We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful structure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Club des Pins Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Staoueli
Reviewed 1 March 2014

The hotel is located outside Algeri. I was suggested to go there because the traffic in Algeri, but I could not see any benefit on this side. The hotel is located the seaside, and the structure is wonderful. Nice reception, made by several desks were you can seat during the check in. Huge inner park, with swimming pool and beach. There is a fitness center and a spa.
Several restaurants. I tried the Italian one, but the food was no so special especially if compared with the prices.
Rooms are clean and comfortable, very elegant. Unfortunately, there is a central system to change the air in your room that cannot be off, so during the night you will listen a little noise of fan working.
Staff was nice, but generally, the service is not very fast.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank i-mascherati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelierealgiers, Manager at Sheraton Club des Pins Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Mascherati,

Greetings from The Sheraton Club des Pins Resort

Thank you very much for your kind comments about our hotel, location and facilities.

Concerning the A.C it is a fact that even if switched off the blower unit will continue to blow fresh air into the room to maintain a healthy air circulation, although it will not be cold or hot depending on the season.

Once again, thank you for your comments and looking forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay in the near future.

With Kind Regards

Chanez Tolba
Brand Compliance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (530)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

173 - 179 of 530 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

Unless you must stay here don't bother. This may be the worst "nice" hotel I have ever stayed at . English is not spoken by most staff . Most staff are indifferent and don't greet you upon arrival although a few seem to care. I couldn't get a clear answer from any staff on what restaurants are in the hotel. The staff at the Arabic restaurant seemed annoyed I was the only customer one night. The sheets on my bed were filthy with blood stains and gunk and I had to strip and sleep on the mattress the first night . The front desk just shrugged their shoulders when told the next day. My room service burger of cheese and mayo on the side was delivered with beef bacon and mustard and was inedible. There were flys in my room the entire stay . The bathroom wasn't cleaned properly and both phones in the room were dirty and had crumbs, etc all over. Seems to be one of the only hotels in town but really not worth it.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelierealgiers, Manager at Sheraton Club des Pins Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Mr. John;

Thank you for your feedback regarding your last stay at the Sheraton Club des Pins Resort. We were sorry to read that we did not succeed to meet your expectations.

We are conscious that the English language is not widely spoken in the country, that is why we are putting all our efforts in order to improve the level by providing free English courses to our staff.

Regarding the restaurants in the hotel, please be informed that we have 4 restaurants:

• La Brasserie which is opened for breakfast, lunch and diner,
• La Trattoria, our Italian restaurant open for diner time.
• La Dorade: our Fine dining restaurant open for diner
• The Tassili restaurant: the one you were in during your last stay.

During summer season, we have three more restaurants where you can discover fresh tastes. For more information and available services in the hotel, please feel free to check our guest directory specially put in your room. You can also go through our official website, where all information are displayed in details.

We would like to inform you Mr. John that we have noted your comments and shared them with the team in order to take the appropriate corrective action. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the disappointment experienced.

We hope that your next stay will be an opportunity for us to display the type of service and hospitality you expect from our company.

Best Regards,

Chanez Tolba
Brand Compliance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Many thanks for everthing. Excellent costumer service. Staff was really helpful :)
Beautiful hotel, big bed and really nice breakfast. Nice location and perfect for business trips.
Good experience, I will do it again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EEscuer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelierealgiers, Manager at Sheraton Club des Pins Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear EEscuer,

The whole team is very happy to read that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you very much for taking your time to post this comment
We would be happy to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards from Algiers.

Chanez Tolba
Brand Compliance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

the lady working in the bar with live band 1001 nuit was veryyy rude in terms of service and asking guests around, we were just surprised how bad was she as if we were asking for charity in that place i wonder how come somebody like her will work in a hotel like sheraton????

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boyrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

A very nice hotel on the beach, the rooms are nice. Get a sea view room if you can. Overall I fould the staff very helpful. The food at all the restaurants is average and very, very expensive. Free internet is slow, faster internet is available for purchase, but is very expensive.

Room Tip: Try to get a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoCalgw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelierealgiers, Manager at Sheraton Club des Pins Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your thoughts with us further to your stay at the Sheraton Club des Pins Resort. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotel, and our rooms. We strive to train our Associates to meet our guests' expectations and I was proud to read that you found our staff helpful.
I have noted your observations regarding prices applied. Compared to the other hotels in Algiers of our category we are on line.
Once again, thank you for your feedback and looking forward to hearing from you;
Best regards

Chanez Tolba
Brand Compliance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I stayed there one day in December 2013. It is a large hotel, clean and great rooms. I think they should have more staff at the reception to help check-in. Despite it, the staff at reception was friendly and helpful. Overall, the hotel is a good stay if you are in Algiers on business.

The view is beautifull, expecially out to the mediterrenean and the garden. Room service should be improved. I tried the room service from the room, but got a busy tone on several attempts, and then had to go down to ask for a bottle of water. Still didnt get it!

The other issue for someone with short transit time, the distance from the airport is huge. And the traffic on the highway is a crawl. Not the fault of the hotel though.

Room Tip: Choose one with the view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pillaia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I didn't mind my stay in the Sheraton. There are 3 restuarants to choose from , the accomodations were good, and the staff was friendly. Unfotunately I was there in the winter months, so I can't comment on the pool or outside facilities. Overall, I would say it was great for my business stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Punkrock_Samurai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Staoueli
11.1 mi away
Sofitel Algiers Hamma Garden
9.9 mi away
El Aurassi Hotel
El Aurassi Hotel
#3 of 27 in Algiers
440 reviews
3.7 mi away
AZ Hotel Zeralda
AZ Hotel Zeralda
#1 of 3 in Zeralda
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Hotel El-Djazair Ex Saint George
12.2 mi away
Lamaraz Arts Hotel
Lamaraz Arts Hotel
#2 of 27 in Algiers
19 reviews
18.2 mi away
Mercure Alger Aeroport
Mercure Alger Aeroport
#2 of 2 in Bab Ezzouar
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Club des Pins Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Club des Pins Resort

Address: Boite Postal 62, Staoueli 16101, Algeria
Region: Algeria > Algiers Province > Staoueli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Staoueli
Price Range: £205 - £272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Club des Pins Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Algiers only beachfront hotel, the Sheraton Club des Pins is the first five-star resort in the country. Ideally located on the western tip of the city in the beautiful and absolutely secured Club des Pins area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Club des Pins Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Club Des Pins Hotel Staoueli
Sheraton Hotel Des Pins
Sheraton Algiers
Algiers Sheraton
Sheraton Club Des Pins Resort Algeria/Staoueli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing