We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Club Mahindra - Corbett(Nainital)(Great Value!)
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Pavilion(Nainital)(Great Value!)
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Himalaya(Nainital)
US$45
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$37
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Sterling Nainital(Nainital)(Great Value!)
US$57
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$59/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveller rating
169
114
35
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
169
114
35
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew wingearl s courthigh courtbuffet dinnerspacious roomfruit basketexcellent hotelpeaceful environmentspecial thankscold weathercamp firelovely propertycourteous staffcomfortable stayvisited this hotelample parking spaceneeds improvement
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 339 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Not worth the money spent , this hotel does not deserves 10 000 rs a night , very limited food options and whatever options they had were gujrati items ,(and gujratis we're also not happy for food , they were seen cribbing in dining area )

Staff was good very courteous

Should have atleast dormatry accommodation for drivers .

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank 642ravig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeisureHotelsGroup, Manager at The Earl's Court, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank You for sparing time to give us your valuable feedback.
We understand your concern and we sincerely regret the same.
The matter has been taken up very seriously with the concerned department to address the issue. Thanks to you we shall revisit the process & facilitate better experiences for you in the future.
We are available on phone and Mail for any further assistance we may offer & Hope that upon your next visit we shall give you a memorable stay and can serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The food is excellent. Beyond this point The Earl’s Court is all downhill, literally and pun intended.
It is a large property. However it proves that size do not matter. Space utilisation is poor, it is developed in a hotchpotch manner. Driveway takes up a lot of space, there is no proper sit out space. View is pretty much absent. Lots of trees around, that’s a saving grace.
One reviewer mentioned it is quiet and far away from hustle and bustle of Mall road. This is only partially true. A road passes right at the edge of the property. We took a superior room, which is first floor in the new block. As you stand by the window, the road is right under your nose. Even though they have used double glass window, vehicle traffic noise still reaches inside. It is far from a peaceful and quiet vacation. It is noisy right through the day and night till about 8-9 pm. The room is huge. They should probably have reduced the room size and maintained good distance from the boundary wall. This way even ground floor rooms can look at a garden. At present they seem to look at a blank wall.
View is abysmal: from the room, from sitout, from restaurant. The sit out in the new block is enclosed on three side by rooms, on the open side is car parking. Not a nice sitout area at all. The restaurant outdoor sitting is nice, however it again looks onto car parking.

Room Tip: No tip can make up for it
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sanga G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeisureHotelsGroup, Manager at The Earl's Court, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank You for sparing time to give us your valuable feedback.
We understand your concern and we sincerely regret the same.
The matter has been taken up very seriously with the concerned department to address the issue. Thanks to you we shall revisit the process & facilitate better experiences for you in the future.
We are available on phone and Mail for any further assistance we may offer & Hope that upon your next visit we shall give you a memorable stay and can serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

The hotel is well located near Naini lake. It has a nice place to sit outdoor with a bonfire available in the evenings. Deluxe rooms are well appointed. Wifi is an issue. Only Public Wifi available. Overall a nice experience. We just visited them in May 2018

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank amar v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeisureHotelsGroup, Manager at The Earl's Court, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear Guest
We thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip advisor on your experience at The Earls Court
We are very happy & delighted that we were able to create the pleasant experience and your appreciation has been shared with our team and we are further motivated to strive for excellence.
We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to The Earls Court.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Staying at this property regularly, staffs always eager to welcome us. Provides all needed support during our stays. Sales team provides excellent support during reservations.
Food is good and simple considering limitations of the region. Looking forward to our next trip and stay.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rishi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeisureHotelsGroup, Manager at The Earl's Court, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank You for your lovely feedback regarding your visit at The Earls Court. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us.
We always appreciate inputs from our Guests so we as a management can do a better job in accommodating our Guest. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

The Hotel premises is awesome, the room was like the old big royal room of king. There will be no AC, Standing fan is provided but that' not required as the climate is chilled. Food is awesome with live orchestra going on. One can also sing if interested and dance.
Staff is helpful and nice. They arrange for early breakfast in case checkout is early.

Room Tip: Go for Old Heritage Room, which will make one feel like Royal King
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mitt g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeisureHotelsGroup, Manager at The Earl's Court, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear Guest
Greetings from The Earls Court ( Nainital ) & Sincere Thanks for your great words .

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Earls Court , Nainital and taking your precious time to rate us.

We are pleased to know about your stay experience at our property. A positive guest feedback is very important for our team, as we take each of your comments into consideration in order to serve you with the best of hospitality at all times. Your positive sentiments have been communicated to entire team which will motivate them to touch even higher level of excellence.

Our focus is to anticipate your needs & not only meet but exceed them with each area of the Resort. We are determined to take our service standards to the next level.

The philosophy of “total guest orientation & satisfaction” has been the guiding force behind the organization’s growth in the last 28 years and we are proud that today Leisure Hotels is the largest hotel chain in Uttarakhand with properties in 15 locations.

We constantly endeavor to make your stay memorable and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Thanking you,
Yours sincerely,
Me & My Entire Team
The Earls Court ( Nainital )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews