We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing”
Review of Iberostar Bahia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Iberostar Bahia
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Praia do Forte
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Florianopolis, SC
2 reviews
“amazing”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Our staying in the hotel was just perfect. The staff is kind and helpfull, the place is clean and well kept. Food is always available and there are tons of options, even at the most commun restaurant. Can't wait to go back there.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHotelBrasil, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Bahia, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your comments on trip advisor! At IBEROSTAR Bahia we value your feedback and believe it is the key factor for improvement and quality assurance. We work really hard to offer fun activities for all ages as well as a good variety of food and beverages making it fun and convenient for our guests who want to spend the whole trip at the resort! Thank you again for you comment, please do not hesitate to contact me for anything you might need.

Best Regards,
Online Reputation Manager - IBEROSTAR Bahia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,482 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,509
    1,380
    416
    113
    64
See reviews for
2,526
942
53
257
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Magnificent!
We stayed in Iberostar Bahia the last week of February during the Carnival.
The location of the Hotel in Praia do Forte is superb and we would recommend it to everyone who is touring Salvador.
Our room was immaculate facing the sea and we loved spotting the dolphins. The food was delicious in all restaurants and we particularly enjoyed the Japanese, Meditteranean and Colonial ones. The sea was rough and we could not swim (mind you this is Atlantic and not Mediterranean!) but there were several enormous and fantastic pools and a variety of amenities catering for everyone. The whole ambience is exotic full of palm trees and flowers. The staff was friendly and helpful and we would like to express a special thanks to Gabriella and Louise for their hospitality and kindness since we were celebrating our 40th wedding anniversrary. Despite the fact the hotel is enormous in size there is personal attention to all your needs. The only thing we wish is if more of the staff spoke English. Since they are preparing for the 2014 Football Championship it is highly recommended that more Brazilians in the tourism industry start practising their English if they want to have more tourists.
If you are a nature lover try to avoid Salvador town and stay in Iberostar Bahia the most fantastic Hotel in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrs Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHotelBrasil, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Bahia, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear guest,

First of all let me thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent holidays and also for taking the time to post your comments here on Tripadvisor.
We always value our guests opinions and try to maintain a high standard of quality and service. Wonderful to see that you enjoyed the pool srea and that our service was of a high quality.
We always welcome any type of comment so that we can always be on the look out what our clients need for a unforgettable experience here at the hotel.
We sincerely hope to welcome you back here among us.
Kind Regards,

Online Reputation Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

This is a fantastic resort. There are 2 at Praia do forte but Iberostar Bahia is more beautiful and bigger than Iberostar Praia do forte which is more expensive. As soon you arrive book the restaurants. There are four: Japanese, Mediterranean, French and a steak house. The French one is the only that doesn't accept shorts or Bermudas, so is more formal. There are big and beautiful swimming pools and there's a new one in front of the beach where you can take some classes of stand up paddle. There are activities everyday and even classes of Portuguese. Definitely I would return to this paradise.

Room Tip: Near that swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CMPP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHotelBrasil, Quality Manager at Iberostar Bahia, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our Iberostar Bahía for your vacation, as well for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience.

It is truly a pleasure for us to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and you may rest assured that their comments have been forwarded to the various Departments of the Hotel and the staff, as it is due to their effort and dedication that we are able to accomplish our goal - the total satisfaction of our guests.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at your second home,

Kind regards,
Quality Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curitiba, Parana, Brazil
Level Contributor
88 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I stayed in this hotel in 2013 for a convention from the company that I work for, even though the hotel is beautiful, the pools are great, beach nearby, the food is just terrible. It is also a good place to go with children and couples retreat. The rooms are clean and OK, nothing really fancy.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricardo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHotelBrasil, Quality Manager at Iberostar Bahia, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our Iberostar Bahía for your vacation, as well for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience.

It is truly a pleasure for us to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and you may rest assured that their comments have been forwarded to the various Departments of the Hotel and the staff.
In reference of your opinion about our food, you can be sure that we will talk with the Cook Chef in order to check what we can do for improving still more, in order that comments like this wont be repeta at the web.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at your second home, we are expecting you…

Sincerely,

Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

positive:
nice location, big and clean pools, wide and almost empty beach (although the sea was a bit muddy near the beach and infested with some jellyfish), good food, very good care service for children, big room

negative:
on one day the room was not cleaned, although we reminded the reception about that at around midday. room safe and TV dysfunctional. Free internet only in the lobby, in the room only against quite heavy charges. Lobby bar equipped mostly with low quality spirits (except the Gin selection), no live music, although it was top season (end of year) and a piano was standing around there. wine selection in the restaurants very limited (1 red, 1 white, both more or less drinkable but of rather cheap quality), red wine was ice-cold while white wine was lukewarm.

Overall very nice place and good to go there with children. In relation to similar places in Europe or Asia rather expensive.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
Thank MKnoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHotelBrasil, Quality Manager at Iberostar Bahia, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all i would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel during your recent holidays in Brasil, and also for taking the time to make your comments known here in Tripadvisor.

We always welcome any type of comment or suggestion so that we can know what are the preferences of our guests. We take into consideration your comments and thank you for the time you took to tell us about your stay.We thank you for all your feedback and also for pointing out some of the aspects in your opinion where we can improve. The feedback from our guests are very important so that we can know how to improve and make each stay more exceptional than the previous.We are very sorry that you experience did no meet your expectations; please allow me to express our sincerest apologies. At Iberostar Bahía, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations; therefore you feedback is very important to us.

Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back here amongst us in the very near future.
Kind regards,

Quality Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We bought a package using groupon and were a little suspicious with the all inclusive. It just blew our expectations. It is just fantastic place, not only nature, but the hotel amenities, the food, the drinks, the amusements. It is a fantastic place to go. We were superbly amazed. I want to go back!

Room Tip: Our room wasn´t a beach front, but it made no difference....with all the beauty outside, why would w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeresaAs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHotelBrasil, Quality Manager at Iberostar Bahia, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our Iberostar Bahía for your vacation, as well for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience.

It is truly a pleasure for us to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and you may rest assured that their comments have been forwarded to the various Departments of the Hotel and the staff, as it is due to their effort and dedication that we are able to accomplish our goal - the total satisfaction of our guests.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at your second home, we are expecting you…

Sincerely,

Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
163 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

As we were looking for a place to relax and find intimacy we chose low season in order to find space at this hotel and try to escape from crouds. our surprise at arrival: huge entrance inside a lovely Iberostar complex. Really spacious and every well taken care of, perfect care of gardens and facilities Staff is approachable. The beach is great as many people choose the pool..then we had the entire beach almost for ourselves...amazing. Along the coconut road the beach is very attractive. Your also have turttles to visit at the little town nearby. More than good value for money.Its an ALL INCLUSIVE PLACE that doesnt feel like it...and I believe thats a "plus"...enjoy it.

Room Tip: try not to be near the first pool which is more noisy due to the fun club activities. Choose buildin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yourtravelplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Praia do Forte
14.0 mi away
Hotel-Pousada Porto da Lua
Hotel-Pousada Porto da Lua
#1 of 10 in Praia do Forte
499 reviews
14.1 mi away
Refugio da Vila
Refugio da Vila
#4 of 10 in Praia do Forte
498 reviews
11.7 mi away
Iberostar Praia do Forte
Iberostar Praia do Forte
#2 of 10 in Praia do Forte
6,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Grand Palladium Imbassai Resort & Spa
14.7 mi away
Tivoli Ecoresort Praia do Forte
Tivoli Ecoresort Praia do Forte
#1 of 2 in Mata de Sao Joao
3,782 reviews
14.8 mi away
Sauipe Resorts
Sauipe Resorts
#2 of 3 in Costa Do Sauipe
6,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Bahia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Bahia

Property: Iberostar Bahia
Address: Rodovia BA 099, km 56, Praia do Forte, State of Bahia 48280-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Bahia > Praia do Forte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Praia do Forte
#2 Green Hotel in Praia do Forte
#2 Family Hotel in Praia do Forte
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Praia do Forte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Bahia 4*
Number of rooms: 630
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5 star resort located in Praia do Forte, only 60km away from Salvador (Brazil). Sea–turtles reserve. 5 restaurants. Tennis courts. SPA and Golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Prestigia, Evoline ltd, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Iberostar Bahia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Bahia Praia Do Forte, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing