We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifull View”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Club des Pins Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Staoueli
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Good welcome service with fresh juice. Rooms are comfortable, free internet makes a big different. Tight security around the hotel which make us feel we are in the safe hand. Nice to go for jog in the beach.

Staff's are good but not up to 5* standard, not many of them can speak English. I had dinner and breakfast buffet, it was ok not many choices. I would suggest the hotel to take some steps to get rid of the insect flies, there are every where you go, even inside the room.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kamaleesan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelierealgiers, Manager at Sheraton Club des Pins Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comments about the Sheraton Club des Pins Resort, I was delighted to read that that you enjoyed our room, the beach and the free internet.

Regarding the English language please be informed that we are offering free English courses to our employees in order to improve their level to better serve our English speaking guests.

Do hope that you will return soon for another experience.

Best regards

Chanez Tolba
Brand Compliance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (521)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

188 - 194 of 521 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2013

We paid a lot of money for our stay in Sheraton Club des Pins but got very poor service! We booked a junior suite which was at 320 euros per night so we arrived with quite high expectations.
The reception area is consisted of several separate desks and it was a big mess when we arrived. A lot of people were standing around each desk and you need to have an aggressive attitude if you don’t want to spend a good hour there waiting. The information received during the check in was very poor so we did not know that with our room we had access to the 8th floor club with free refreshments in the afternoon and early evening.
The room was big with a very nice sea view and a wonderful sunset and you get a very vast choice of tv channels. Two small bottles of water are offered every day. This is about all the positive things I can remember.
The bathroom was not very clean, no bathrobes and the level of the room service in general very average.
For some reason the security is very high so every time we were going to the pool we had to show the contents of our bags and wear a bracelet.
The first diner experience to the restaurant by the pool was bad as we discovered a big piece of plastic inside our bread!!!!
Drinks are very expensive - 11 euros for a beer which comes in a plastic glass without any nibbles!
As we had to go to a wedding I tried to book an appointment with the hairdresser but I was dismissed from the lady there in a very inappropriate and rude manner.
I think that if the hotel wants to claim its 5 stars, all staff need to be fully trained to better inform and serve the clients; management must be more present; suppliers and products offered must be thoroughly controlled; cleaningness should improve throughout the common areas as well as the rooms.
Unfortunately our experience in Club des Pins will stay in our memories for a long time but for all the wrong reasons!!!

Room Tip: 6-7-8 floor rooms facing the sea get fantastic sunsets
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mclouka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

This hotel is beautiful. The service is also without equal! From the time you check in until you check out, you are treated well. The restaurants are wonderful as is the buffets and also room service! Make sure you get a water facing room! The view in the morning and evenings is incredible! Extremely secure as well!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skydivedon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

There was a major improvement in hygeine standard, level of service and friendliness of staff in the past 6 years since i was there last. A very helpfull young lady (Fatima) opened an additional front desk to check us in when it was very busy at check in. I would have preferred a non-smoking room but these were not available so i left window open all night to get the fresh air in but i had to deal with mosquitos. I would have liked to take the less expensive not sea view and save money butbthey were not available

Room Tip: There is a major difference in price between seaview and other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fitiany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

This is my fourth time to stay in this hotel and decided to take a normal room as if you take a club room it was around 130 Euros more money at around 380 euro per night and what you get for that is two beers only and a poor apperitif. I expect to be able to have what I want at that price. The smoking is allowed everywhere and find this to be not acceptable these days. The rooms were so so and the internet which is free is appalling and very frustrating as very slow. The TV is free to view and BBC news did not work correctly as it went off every fifteen seconds. I complained about this but the staff are so arrogant they dont care. The drinks also expensive at the pool one small can of beer ten euros. The buffet was very poor value for money. I have to use this hotel as it is the only decent one in this area and dont they know it. The bedding was not changed avery day as requested but again I found it was take it or leave it. I think Sheraton management should look into this hotel as it is overpriced for this region.

Room Tip: Take a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevecave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

- Rooms were great on the ' preferred guest level' nicely refurbished. Nice + large, comfortable bed + quiet rooms.
- Went to meet colleagues at the pool dining area, que to actually enter + then an Arabic gentleman with his 2 'ladyfriends' pushed passed + given priority.
- Staff at pool area disorganised + didn't seem to know what was going on + arguing amongst themselves. One area to order drinks, then another to order food? Pizza was the nicest option, made fresh in pizza oven outside + delicious.
- Breakfast disappointing, waiting staff were lovely + attentive. Not particularly busy at 8am, but many hot dishes were empty + not replenished. No bread for toast, omelettes made for myself + colleagues were raw + not cooked properly.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kellyblack007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

I found that this hotel is very well managed, the staff are very polite, and that if a problem arises, they respond and resolve the issues in a timely manner.
This is also true even when the hotel is heavily booked.

I travel more than 15 times a year, and visit hotels all over North Africa and the Arabian Gulf-as well as in Europe and North America, and I find that this hotel is one of the best, if not the best.

I feel that the staff show a genuine desire to be of service.

The quality of the meats, fruits and vegetables is excellent-always fresh. Room service is prompt and they are flexible on substitutions for side items.

The beds are large and very comfortable, and the sheets and other linens are of excellent quality-Egyptian cotton.

Poolside service is also of excellent quality, prompt.

We have never had any disturbances from loud guests in the hallways.

My wife accompanies me on my trips, and I know that she agrees with me.

Room Tip: on the wing closest to the swimming pool-facing the ocean, if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mergaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Staoueli
11.1 mi away
Sofitel Algiers Hamma Garden
9.9 mi away
El Aurassi Hotel
El Aurassi Hotel
#2 of 26 in Algiers
435 reviews
9.6 mi away
Hotel El-Djazair Ex Saint George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 mi away
Mercure Alger Aeroport
Mercure Alger Aeroport
#2 of 2 in Bab Ezzouar
700 reviews
8.8 mi away
Hotel d'Hydra
Hotel d'Hydra
#16 of 26 in Algiers
93 reviews
15.8 mi away
Hilton Alger
Hilton Alger
#17 of 26 in Algiers
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Club des Pins Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Club des Pins Resort

Address: Boite Postal 62, Staoueli 16101, Algeria
Region: Algeria > Algiers Province > Staoueli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Staoueli
Price Range: £196 - £279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Club des Pins Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Algiers only beachfront hotel, the Sheraton Club des Pins is the first five-star resort in the country. Ideally located on the western tip of the city in the beautiful and absolutely secured Club des Pins area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Club des Pins Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Club Des Pins Hotel Staoueli
Sheraton Hotel Des Pins
Sheraton Algiers
Algiers Sheraton
Sheraton Club Des Pins Resort Algeria/Staoueli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing