We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food”
Review of Terra Brasil

Terra Brasil
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Brazilian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: http://www.praiadoforte.org.br/gastronomia/por_restaurantes.asp
Valencia, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Just like their unit at Salvador Shopping, flawless quality of food and service! Great atmosphere and friendly waiters. Thumbs up!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    232
    283
    79
    25
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brasilia, DF
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Fishy seafood and overcooked lobster”
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Shame! I was two weeks in Bahia and had an absolutely wonderful food experience, except for the last day. We chose the restaurant because the decor and the setting look very elegant. It turned out to be the worst seafood I ever had. The lobster was overcooked and mealy (probably frozen?) and then boiled to death. And it tasted fishy. I was later told by some of the residents that this is not a good option in Praia do Forte. Admittedly I didn't try the risotto. however, my experience was so bad that In wouldn't dare.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank brigitte235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 6 Contributor
1,246 reviews
660 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,728 helpful votes
“Best "Moqueca experience" in Bahia.”
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We experienced the best Moqueca of all our trip by Bahia state in this restaurant.

It is located right in the middle of action, in the heart of the main pedestrian street of the village. Despite that, one can enjoy a pleasant and even peaceful atmosphere there (just the tables are a bit tight and too close one to another).

The service was attentive and friendly. The price is quite fair considering the great quality of the food.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GUSDALI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salvador, BA
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
Reviewed 19 September 2011

The best food in Praia do Forte, excellent service, wonderful atmosphere, located at the main street. Delicous seafood and filets.Try also "Risoteria Terra Brasil", same brand, equal quality. I love it and recommend.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dchompa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Excellent food.The steak poivre is top notch. The environment and decoration of the place makes it cozy and charming.
Overall a great experience.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PA_TO_CA_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Terra Brasil also viewed

 
Praia do Forte, BA
Praia do Forte, BA
 
Praia do Forte, BA
 

Been to Terra Brasil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing