We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money, especially on the off season tariff. Very basic but functional.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nainital
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
KMVN Tourist Rest House Sukhatal
Ranked #21 of 104 Nainital B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 December 2012 via mobile

Time for kmvn to privatize reception and operations to improve arrival and check in.
Staff are quite courteous, but can be better.
Food is very passable and best avoided, especially at the price band offered.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ram5865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
There are newer reviews for KMVN Tourist Rest House Sukhatal
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 34 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2012

We stay in this hotel for three days in deluxe room, hotel is clean and well maintained with good parking space . Room was big with all facility and bathroom with hot water gyser a small dressing room with cabinets . Over all exprience is good and value for money ,food was good and tasty.hotel is 2.5 km from lake so if you are traveling with your car is easy to travel from mall road and lake. Always book in advance before travel nainital because room are almost full in peak time

Room Tip: Delux room
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank varunvishwakarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

We happened to be in this hotel by chance looking for another property. The spacious rooms and location of the hotel prompted us to stay here in a four bedded royal deluxe room. The rooms were very clean, quite large and with all amenities. However, the view from rear side rooms is just Okay.
The food is simple bust tasty and fairly priced.
The staff is ever smiling and helpful.
Hotel is a stone's throw from Caves Garden and 2 KM uphill of the Flats on the Mall Road. It has ample parking and very helpful in the city if you are driving your vehicle.

Room Tip: Choose the front side rooms - they have good view of hills.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samir_Delhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2011

We stayed for 2 days at Mount View KMVN Sukhatal,
The cost was 1700 Rs per room per day for a couple with
free breakfast included. The rooms had carpets and TV
and were reasonably clean. The bathrooms had geysers
for hot water. The breakfast was not that great with puri bhaji
being repeated everyday along with boiled eggs and porridge.
All in all a decent value for money place. The lake and mall
are 1 km from this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Cyrusnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nainital hotels
0.0 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#10 of 50 in Nainital
335 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#39 of 50 in Nainital
131 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Himalaya
Hotel Himalaya
#9 of 50 in Nainital
408 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nainital - Bhawanipur Greens, A Sterling Holidays Resort
0.0 mi away
Treebo Lake Side Inn
Treebo Lake Side Inn
#21 of 50 in Nainital
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KMVN Tourist Rest House Sukhatal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KMVN Tourist Rest House Sukhatal

Address: KMVN Tourist Rest House Sukhatal Near High Court | Near the Municipal Parking lot, Nainital 263001, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Nainital
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 104 B&Bs / Inns in Nainital
Price Range: £12 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 33

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing