We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice cool stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Mahindra - Corbett
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Situated inside the protected National Park, the landscape created matches the jungles. Lots of photo opportunities inside, a well maintained and serviced resort. Swimming pool and fun zone/ activity room makes the day complete. Garden full of Mangoes trees attracts kids to pluck some of them. Evening cultural programmes and interaction with members in the lawn, besides the river Kosi is most remembering.

Room Tip: Take river side rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VIPIN_GOEL_TP_Impex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra - Corbett, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Hi Vipin,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Corbett resort. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the ambience, but also the activities our resort offered. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (475)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

372 - 378 of 475 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

I visited this property along with another family who are a Club Mahindra member on 16th June ' 14. We got the hotel units room and it was very disappointing since we got the rooms only at 3pm whereas we reached the resort at 12pm. But the wait was worth it since the rooms are just amazing. The resort restaurant , Machaan is worth every penny . We even tried the riverside restaurant Gazebo but the insects spoiled the fun ... The Hotel Lobby is not that impressive since it is not Air-conditioned. The GYM is also very good. Coming to the Swimming pool , it was a nightmare since on the last night we saw frogs in the pool and the pool water was green. However the pool games were fun. The evening river boating is also worth it. Kudos to Mr.Manmohan Singh for organizing such amazing evenings with family games and housie. The staff is way too courteous though and one of them is Mr. Prem at the Machaan restaurant. Overall an amazing stay and would love to visit again. I would also like to enroll for club Mahindra Membership. PS : Please book Safari in advance. Cheers!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Saksham23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra - Corbett, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Hi Saksham,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Corbett resort. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the ambience, the dining experience, but also the activities our resort offered. Please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Lovely resort with a great pool, huge lawns, spacious room and placed right next to the river. We stayed in the studio room which was huge and had excellent view of the river.

Book your safaris well in advance as probability of getting a booking when you reach the resort seemed low. We ended up doing an elephant safari rather then the conventional jeep safari.

The only reason I will probably not visit this place again is the really long drive from Delhi and the horrible roads.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Swathi999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra - Corbett, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Hi Swathi,

We are really glad to have received your positive feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. We are glad you liked our accommodation and enjoyed the overall stay at the resort. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

just been to club mahindra corbett on 27/05/14. amazing experience, beautiful property, beautiful location. book a room facing river, and lazy all day around, did int get to see tiger on gypsy safari ,
but amazing experience, just for the you and yourself. of all the club mahindra properties visited , this had the worst food experience, nothing new on the dining front. rest club mahindra service assured. always book safari in advance, club will assist you. visit nainital for a day and do enjoy fesh desi fruits and beerys, nainital is famous for candles.

Room Tip: river facing rooms are always better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank priya s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra - Corbett, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Hi,

Having read your review, as an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our members and realize have fallen short of the same on this occasion. Glad to know that you've enjoyed your stay at our resort and please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab. Additionally, we also look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts and eager to create a positive experience for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed at here in May and our kids loved this place. It's a sprawling property near the river with huge lawns, a kids zone, bicycle rental, swimming pool and nice entertainments in the evenings. The kids didn’t want leave this place.

The rooms & bathrooms were quite nice but a bit spartan compared to other Mahindra properties.
The location is very good with lots of options for eating out close by.

Will definitely come back.

Room Tip: We had taken the ground floor rooms overlooking the gardens at the back. Besides the lovely location...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matts74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra - Corbett, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Corbett resort. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the activities, but also your stay at our resort. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

We booked 2 months before and got a confirm booking.
But forgot to book gypsy Safari and elephant safari.
So please before coming here book it.
Try to book brijina gate gypsy Safari more chances to see tiger.
Elephant safari is fantastic.
Book outside it is cheaper.
Just left from club gate Anwar safari 09756074870 09790052252 u can book there.
Rooms are excellent.
Studio size is big with well managed amenities.
Staff are too friendly mandeep girish of fun zone are real entertainer.
Food is nice
Must visit

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Mukesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra - Corbett, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Hi Mukesh,

Absolutely wonderful to have read your review and thanks so much for writing in! We are glad to have received your detailed feedback regarding your stay at our resort as it helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. Please continue to provide us feedback regarding your visits to our resorts as it enables us to serve our members better. Thanks once again and looking forward to welcoming you at our other resorts soon! We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Very good and huge property with all the kicks. The river view truly rocks even in April! Can't imagine what it looks like immediately after the rains.

The rooms (studio) are large and well furnished. Enjoyed the stay thoroughly and would definitely come back again.

Room Tip: Ask for the river view, make your safari bookings in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krisneelamraju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra - Corbett, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Hi,

Glad to have received your feedback as it helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. We are glad you enjoyed the ambience our resort offered. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nainital
0.2 mi away
The Riverview Retreat
The Riverview Retreat
#5 of 61 in Jim Corbett National Park
758 reviews
18.6 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#10 of 51 in Nainital
340 reviews
21.3 mi away
Nainital - Bhawanipur Greens, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital
0.4 mi away
Namah
Namah
#1 of 9 in Dhikuli
466 reviews
9.7 mi away
Corbett - Treetop Riverview, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mahindra - Corbett? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra - Corbett

Address: Garjia, Dhikuli Village | PO Ramnagar, Nainital 244 715, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Nainital
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 151 Speciality Lodging in Nainital
Price Range: £60 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Mahindra - Corbett 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Club Mahindra - Corbett reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing