We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad building acoustics & lack of hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Eco Atlantico
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Praia do Forte
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Descent hotel with good hygiene. Unfortunately the building acoustics are terrible causing loud noise during the very early morning and evening. Slamming doors, children running around. It's just as if the hotel doesn't have any noise policy. Also the Brazilians for some reason have the need to talk very loud or are screaming to each other (without even fighting).

Breakfast was ok, but the personnel (in general) should have some hospitality training. When we came in for breakfast the first thing they asked for was the room number. Starting with good morning would have been a better start. Same for the main reception, it's just as if the people for some reason are demotivated. We haven't seen anyone smiling.

Room Tip: Be sure not to book a room that faces the breakfast facility. Also avoid the big stairs as the are v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael_Veer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (295)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 14 of 295 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2012

It has taken me a while to get on here but about 5 years ago me and my boyfriend booked a package holiday here with thomas cook - it was under £600 each including flights. A lovely little hotel with awareness for the environment. Food was good and staff were friendly. The hotel was quiet when we went in June- no other english people around! There was plenty around to do, we went whale watching, visited the turtle sanctuary, bike rides in the jungle, horse riding, quad biking and a day visit to the once capital of Brazil - Salvador - well worth a visit! Really enjoyed this holiday we even had a visiting fruit bat over the pool every evening. Oh and we had a hammock on our balcony - brilliant!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susannah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Perfect location. Near ocean and all the restaurants and stores. Seconds from the Turtle Zoo. Staff extremely accomodating. Three story property (no elevators). Nice size room and lovely balcony. Great for couples or families.

Room Tip: If you don't mind a few stairs, 2nd floor is best; otherwise 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrankBocaRaton_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2011

Nice hotel but rooms were very simple for the price and location. Staff was extraordinarily nice.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cbsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Os quartos de cima são melhores.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adriana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Lilian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Marta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Praia do Forte
0.3 mi away
Hotel Via dos Corais
Hotel Via dos Corais
#6 of 10 in Praia do Forte
783 reviews
0.1 mi away
Refugio da Vila
Refugio da Vila
#2 of 10 in Praia do Forte
542 reviews
0.3 mi away
Porto Zarpa Hotel
Porto Zarpa Hotel
#9 of 10 in Praia do Forte
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel-Pousada Porto da Lua
Hotel-Pousada Porto da Lua
#1 of 10 in Praia do Forte
541 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Pousada Tatuapara
Hotel Pousada Tatuapara
#5 of 10 in Praia do Forte
450 reviews
5.9 mi away
Costa Dos Coqueiros Resort
Costa Dos Coqueiros Resort
#2 of 2 in Mata de Sao Joao
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eco Atlantico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eco Atlantico

Address: Rua Praca dos Artistas 183, Praia do Forte, State of Bahia 48287-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Bahia > Praia do Forte
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Praia do Forte
Price Range: £94 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Eco Atlantico 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Eco Atlântico offers its guests 32 rooms, all in the superior category, which are equipped to give you a pleasant stay. With box bed, cable TV, split, minibar, safe, bathroom and telephone! Some rooms have a balcone! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, bedfinder AG, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Eco Atlantico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Eco Atlantico Praia Do Forte, Brazil - Bahia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing