We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real country mansion”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Chateau Golf des Sept Tours
Cambridge, England
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Real country mansion”
Reviewed 21 April 2009

It's not the sort of place you expect to find as a hotel, a 500 year old castle. But it is, and it's beautiful.

We had a room in the turret for approx €105 whch was fabulous.

The restaurant was superb, we speak virtually no French and all the staff soon realised this and tried their best in English which made the evening far more enjoyable. As for the food, it's as good as any I've eaten in michelin starred restaurants. Highly recommended.

I'll be making the journey back to the Loire just to stay here again, loved every minute of it.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tensorlegends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    71
    41
    19
    11
See reviews for
21
136
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kirkland, Quebec
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2009

Reservation - Flawless and Polite
Check-in - They were waiting for us when we stepped out of the car and no waiting
Room: Impeccably clean, well furnished, big and comfortable.
Surrounding: Beautiful Castle blending the historical atmosphere with modern amenities.
Dinner: At the Braserie. Not a lot of choice but reasonably priced and with great service
Staff: Courteous, efficient and eager to please.

All in all, a great stay at Chateau des 7 Yours. The only drawback is the location. 60km from Amboise, 90km from Blois. If you ask us, it was well worth the extra distance

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Le_Quebecois_Errant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, KY
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2009

We stayed at the Hotel des Sept Tours after a summer of living in Milan, Italy. We had a week-long trip through France and stayed here to enjoy the castles of the Loire Valley for two nights. We booked our stay in early March and got a great internet rate. The lower-cost rooms were for non-traditional rooms. In our case, we got the turret room in the main Chateau. The second building is very large, and was formerly a stable, although they call it an Orangerie. We didn't see this building, except from the exterior. I did see into the standard rooms of the main castle and they appeared to be larger than ours, maybe with different fabrics. My first thoughts about the property included the peacefulness of the location. Our apartment in Milan was really noisy and on a busy street, so this was the break we needed. In August, the weather was temperate, and maybe on the cool side. The castle is heavily shaded, and stone, so while our room didn't have air-conditioning, the windows were more than adequate at cooling the space. There was a lovely pool on the property, as well as a golf course, but we didn't use either one. For me, the weather was too cool for swimming, and we don't golf, but the grounds were beautiful. We only had one meal at the hotel, a dinner that lasted all evening. It was in the Chateau's main restaurant, where the young chef is working toward a reputation for molecular gastronomy. It was fun, and the food was really quite good, as well as an experience. Otherwise, evenings at the Chateau seem quiet. Our room was round, and stone, it had odd corners and funny traits, but it wasn't uncomfortable. The shower-head was a "rain-shower" that maybe needed to be replaced, and the spaces were tight, but we had been living in Milan, so we were used to a small bathroom. And, of course, there are only (stone) stairs up to the room, so try to pack lightly! But you are, after all, sleeping in a real castle.

  • Liked — unique site
  • Disliked — bathroom shower needed replacement, small bathroom
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank GiuliaJulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south wales
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2008

We only stayed for the 1 night but were lucky enough to get an upgraded room which was gorgeous ! Wish we stayed for longer..... staff were very helpful...grounds to the hotel were stunning and the pool area looked wonderful & relaxing although didnt get chance to make use.....again only had breakfast here but choice was great and with lovely views from the conservatory....deft planning a longer trip back to this hotel !

  • Liked — stunning grounds
  • Disliked — not being able to stay for longer
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank happyh0lidaymakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Courcelles-de-Touraine
20.6 mi away
Domaine de la Tortiniere
9.6 mi away
Chateau de Beauvois
Chateau de Beauvois
#1 of 1 in Saint-Etienne-de-Chigny
185 reviews
20.8 mi away
Chateau d'Artigny
Chateau d'Artigny
#2 of 4 in Montbazon
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Chateau Belmont
13.7 mi away
Chateau de Rochecotte
Chateau de Rochecotte
#1 of 2 in Langeais
271 reviews
12.3 mi away
Le Haut des Lys
Le Haut des Lys
#1 of 3 in Villandry
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Golf des Sept Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Golf des Sept Tours

Property: Chateau Golf des Sept Tours
Address: 1 le Vivier des Landes, 37330 Courcelles-de-Touraine, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Courcelles-de-Touraine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Courcelles-de-Touraine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Chateau Golf des Sept Tours 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in beautiful grounds in the heart of the Loire Valley, the Chateau des Sept Tours welcomes you throughout the year for a memorable stay. Located just 2 hours by car from Paris, the castle offers 46 luxury rooms and suites a gourmet restaurant, a club house, a heated swimming pool, lounges and conference rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Chateau Golf des Sept Tours reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Des Sept Tours Hotel Courcelles-De-Touraine
Chateau Golf Des Sept Tours France/Courcelles-De-Touraine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing