We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Iberostar Praia do Forte
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Praia do Forte
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 1 August 2009

Does anybody know how to get back to Brazil from England, such a shame you carnt fly direct anymore,we where one of the last flights out , the hotel and country is a wonderful place and we would love to go back. hello to Sylvia and Steve love Debbie and Simon

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HalifaxGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,235)
There are newer reviews for Iberostar Praia do Forte
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

170 - 176 of 6,235 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2009

I enjoyed a lot those holidays. It was very funny, because star friends they know how do the best animation and the best entertainment I have ever tried.. It wil be alot of inspired in future in my job, because I'm a Tourism student..
Thank you star friends for the best holidays ever =)
In this hotel you will have the best holidays with star friends and all the staff of the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loiritazinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2009

We spent 10 days at Iberostar Preminum Praia do Forte (the new 5 star one, not the 4 star Bahia one), my wife and 4 children on 9, 12, 15, 15 years.
The place is fabulous, beautiful white sand beach.
Star friends are really "friends", and very happy and feeling. Much better than "normal" animators. special thanks to Leila.
The food is excellent and varius, and the tema restaurants is very good, special the oriental.
The beer and drinks is good. Special thanks to Genilson in the poolbar. Give him some drinksmoney, and he makes the best of the best drink to you.
The poolarea is very big and beautiful, with a quiet pool area.
Infrastructure is very complete,kids spend a great time at the Lucy's Mini Club where they have lots of fun.
Atmosphere is very relaxing...Value is great..we felt we received much in terms of what we paid for. Resuming, I highly recommend this place to any family willing to spend a great time together.
If you want some informations about this hotel you er velcome to write to me.
(Sorry for my bad english)

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StigDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2009

This is an all inclusive, five-star resort situated about an hour outside of Salvador. It has absolutely everything. The rooms are huge, with a king-size bed, 32" flat screen TV, bathtub, shower, a balcony with a view of the ocean and the swimming pools, and air conditioning and a ceiling fan. Absolutely zero complaints about the room.

There are so many restaurants, ranging from 3-5 stars, as well as chefs cooking outside all day in case you get hungry. When you register, you are entitled to make reservations in four of the restaurants (you need to do this quickly because they get booked up), and you can eat at the adjacent hotel as well (Iberostar, Bahia). The food is fabulous as well as the service.

There are so many activities going on all day by the pool, that you can either participate or just sit back and laugh at everybody. Or, if you want some quiet time, just walk over to the beach and watch the waves come in. The water was so warm when we went.

There is a show every night at the theater. These are amazing productions of music and dance, and apparently, this hotel has the only full time band on location. Talking to some of the other guests, those who have been to other all inclusive resorts, this hotel has the best theater production in all of Brazil. And it was easy to see why. After the show, everyone stays and dances with the band and the dance crew while the singers seranade us (it wouldn't be Brazil without dancing). After this, everyone heads to the night club where the DJ spins popular Brazilian dance music as well as Club and Hip Hop. If you didn't want to get your groove on, you can head upstairs to the bar and relax on the big couches and have a drink or two.

The golf course is absolutely beautiful, with the signature holes being number 17 and 18, which overlooks the ocean. It is not included in the prize, but very worth the value. You get clubs, a cart, a map of the course, 55 range balls, and all the free drinks and food you want. Just be careful of the snakes if you hit the ball out of bounds. I ran into one unexpectedly.

I only have two minor issues with the hotel. First, the beer is of mediocre quality (Sol and a generic Brazilian brand - Kaiser) and the wines are probably 2-3/5, unless you want to purchase your own. The second issue is that the hotel is not suited for rain, so when it does, there are leaks (not in the rooms) and the pathways are flooded. But, they are not used to having rain there, so it's understandable.

Overall, this is probably the best vacation my wife and I have ever taken, and we can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ERajah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2009

This resort is the perfect choice for those traveling with the family, especially with kids. For romance/honey moon is probably not the #1 option but it is a fantastic alternative. The Iberostar Praia do Forte hotel is located next to the Iberostar Bahia, within the same complex, but it is the newer between the two. The facilities are great, the staff is terrific, the food & drinks are diverse and tasty (I wouldn't say fantastic as they are limited in choice for my taste), and the location is top of the line. The village of Praia do Forte is located 10 kms away, R$20 for a cab in each direction. Strongly recommend visiting the village and the Projeto Tamar.

Overall I think this resort has the best cost/benefit ratio in the region.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GipsySuarez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2009

I spent 10 days at Iberostar Praia do Forte (the new one, not the Bahia one), along with my wife, and kids (5 and 1 year old) The place is fabulous, star friends are really "friends", food is excellent, infrastructure is very complete, you have all you need for the care of a baby, kids spend a great time at the Lucy's Mini Club where they have lots of fun. Atmosphere is very relaxing...Value is great..we felt we received much in terms of what we paid for. Resuming, I highly recommend this place to any family willing to spend a great time together.
Regards, Conrado Gutman - Buenos Aires, Argentina

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cuniberto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2009

I live in Bahia and spent 4 days in the Iberostar Bahia. The place is wonderful! Great decoration! Looks like a big Villa Espanhola...but..the food in the self-serv restaurant -Meu Rei- is horrible. The guest don´t deserve such qualily food. I hope they change!

4  Thank annaSalvador-bahia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Praia do Forte
2.3 mi away
Hotel-Pousada Porto da Lua
Hotel-Pousada Porto da Lua
#1 of 10 in Praia do Forte
510 reviews
2.4 mi away
Refugio da Vila
Refugio da Vila
#5 of 10 in Praia do Forte
513 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Via dos Corais
Hotel Via dos Corais
#6 of 10 in Praia do Forte
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Iberostar Bahia
Iberostar Bahia
#3 of 10 in Praia do Forte
4,705 reviews
4.9 mi away
Grand Palladium Imbassai Resort & Spa
3.0 mi away
Tivoli Ecoresort Praia do Forte
Tivoli Ecoresort Praia do Forte
#1 of 2 in Mata de Sao Joao
3,885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Praia do Forte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Praia do Forte

Address: Rodovia BA 99 Km 56, Praia do Forte, State of Bahia 48280-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Bahia > Praia do Forte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Praia do Forte
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Praia do Forte
#2 Romantic Hotel in Praia do Forte
#3 Family Hotel in Praia do Forte
Price Range: £243 - £603 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Praia do Forte 4*
Number of rooms: 536
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5 star hotel located in Praia do Forte, only 60km away from Salvador (Brazil). Sea–turtles reserve. 5 restaurants. Tennis courts. SPA and Golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Iberostar Praia do Forte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Praia Do Forte Hotel Mata De Sao Joao
Iberostar Bahia Praia Do
Iberostar Mata De Sao Joao
Iberostar Bahia Brazil
Iberostar Brazil
Iberostar Praia Do Forte Brazil - Bahia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing