We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Relaxing”
Review of Balrampur House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Balrampur House
Ranked #8 of 51 Hotels in Nainital
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The purpose was relaxation and the hotel we picked and stayed helped us completely to relax and unwind ourselves .

The hotel property is 4 acre wide with a well defined garden which was like breath of fresh air from everywhere the moment you reached there,the staff was very courteous and the food was of excellent quality.
the to and fro shuttle service from the hotel to mall road was complimentary and in fact it was the best part ,you could go anytime to mall road and comeback any time.

Overall the experience was very great ,went there along with my family(kids and wife ,father ) and everybody came back rejuvenated,will also like to visit this place again

Room Tip: It is a heritage property and rooms are very spacious and large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Deepagk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balrampur, Public Relations Manager at Balrampur House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Thanks for your Feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

Balrampur house is a nice property away from Mall Road.... Stayed for 1 night in June 14 .... Mall Road is 2 km ....it's a peaceful place.... nice rooms which are also big in size.... food is ok ok nothing great....

Good place to stay if you don't want to stay at Mall Road....

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sanjeetsarna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balrampur, Public Relations Manager at Balrampur House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Thanks for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

wonderful experience . we chose this property based on reviews here and were pleasantly surprised . the place is even better than the reviews we red. A perfect place to unwind and enjoy the serenity of nainital.

the staff was helpful , and food was very nice. the open garden area is excellent, one may feel rooms are little old and dated , but then that is the whole idea of being at a heritage hotel !

they really do take care of guests with a personal touch . we didn't felt that we were at a hotel , it was more of a feeling of being at friends place

we had one of best vacation at this place . surely going back

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank guglunikkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balrampur, Public Relations Manager at Balrampur House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Thanks, We will be looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Advantage:-Spacious, Best Location, Bedding cleaned, table tennins
Disadvantage: Staff attitude is not good-Tip taking attitude, Bed Rooms and washrooms are not cleaned properly, Mattress are also not proper. Carpet in the gallery is also giving old torn look. Its a jugaad type thing. Badmiton rackets, Shuttlecock, cricket bat and ball also giving bad feel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anandjain303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Lovely gardens, absolutely fantastic food, very helpful and friendly staff. Nice old regal building in the colonial style, in the quieter quarters of the city. This is away from the lake, beyond the High Court, but they have drop-off and pick-up services from the lake/mall so it is very convenient. Early June was very pleasant and I saw photographs of almost a foot of snow in January! Ideal place to visit in any season. If you are looking for a quiet break in Nainital, the gardens of Balrampur House should be on your list.

They seemed to be in the process of refurbishing, so maybe the few minor glitches we came across will soon be sorted out. The room we stayed in was huge. They have very few rooms on the ground floor so do speak to the management if you have any special needs.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank chouletloose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balrampur, Public Relations Manager at Balrampur House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Thanks for your response and regret some minor glitches.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

after a long search for a hotel in Naintal we arrived to Balrampur house
The price we got was very good
The Food is excellent!!
The service was very good
overall our staying at Balrampur House was Excellent!
Definitely going to stay there next time in Nainital!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ohad T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balrampur, Public Relations Manager at Balrampur House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Although, I have stayed in many heritage and old world hospitality hotels across India but I find Balrampur House has offer unique blend of modern and vintage hospitality at Hills. Food is top quality.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank purohitji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balrampur H, Public Relations Manager at Balrampur House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Thanks for your response and we are looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nainital hotels
0.4 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#10 of 51 in Nainital
340 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Earl's Court
The Earl's Court
#5 of 51 in Nainital
302 reviews
3.1 mi away
Nainital - Bhawanipur Greens, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital
0.1 mi away
Vikram Vintage Inn
Vikram Vintage Inn
#6 of 51 in Nainital
317 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Chevron Fairhavens
Hotel Chevron Fairhavens
#18 of 51 in Nainital
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Balrampur House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Balrampur House

Address: Mallital, Nainital 263001, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Nainital
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 51 Hotels in Nainital
Price Range: £68 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Balrampur House 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BALRAMPUR HOUSE RESORT AND HOTEL IN NAINITAL - BEST HOTELS IN NAINITAL Balrampur House Resort and Hotel in Nainital, The Best Hotels in Nainital was summer Palace of the former Maharajas of Balrampur, Since 1890's, reconstructed and redesigned in 1930 by the renowned European Architect Mr Mortimer in the style of French Chateaus. A five minutes drive from the Mall road Nainital.The Balrampur House Resort and Hotels in Nainital is situated on a quiet hill with spectacular view of the surrounding Naina Peak & the Ayarpata hill. Balrampur House Resort and Hotel in Nainital has honor and distinction to host His Holiness The Dalai Lama. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Balrampur House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing