We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soulfelt Soulitude”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Soulitude by the Riverside
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We were there for just 2 days. A very enjoyable and relaxing experience. Children tremendously enjoyed rock climbing and waterfall visits. There is so much of lush green and the candle light dinner watching the stars was the ultimate surprise. Extremely helpful staff. A never before experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Soumya874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

Well, I had been to Soulitude in the Himalayas twice last year and hence my expectations from this property were very high and believe me when I say that I wasn't disappointed at all this time as well. Soulitude by the Riverside is all you can ask for in a complete relaxed, pampered and rejuvenating holiday but mind you, it is not for those people who like going for shopping, mall road hopping etc. It is for the serious nature lovers and people who want to completely drown themselves in the nature's lap especially birding enthusiasts. All those birders who make a day visit to Chanfi, I recommend a stay at this property. Saw close to 50 species of birds without going anywhere. Prithavi, the manager of Soulitude in the Himalayas has once again spun his magic in this property as well. The food is amazing, staff is awesome and the property in itself is divine. Spend at least 3 nights to completely absorb the charm. Well done Manish and very well done Prithavi :)

Room Tip: Rooms in the cottages have a nice view as compared to rooms in the village home.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Avidtraveller79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We were a group of 6 people including an octagenarian. Booked all the rooms in the village home as we wanted to stay together. I was informed regarding the trek while booking and it was not confirmed whether my grandmother would be coming along with us. On the final day, she decided to come, and in the hurry, we forgot to mention this to Mr. Manoj. Once we reached the place, we had people waiting for us, and they tried to make impromptu arrangements for my granny and somehow, we got her to the property. The property itself is fantastically located, neatly tucked away in nature. Felt completely relaxed and enjoyed all the amazing hospitality (and great food!) by Mr. Manoj and staff. Hats off to Mr. Manish for coming up with such a brilliant holiday destination. Keep up the good work everyone! Waiting for my next holidays to go there again!

Room Tip: If you are travelling a group of more than 5, look no further, just book all the 3 rooms in the vill...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ArvindSivaraman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

we decided to stay at this resort after reading the reviews on tripadvicer.and wat an experience it was..we reached the resort after the trek late evenin from the solitude in the himalayas.A special mention to the porters arranged by the resort to carry our luggage.. the trek itself ws very much enjoyed by the the kids.the resort was a very humbling experience.never seen anything like this before.huge mountains on all sides and the river flowing thru it.but dusk could be a little daunting as the lights around were vv dim n the quietnes with nothing to do at night was a bitdepressing.so best enjoyed in a group.nxt mornin we woke to the wonderful heavenly view .manoj the resort manager took us to the river,what a sight..the river n boulders.n the waterfall...we were given life jackets n this is a swim i will never forget all my life..late mornin was farming time..kids plucked carrots which ws cooked fr their lunch.evening trek ws te icing on the cake...a trek to parital..a lake so calm n serene with no one but us in sight..we all sat staring at te beauty for almost an hour...again the evenings in the hotel cud be a lil daunting.special mention to the attention paid to small details like the signboards,decors etc... well worth a visit every year atleast once,....

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vidya1407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The instant we arrived at the Jhoola Pul, the rendezvous point , I knew we were going to experience something magical. The half an hour journey through the riverbed to the property was a trailer for what lied ahead. True to its name, Soulitude by the riverside, is exactly how it is described. The edge of the property culminates into a beautiful waterfall, gushing out of rocks and flowing into a natural plunge pool.
Manoj our host, knew exactly how to give the guests what they wanted. Since we were looking for treks, we got just that. Starting with a trip to Pari Tal the first day to a strenuous trek the next day up a steep mountain, we were completely mesmerised by the natural beauty. And all of this will personal guides.
The room in which we stayed, "Mukta" was tastefully decorated. The whole ambience of the property was truly breathtaking. Attention to detail in the decorations from the rooms, to the dining room and the ever so vibrant common room. It was a visual treat.
The local staff are extremely helpful under the vigilant guidance of Manoj. The food was very good and there are provisions for personal preferences.
Considering that the property has to be reached by foot only, hats off to the upkeep!!Go visit if you are looking for tranquility....

Room Tip: Choose the rooms which have a balcony..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shubha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We wanted to spent our summer vacations this year away from crowded hill stations ( traveled with 2 kids ) & Tripadvisor again helped us zeroing on an awesome experience. Went with reviews & would say reviews & other words are less unless u exp. We spent 3 nights at Himalayas@Soulitude & we were jittery of the riverside with small kids but since our return ticket was not booked we decided to take plunge. I can say without doubt Soulitude Trip is not complete without visit to Riverside. We spent a night there. Coming to resorts- Himalayas- Excellent Hospitality; awesome weather.. though we couldn't see Himalayas in clouds but still enjoyed the cozy weather, excellent views , treks, Samosas at local Ramgarh. Mr Prithvi & staff goes to extent to make you comfortable.

Soulitude @ Riverside- Out of the world. The moment our trek started I cud sense some truly amazing experience awaiting. The riverside has all luxuris to make you comfortable. I am amazed with kind of facilities resort has gathered even after non accessible by Road/Vehicle. Hats off Manish. We enjoyed plunge in the nature's pool , treks to waterfall, food- what u say excellent. To top of everything Manoj made our stay memorable; excellent host who takes cares of every small detail to feel like at home. Walk through organic farms, kids just loved that.. Surely to repeat & definitely we will be back with a larger group... Kudos to Team Soulitude!!

Room Tip: @Himalayas- Nirvana or cottages. Rooms in the main building bit noisy & compact... @ Riversid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ramneesh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We just got back from our 4-day break at Soulitude last night and you can imagine what it means that I'm sitting down to write a review for them the very next day! There is no doubt that this is a place the world needs to be told about :)

From the moment your cab drops you to the rustic yet majestic looking 100-year old 'jhoola pull' which marks the beginning of your 30-minute trek to the resort, you know that you have left the rest of the world behind and are about to enter into an experience that will fill your soul. Because it is just that- not a resort or a holiday, it is an experience...with every bit of it masterfully yet subtly orchestrated by Manoj and his able team to make your stay the most memorable you've ever had, anywhere.

There are short but energising treks to take along the river, our favourite one being to the beautiful Pari-taal, rounds of 'adraki chai' to be sipped on the boulders, dips to be taken in the little cove that serves as their very own private natural 'pool', sumptuous meals to dig into under the stars, prepared with great care by chef Bishan and laid out with even greater care by Kailash & his friends...the list is endless, really. We even spent a morning planting okra and green peppers under Manoj's expert guidance!

What is most remarkable about this place is how all of it is done with a standard of service that is impeccable and yet absolutely non-intrusive.

I would recommend this place, over and over, to anyone looking for a 'soul'ful holiday :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnkitaKhanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nainital
3.2 mi away
Soulitude in the Himalayas
8.2 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#10 of 51 in Nainital
340 reviews
8.5 mi away
The Earl's Court
The Earl's Court
#6 of 51 in Nainital
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital
5.5 mi away
Nainital - Bhawanipur Greens, A Sterling Holidays Resort
7.5 mi away
Hotel Chevron Fairhavens
Hotel Chevron Fairhavens
#18 of 51 in Nainital
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soulitude by the Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soulitude by the Riverside

Address: Village Chanfi, Nainital 263136, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Nainital
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 151 Speciality Lodging in Nainital
Price Range: £102 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Soulitude by the Riverside 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the banks of the Kalsa river and located in the Chamfi village of Nainital district, this property is accessed by a 1.2km (30 min) trek along the river. Set in over 5 acres, it has 7 rooms & suites built in rustic Indian style with modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Soulitude by the Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing