We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel in Nanital”
Review of Suman Paradise

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Suman Paradise
Ranked #33 of 102 Nainital B&B and Inns
Faridabad, India
1 review
“Good Hotel in Nanital”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I had been there on 01, 02 & 03rd May 2014 with my family. I realized that is is value for money becuase of following reasons:
1. Good food quality
2. Room size is very good and front view is very good at 03rd floor ( only Premium Room)
3. Staff is very coopeative and you will not feel like outside. Hospitality is excellent.
4. Very good Pick up and drop facility from hotel to mall road.
5. Peaceful enviormet away from mall road.

The Negative point is the Situation Of This Hotel and bit away from mall road .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tourntips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    11
    12
    6
    6
See reviews for
42
14
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

The place is a little distant &difficult to reach. However on reaching there the staff provides all support .The pick & drop facility is okay. Nothing can be done for this.The staff is cordial*& takes regular feedback. THE FOOD IS FINE And Home like. There are lot of things which I have told to Mr.Hemant. There should be clear cut demarcation for various category of Rooms so that no confusion arises. Overall experience is good. I recommend this place if you don't like much Hustle.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashok Kumar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I Had been There ON 22nd AND 23rd APRIL 2014 two Days For NAINITAL Tour.
The Situation Of This Hotel is bellow minus point. the rooms are very congested and you fill a heviness of room atmosphere .But >,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,The Very much or Etra ordinaryPLUS POINT of this hoteL ,,,,,,,,,,,is the,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
Staff.they are very much co operative and particularly manager mr.DANI,
,he is a gem of a person.our two days stay was pleasant only due to staff.the food is excellent and mouth watering .
if you are not choosy about the environment of the hotel
than stay here for best service and delicious food ..OMPRAKASH PATEL,AHMEDABAD,GUJARAT

Room Tip: No Rooms Except TOP FLOOR Two Rooms 16 AND 17 but you Have to Prepare for 50 Steps To Cl reach THE...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OmprakashPatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Went with my wife to Nanital for 3 days trip and stayed in Suman Paradise, Nanital during the same.Just a bit away from the mall road (approx 1 km) but I believe a very good location as far as a peaceful facility hotel is concerned. Good part of the hotel was the hospitality extended by the staff of the hotel. Nice and clean Hotel rooms, quick response from the staff is probably what we expect from any hotel we stay in and that was extended to the fullest by them. Another good part was the taste of the food. If you love Punjabi food you will not be disappointed and would eat your tummy full. Being a just bit away from the mall road doesn't hampers its quality/comfort as they provide you with the Pick & Drop services on your comfort from the mall road. So bottom line is Looking for a comfortable stay in a 3 star category... then Suman Paradise is a Go Ahead!!! Enjoy your trip!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandeep1511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indore, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Excellent property to chose from if you are planning a trip to Nainital. It was very cozy and surprisingly very clean. I have come to Nainital Many times but Suman Paradise certainly turned out to be the best and i will always come back to this place. Staff is very friendly and service is very prompt. The fact that this place is run and owned by a Swiss graduate took away all my worries of cleanliness and hygiene
i certainly would recommend this place ***** five stars

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aaronheumader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We stayed here in June 2013, and were absolutely delighted with this lovely hotel. Impressed by the quality of the rooms, Rooms are clean and cozy. We were traveling with our 8 year old son and it turned out to be an extremely comfortable stay. Right from the check in to the room service - it seemed just right! "SIMPLY AWESOME". The hospitality of the people is just too good. Each and every staff member is very friendly and well behaved...............

Room Tip: top floor rooms is very good..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 899amit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gujrat
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2013

we are from gujrat Adipur we were very happy during our stay at your hotel Suman Paradise Nainital all the staff mambers and g m Mr hem chandra dani and lalit mohan nicely took care of all of us wishing you all the best for your bright future hope Suman Paradise Nainital will be one day a five star hotel thanking you mr & mrs dhiren mehta ,,harsha mehta

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 948dhirenmehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nainital hotels
8.1 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#13 of 49 in Nainital
330 reviews
8.3 mi away
The Earl's Court
The Earl's Court
#7 of 49 in Nainital
292 reviews
8.2 mi away
Dynasty Resort
Dynasty Resort
#20 of 49 in Nainital
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Hotel Chevron Fairhavens
Hotel Chevron Fairhavens
#18 of 49 in Nainital
160 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hotel Krishna
Hotel Krishna
#15 of 49 in Nainital
139 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hotel Rio Grand
Hotel Rio Grand
#35 of 49 in Nainital
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suman Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suman Paradise

Property: Suman Paradise
Address: Malli Tal, Nainital 263001, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Nainital
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 102 B&Bs / Inns in Nainital
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Suman Paradise 2*
Number of rooms: 18

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing