We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paparoa Park Motel
Nearby Hotels
Punakaiki Resort(Punakaiki)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
US$80
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Sundowner Motel(Greymouth)
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Coleraine(Greymouth)
US$141
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Breeze Motel(Greymouth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
42
36
14
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
36
14
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglow worm grottoshort driveside windowpancake rollsone nightbed was comfortableminutes walk awaysmall kitchenettewould stay againgreat viewsouth islandliving roomhigh tidelovely placetruman trackthe kitchenbush
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Stayed one night. Room was lovely, spotlessly clean and very well equipped. Hosts were so helpful even to lending us a torch to see the glow worms! Great heater and electric blankets. Television needed updating though.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robyn I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Just spent 4 days (3 nights) in this brillent location. Stayed in Gordons Villa...cute wee cottage for 2, very clean and tidy and has fantactic views! Lovely having a wine on the balcony looking over the sea...supurb!!! Hosts (Pam & Cam) were really friendly and very helpful. We will definately stay in this location again. Great price and so close to everything.

Room Tip: Gordons Villa is perfect for two !!!!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sally F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Fairy inexpensive motel. We arrived and saw the motel was for sale. Location was close to Punakaki rocks but the property itself was older and dated and need of some work. The unit was clean but kitchen was older. The electric skillet stopped working the first meal we tried cooking with it. Tip-If you are coming from the north, stop at Westport for supplies before proceeding south to property. We checked into motel first but the next town is Greymouth and even though it is a larger town with amenitieis, it is about 50 kilometers away and about an hour or so drive and then back again. Nothing in between to get food and supplies for the kitchenette.Best thing going for this property is the location to the rocks. Average.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank timandkerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaparoaParkManager, Owner at Paparoa Park Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Thanks for your review. You will be pleased to know the motel has now been sold and I am the new owner Justin. We have started an exiting project of refurbishments and have replaced all the TVs with flat-screen led TVs with USB input.
A lot of the overgrown fauna is in the process of being removed revealing some fantastic views. Please come back and visit soon. Justin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

The first night of our week's holiday was spent here and it did not disappoint. Everything was clean and tidy, the beds very comfortable and the managers (Pam and Cam) went out of their way to make our short stay memorable. The Pancake Rocks are just up the road, as are places to eat. This motel is in an idilic garden setting, even having its own glowworm cave. Thank you for a lovely start to our holiday.

Room Tip: Very quiet location with no traffic noise.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ValWChristchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

The setting was great, surrounded by bush and birds and the local scenery was wonderful. The cottage was very small and although not expensive we didn't expect the two double bedrooms to be off the room with two single beds in it. The bathroom was very small as were the living room and kitchen. We stayed one night and it was fine for the purpose but a longer holiday here wouldn't have been viable. The hosts who were temporarily looking after the place while the owners were away were lovely.

Room Tip: I think that the front units looked better than the cottage and they may have had a view of the sea.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RossY415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews