We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FRAUDS”
Review of Anamika Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Anamika Hotel
Ranked #42 of 50 Hotels in Nainital
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The worst place ever anyone can visit with cheaters like Ruchi Gupta in their delhi office.Ruchi Gupta booked the super deluxe room with payment in advance but after reaching they gave a pathetic, shabby, unhygienic standard room with no electricity and water supply. My parents at the age of 70 had to face all this. I warn everyone not to book this hotel as this place is full of cheats and fraud people who functions from their delhi office and there is no one at the hotel who takes any responsibility. They take the payment of super deluxe room but make u stay in standard room and when my parents tried to ask for the refund Ruchi Gupta threatened of not letting them go..please please beware of this place and the people.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minal2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
There are newer reviews for Anamika Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

Not at all good experience. The day we reached, there was some electric fault and due to this, there was no electricity at top floor in evening till night & in the morning. But the main problem was the response of the management to resolve it. They neither got it repaired nor even provided the generator facility meanwhile. Tried numerous follow ups. Finally in the morning, when all the guests started repetetive complaints, after three hours the owner came to check. some rooms even got no water. It was the worst stay option considering the level & way of response of Hotel management. Very unprofessional attitude. Secondly the hotel location is at height, so going up & down for aged person could be a very big problem. Worst stay so far.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rk_Dhillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

i went with my friends in March and we did a prior booking with sales office in delhi. we were looking for a decent economical hotel and we got Anamika hotel. We stayed in dlx and super dlx rooms and rooms are nice and with a nice view. hotel staff is good and cooperative. food is good. over all exoerience is fine. If you are looking for a economical budget calls with nice rooms and service anamika is good.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bbci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Its excellent n there service is jst amazing.. the quality they provide is just mind blowng.. I like the place vry much.. If a get a chace to visit there.. I ill defintly stay there.. the staff is so polite n calm that they help the prsn so nycly.. the view of the hotel is also amazng.!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gauravbindal20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We, a group of 5 girls made a last minute trip to Nainital early May from Bangalore. When we reached there, we were looking for a safe and clear place. Glad we stayed in Anamika hotel. Got nice big rooms with floor to ceiling windows, which just added to the overall experience. We didnt want to stay right at the busy mall road so that way this was a perfect choice for us as it gave us that quiet space that we wanted. Budget hotel, easy on pocket and with good food service. Also we left our luggage at the reception on the day of checkout to do some last minute shopping and the staff was helpful.
So nice safe place with beautiful view...

Room Tip: Ask for the room with floor to ceiling windows..
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nupur232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

1. first of hotel looks not good in out side but after interring it looks so better than expected.
2. staff service goods for fast food and other lunch & dinner
3. i suggest to my all friend it all better for hanimoon and kitty party with Reasonable Price
4. clean area of hotal.........

Room Tip: room on the south side are quiter
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ikhanhappy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Poor Food,Bad Lights,Bad Management,Bad Manager,Pathetic service, Not in 200mtrs from nani jheel but 3km from there. Dirty Rooms Bedding is Dirty, Towels looks like not washed for yearsDONT STAY THERE

Room Tip: Nothing is good on any side
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank sehgal_sameer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nainital hotels
1.9 mi away
Hotel New Bharat
Hotel New Bharat
#32 of 50 in Nainital
175 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#10 of 50 in Nainital
335 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Himalaya
Hotel Himalaya
#9 of 50 in Nainital
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#39 of 50 in Nainital
131 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dynasty Resort
Dynasty Resort
#20 of 50 in Nainital
214 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Hill View
Hotel Hill View
#43 of 50 in Nainital
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anamika Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anamika Hotel

Address: Sher Ka Danda, Nainital 263001, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Nainital
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 50 Hotels in Nainital
Price Range: £21 - £30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Anamika Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing