We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best on Mall road” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Classic The Mall

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Classic The Mall
Ranked #13 of 46 Hotels in Nainital
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best on Mall road”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

Centrally located on mall road, Classic rooms are spacious and interiors are nicely done that gives you a complete feel of a luxury hotel. Rooms are clean which matters to us the most and offers a great view of the lake from the room. Room service was quick and courteous. Bed size was huge and was comfortable. If you want to stay on Mall road with good access to all attractions and restaurants then Classic the mall is recommended.

Room Tip: Go for Rooms with lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kapil_Delhi_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    86
    26
    6
    5
See reviews for
83
39
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

As very frequent visitor of NaInital and every time I used to stay in classic the mall (suit rooms) from last 10 -11 years because of location & mall road & obviously lake view and i know the mall road hotels very frequent sellers, and every time i appreciate this hotel service and stay , but this time in the month of July i visited there with my friends, there behavior is ridiculous in the night when we are in our room , our music was little bit loud (that was our fault) but the staff there in the reception behave like hell they said we do this an that, as we know they cant do anything, we meet them on reception on night time & ask about person who are using abuse word about us but they cleverly hiding the facts & man, after that we apolize to mgr mr parihar but he rudly replied that "humne 4 peoples ko room dekar galti kari" I am surprised that from last four visit we take only 1 room for 04 pax, we said please give us one more room or take other room charges also if you feel that , the season are on peak stage & a group was staying there in the hotel, these people only go for money they didn't care about relation and there old customer, we can show them political grounds but we came there for enjoy, and we r spending 6000 to 7000 for room what we do there sit like we are in library , so friends if u people want to enjoy pl don't stay in this hotel.

Choose little uphill resorts , they care professionally and know value of repeated clients.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SharmaNaveen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meerut, India
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Reached nainital around 9:30 in evening
And tired not interested looking many option as this hotel is on the mall we decide to stay here for one night .
We want two room which we get on different floor one on second and one at third floor the room were too small no view no ventilation stale smelling
I don't know how these hotel decide room rate rack rate Rs. 5500 which he offered us 3000 per room doesn't justified at all.
Never recommend to any one.
Next day the first thing we did changed the hotel

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank shuja k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed for 3 nights from 28th June to 1st July 2014. As we had requested to take an upper level room for good view, the hotel was sweet enough to understand our special request and we stayed in their SUITE no 303. All the staff is courteous, well mannered, non-interfering. The managerMr PARIHAR and all his deputies were very very helpful. They even got us a "Returning" taxi to Kathgodam Railway Station which cost us almost 30 percent less! The food at the restaurant is OK from Nainital standards, but as we travel a lot, we found that it had lot of scope for improvement. But may be it was good for the average gentry that they may be getting. The Lake view rooms are priced steeply though..but the view made it worthwhile. The management should consider giving discounts to old customers over their rack rates

Room Tip: As their Room Service and House Keeping response is excellent currently, it will be a nice idea to a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank groversnoida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Good hotel in the mall road. The rooms are clean and big. Good interiors. Staff & management are nice and helpful. The balcony room facing the lake is awasome. The hotel tariff is costly, but still a wonderful stay with family.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank johurendu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

First of all the hotel people saved my day by accepting my booking over the telephone in the peak season... Mr Parihar and Mr Anand really went out of their way to help me out in this front... Three cheers to them and the hotel staff... The hotel is beautifully located with spacious rooms... stayed in 101 and had a wonderful wonderful stay.... will I visit the hotel again... yes.. definitely... even though a tad expensive..but then what the heck... if you can sip your morning cup of tea sitting in your room balcony overlooking the lake... who cares... Wonderful stay

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TUSHAR K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed in Classic for over 5 days with my entire family. The place is simple,neat and clean and very well located. They have wonderful options of 2 attached rooms and also 3 bedroom suites. The food is also good and very easily customized for ones liking. The staff is very cordial and effective. Any issues get resolved easily.

Room Tip: Front side has an amazing view but a bit noisy til 10pm. We enjoyed the hustle bustle though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonali M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nainital hotels
0.9 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#7 of 46 in Nainital
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital
0.1 mi away
Treebo Lake Side Inn
Treebo Lake Side Inn
#23 of 46 in Nainital
3.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Himalaya
Hotel Himalaya
#8 of 46 in Nainital
3.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vikram Vintage Inn
Vikram Vintage Inn
#5 of 46 in Nainital
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
0.9 mi away
Swiss Cottage
Swiss Cottage
#16 of 46 in Nainital
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Classic The Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Classic The Mall

Property: Classic The Mall
Address: Nainital Mall Road, Nainital 263001, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Nainital
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 46 Hotels in Nainital
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Classic The Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The pivot of this hilltown is the Naini Lake. Its suitable yet pristine glory is manifested in the lofty snow-capped peaks, green valleys and serene lakes.Centrally Located on the Mall Road with splendid views of the Naini Lake and 25 Lake facing Rooms which offers ceaseless feast for your eyes. Family Cottages also available.One of the most sought-after summer destinations of India is Nainital. Set around a tal or lake, this is a small town with cottage-like houses and steep mountains covered with green forests. The charming hill station of Uttar Pradesh has many villas, bungalows, and a number of other sites of tourist importance. Situated at an altitude of 1,938 meters, the actual elevation starts from Kathgodam that covers an area of 30 km, giving it a rise of almost 1,300 meters till it reaches Nainital.The road follows the Balaya stream while gradually rising upwards to reach the main Nainital town. According to the local legends, the name of the place has been derived from the Naini Lake that lies just in the middle of the town. This lake is also called Tririshi Lake. Another belief says that the name of the city has been derived from the famous temple of goddess Naina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Classic The Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing