We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“amazing hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anamika Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Anamika Hotel
Ranked #43 of 46 Hotels in Nainital
Noida, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“amazing hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

It is a budget hotel. it gives best services according to its cost. best for a middle class family. the view is great. the food was delicious and clean room. one must visit. it is walking distance from mall road and lake.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank v30002014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    23
    11
    10
    55
See reviews for
61
23
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kanpur
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Third Class Terrible Service in this Hotel ....if some one wants for something, he will have to wait for atleast one to two hours... Third Class Food.....Overall we can say that i won't wish to stay ever in this Hotel....

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Zafar Ali U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nainital hotels

Jaipur, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

The worst place ever anyone can visit with cheaters like Ruchi Gupta in their delhi office.Ruchi Gupta booked the super deluxe room with payment in advance but after reaching they gave a pathetic, shabby, unhygienic standard room with no electricity and water supply. My parents at the age of 70 had to face all this. I warn everyone not to book this hotel as this place is full of cheats and fraud people who functions from their delhi office and there is no one at the hotel who takes any responsibility. They take the payment of super deluxe room but make u stay in standard room and when my parents tried to ask for the refund Ruchi Gupta threatened of not letting them go..please please beware of this place and the people.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank minal2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Not at all good experience. The day we reached, there was some electric fault and due to this, there was no electricity at top floor in evening till night & in the morning. But the main problem was the response of the management to resolve it. They neither got it repaired nor even provided the generator facility meanwhile. Tried numerous follow ups. Finally in the morning, when all the guests started repetetive complaints, after three hours the owner came to check. some rooms even got no water. It was the worst stay option considering the level & way of response of Hotel management. Very unprofessional attitude. Secondly the hotel location is at height, so going up & down for aged person could be a very big problem. Worst stay so far.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rk_Dhillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

i went with my friends in March and we did a prior booking with sales office in delhi. we were looking for a decent economical hotel and we got Anamika hotel. We stayed in dlx and super dlx rooms and rooms are nice and with a nice view. hotel staff is good and cooperative. food is good. over all exoerience is fine. If you are looking for a economical budget calls with nice rooms and service anamika is good.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bbci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Its excellent n there service is jst amazing.. the quality they provide is just mind blowng.. I like the place vry much.. If a get a chace to visit there.. I ill defintly stay there.. the staff is so polite n calm that they help the prsn so nycly.. the view of the hotel is also amazng.!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gauravbindal20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We, a group of 5 girls made a last minute trip to Nainital early May from Bangalore. When we reached there, we were looking for a safe and clear place. Glad we stayed in Anamika hotel. Got nice big rooms with floor to ceiling windows, which just added to the overall experience. We didnt want to stay right at the busy mall road so that way this was a perfect choice for us as it gave us that quiet space that we wanted. Budget hotel, easy on pocket and with good food service. Also we left our luggage at the reception on the day of checkout to do some last minute shopping and the staff was helpful.
So nice safe place with beautiful view...

Room Tip: Ask for the room with floor to ceiling windows..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nupur232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nainital hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel New Bharat
Hotel New Bharat
#27 of 46 in Nainital
3.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ashok Hotel
Ashok Hotel
#21 of 46 in Nainital
3.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#7 of 46 in Nainital
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Dolmaar Resort
Dolmaar Resort
#34 of 46 in Nainital
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
1.1 mi away
Treebo Lake Side Inn
Treebo Lake Side Inn
#23 of 46 in Nainital
3.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Earl's Court
The Earl's Court
#11 of 46 in Nainital
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anamika Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anamika Hotel

Property: Anamika Hotel
Address: Sher Ka Danda, Nainital 263001, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Nainital
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 46 Hotels in Nainital
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Anamika Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing