We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Himalaya
Nearby Hotels
Sterling Nainital(Nainital)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Earl's Court(Nainital)(Great Value!)
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Balrampur House(Nainital)
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$136
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$158
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pavilion(Nainital)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveller rating
89
190
88
33
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
89
190
88
33
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini golfbus standlake facing roomnainital lakebasketball courtsteep slopehotel is locatedbudget hotelentire lakeexcellent viewroom heaterfood qualityapproach roadnice stayroom service was goodhotel is excellentfamily suite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
255 - 260 of 426 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I stayed in this hotel recently for 3 days.The location is perfect close to mall road,lake and bus stand.You have to climb a ramp anf few steps before you reach the hotel.Old people and people with weak knees will fid it difficult.Front desk and room service is ok though some times you require repeated reminders.Rooms are large and clean.Its closeness to mall road and mall road is a big advantage.Many options for food is available in mall road.Overall recommended for stay

Room Tip: Lake view rooms are good
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chandra shekar s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We stay in hotel from 26 to 29 july 2014 in room no. 204. View from our room was awesome. Staff was nice nd supportive.
Sevice was very good. Food was also good. Room was big spacious nd clean.
I think it is a nice hotel to stay.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Vikas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Very average hotel, had to settle for this option as we arrived late in Nainital and most of the town was closed. When we first inquired about rooms, a waiter from the restaurant took us to show the rooms and he was the only one to finalize the rates also. We then went back to call our driver to park the car. Upon coming back, we found someone else on the reception. On asking him the charges for same rooms we got discount of Rs. 200 each room without even negotiating or asking for a discount. That's how it is. There are many people managing this hotel and everyone has his/her charges for same services. So negotiate heavily before finalizing.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ravi g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Good location, clean rooms and good customer service. Highly recommended hotel. Good view of lake. However hotel should provide some cab services for visitors to reach them from the mall road. Enjoyed the experience.



  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank Ashish K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We had terrible 2 days in this hotel. We either got 2 of the worst rooms or the view is totally overrated. Any of which ways, the rooms were very unclean, dingy and stinky. The service also made it worst. Not only were the waiters not doing their job, the management did not give a crap about it. With the exception of 2 staff members, everyone else had comfort of guests as the last thing on the priority list.

Room Tip: when you book the room make sure to ask for the lake view. Only 2nd floor and up has view.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank chips112014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews