We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Pavilion
Nearby Hotels
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Earl's Court(Nainital)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$163
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swiss Cottage(Nainital)(Great Value!)
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveller rating
113
152
73
14
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
113
152
73
14
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshigh courtbakers hutsufficient parking spacegarden facingheritage suitefamily suitenice hotelplace to staynaini jheelnice gardenroom servicewalkable distancepleasant staystandard roomthe ground floorfamily stayvisited nainital
Filter
Updating list...
254 - 259 of 376 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Located higher up on a steep slope I didn't mind the slope actually but people with knee problems may find the slope steep which means if you're coming and going in a car that may be all right, also, consider the steps to the reception. The bakery below is quite nice in case there is a group you might end up waiting for your meal. For hot water there are timings for e.g. 6 to 12 in the morning so if you like your hot water available 24x7 you might want to reconsider. The bathroom design wasn't one to care for but the garden facing rooms had chairs outside to sit on and a nice living room section inside which was nice. All in all it was all right.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellersPost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveladdict36, Owner at The Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Sir,

Thanks for sharing your stay experience with us. We hope to see you soon at The Pavilion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The hotel is very well located near High court and has car parking space which is a boon in Nainital. Main Mall road is at walkable distance. Hotel has nice big and spacious Rooms & suites which are well arranged neat and clean. The rooms do not have fans/AC, though it may not be required owing pleasant weather. Breakfast Buffet is average. Nothing great about it. Hotel has nice small park. You may try food at Baker's Hut located in the same premises. Food here is tasty but service is slow which spoils the mood.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gandhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Thia place has everything for an ideal vacation.. An in house bakery , beautiful little lawn in front of the rooms , good leg space (specially needed with kids) , good and helpful staff and good food... It is not too far from the mall yet a little away from the rush for a pleasant vacation we all need !

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sakshamR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Me n my friends we checked in on 10 may at first it was ok..but as we settled in the staff was very good n polite. Ready to help at any time. At first we had a balcony facing room which was ok but next day we shifted to garden facing room which I would recommend to take.food there at hotel was good .
Bakers hut much hyped place but yes the ambiance pleased me and n food was good.
I short the property was very good a cozy place to be with a fast service what else a traveler wants and its not that far from the mall road.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Anubhav70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed here for a night. Excellent location, far away from the hustle bustle of the mall yet so close to it. The staff was very helpful and ensured that there was prompt acknowledgement of all our requests.overall a good stay and would definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vaibhav641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveladdict36, Owner at The Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for writing such positive words, they are very motivating and encouraging. Our forte is our service, we try to make our guest feel at home and have consciously tried to keep Pavilion simple and maintain the old world charm of the place. I am glad you loved your stay here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews