Brits struggled to take our cases to the storage area.
The room attendant was excellent and so were the maintenance team although neither spoke much English.
There were large numbers of children most of which were well behaved but there were some Russian children just left to run riot in the upstairs lounge area in the evening (one couple who spoke Broken English advised us they would not understand as the children only spoke Russian). The management did nothing about it when informed but when it interfered with one of their own Management Meetings it was soon sorted.
There are a number of seating areas in the restaurant but some are hidden away at the rear and you may need to hunt them out.
The beach towels are issued by handing over a card in the spa area and there are 2 types, beige almost threadbare and Turquoise soft fluffy. Insist on the turquoise, the English get the other. Alternatively take your own. They are handed in at reception when you end your holiday.
The scenery was stunning. There were quite a few shops selling a large range of goods but some of the items were very expensive considering they were fakes. People were generally very welcoming and not too pushy when trying to entice you into their shops but bargain and check out other prices in the area before purchasing.

All in all we would return to Turkey as it is a beautiful country just not this particular hotel.

Room Tip: Remember that having toured the site there are NO bungalows
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jacqueline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SherwoodGreenwood, Guest Relations Manager at smartline Greenwood, responded to this review, 2 November 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,
Sherwood Grenwood Resort Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goynuk
0.1 mi away
Karmir Resort & Spa
Karmir Resort & Spa
#6 of 280 in Kemer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sherwood Club Kemer
Sherwood Club Kemer
#4 of 29 in Goynuk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 930 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mirage Park Resort
Mirage Park Resort
#3 of 29 in Goynuk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Mirada del Mar
Mirada del Mar
#2 of 29 in Goynuk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
0.6 mi away
Otium Hotel Life
Otium Hotel Life
#1 of 29 in Goynuk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fame Residence Goynuk
Fame Residence Goynuk
#15 of 29 in Goynuk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to smartline Greenwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about smartline Greenwood

Property: smartline Greenwood
Address: Cumhuriyet Mh. Kiziltepe Mevkii, Goynuk, Kemer 07994, Turkey (Formerly Sherwood Greenwood Resort)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer > Goynuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Goynuk
#7 Luxury Hotel in Goynuk
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Goynuk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — smartline Greenwood 4*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Smartline Greenwood Resort Hotel is a four star, All-Inclusive Resort, is located in Antalya/Göynük-Kemer with a comfortable blends with natural surroundings of the Taurus Mountains and the Mediterranean Sea. The distance to the private Smartline Greenwood Beach is 180 m. and is a Sandy-Pebbled Beach. It is close proximity to the popular touristic town of Kemer which is known for it is beautiful harbour, great souvenier shops and bustling night life. It has totally 267 rooms.1 Main Building, 1 Annex Building and 9 Bungalow-Blocks Blocks set amongst cobblestone walkways and green gardens. Adults and children alike can enjoy an unforgettable & sun filled holiday with a variety of daily animation activities & entertainment. Kemer is 9 km. far away and Antalya city is 45 km. far away and Antalya Airport is 55 km. far away from Smartline Greenwood Resort Hotel. Local Tips: Kemer is a pivotal spot for enjoying the best of Turkey. Your summer vacation will be enriched by idyllic views of seacoasts, historical ruins and a lot of happening markets and clubs. The Mini Club is for children between 5-12 years old. Turkish Bath, Sauna & Fitness Centre. Additional: 24-hour reception with multilingual staff. All-Inclusive Service with extra charge : Import alcoholic drinks, Fresh fruit juice, Energy drinks, Drinks in the disco, fresh Beach towel changing (1€), Tennis Court Lighting, Massage, Beauty Center, Laundry, Mini Bar, Safe, Telephone, A'La Carte Italian Restaurant reservation, Hairdresser, 24 hour Medical assistance, Baby-sitting, Room service, Rent a bicycle (car), Watersport and Game Center. News: -Smartline Greenwood Resort Hotel is ready for the summer season 2015 with the Smartline (colourful) design which is in specific places.- The Smartline Quality Standards will be also checked. -The delicious ice cream will be inclusive and will be served daily from the Smartline Ice Trolley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your smartline Greenwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenwood Hotel Goynuk
Greenwood Resort Hotel Kemer
Smartline Greenwood Turkey/Antalya Province - Goynuk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing