We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved It”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Exterior
Outdoor seating bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
86 reviews
Villa Exterior
Outdoor seating
bathroom
well appointed rooms
Bedroom
View from villa
Library
Villa View
Bedroom
Interiors
villa view
Villa Outdoor
Villa At Night
Villa At Night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Nainital, Nainital District, Uttarakhand

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 86 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rolis75
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved It”
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this property last month & had an absolutely wonderful time. It is located at an ideal spot - neither too close to the ever so crowded Nainital nor too far away to reach within 30-45 min.

The villa is spacious, well maintained and provides ample outdoor space to laze around. Food was finger licking good. Staff was courteous & ensured that we were looked after well.

Will surely stay at Crosswinds whenever we come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashiness
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best place to stay near Nainital”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

It was by far one if the best private villa's I have stayed in India ....made with so much love
Every detail was fabulous ...good is excellent location is superb ...cnt think of anything negative to say ...maybe they can add an outdoor jacuzzi someday!!!! A must must stay

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amit629
New Delhi, India
1 review
“LACKS IN HOSPITALITY & FOOD SERVICES.”
Reviewed 1 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

villa does not have kind of luxuries as per the price charged @ rs 8,200/- per room.

i could have get a five star hotel suite room under that cost .

lack of trained staff , food services was very very ordinary & proper care taking was not existent.

not worth at all to pay for.

just a personal home in mountains, that it , nothing else.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pooja438
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not worth spending”
Reviewed 31 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The property lacks in hospitality and does not have adequate staff in numbers ...the quality of food both in taste and hygiene is poor.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DKotru
Greater Noida, India
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Prodigiosus..... vacation to remember”
Reviewed 19 January 2015 for a stay in October 2014

I stayed in this property with my extended family and my overall experience was "Prodigiosus"........ Fantastic

We stayed for 4 nights and every day was an experience. The food, the service and the staff was exceptional and have set a new benchmark for home stay hospitality. In other words I would like to call it as Boutique Hospitality. Manish and his friendly staff knows how to take care of guests.

Villa has everything that is required.

Boss speaker system in the garden near the wooden deck over looking the valley was awesome. Getting you hands on BBQ and bonfire was one amazing

All rooms are good with good amenities with 24 hrs running hot water.

Since this villa is connected to the main road, some traffic noise is their, but they don't bother you once you step into this property.

Good play area for kids and a well sorted library will keep readers busy. Do ask for Grilled Chicken with garden fresh Salad. ( I have attached a picture of the same)

Overall....Highly recommended property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Food, Service and Can do attitude of the Owner and Staff
Liked least: hmmmm....cant think of any a this time
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durga J
1 review
“Simply awesome”
Reviewed 17 January 2015 for a stay in March 2014

I am completely in awe of crosswinds. There is no place on the hills that comes even close. These guys have taken care of the minutest details and know what it takes for people to have an absolutely awesome holiday. The staff is brilliant and very well trained. I highly recommend this place to anyone.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMarwaha
New Delhi, India
1 review
“Best holiday villa in the hills”
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in August 2014

We have been twice to this most beautiful holiday villa and dying to plan another getaway there...How much ever I write about this place would be less...it's just 51/2hrs drive from Delhi and feels like our own holiday home...extremely tastefully and thoughtfully made...we went once with friends and another time with family and both times had a fabulous time. We can't stop talking and recommending this place to everyone we know...excellent service and food...Bharat ji ,manoj and their entire team made us feel so at home and took such good care of us ....every small detail and need is taken care of...most awesome collection of music,books...board games for kids to play...delicious food...made and fed with so much love...we went for picnic one day and they packed such nice picnic basket ...the location of the villa couldn't be more perfect ...beautiful view of the valley and we got perfect weather both in march and August...it's very close to nanital,naukuchiyatal,bhimtal ...day trips can be planned to these places...Lot of trekking trails around...I have really tried to think of one negative thing about this place but failed miserably...would rate it twenty out of ten if I could...kudos to manish for making such a remarkable place...hospitality of your place is par excellence...thank you for making this holiday home for us .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property,staff
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;