We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food and drinks were good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Via dos Corais
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Praia do Forte
Certificate of Excellence
konarzyny
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Food and drinks were good”
Reviewed 24 June 2012

We were very pleased when we arrived to find a well organised complex with beautiful gardens and large swimmimg area with plenty of umbrellas and sunbeds. Food and drinks were good at reasonable prices.Our room was nice and and clean maid service was excellent. It is a cab ride away from the town or about a 30 minute walk, but as we were told by our rep it is better to be a short ways out of town to avoid all the loud youngsters roaming the streets in the evenings. We enjoyed our holiday very much and will be coming back to the Via dos Corais Hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank palczak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrLuz, Gerente at Hotel Via dos Corais, responded to this review, 21 April 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for Recognizing the Menu at VIA dos Corais HOtel, as good.
Our team is striving to impress our guests with a friendly service.
The infraestruture of our complex tend to be very well suited for the most travellers around the World who looks for a good benefit.

Even with the language difficulties we do our best to comunicate with our clients.
The Restaurant Vila Gourmet located in our property has a contemporary cuisine withthe location Bahian dishes with influence from Africa and the dishes taste sooo good.

We are also happy that our pool area and garden you enchanted you and your family.
The breeze and our team of waiters helped to refresh our guests with the delicious caipirinhas during any Brazilian Summer.

Our pool was designed precisely to provide the best comfort to families and couples. We even have an area for relaxing in the Jacuzzi with hydromassage Did you try?

We will be wait for you and your family and friends to return to Brazil and enjoy not once again our hospitality in Bahia and in special Praia do Forte, know by the "Brazilian Polynesia"

Praia do Forte, has a huge potential tourist and we are working day by day to delight our tourists with a good service and Hotel Via Coral has an infrastructure to serve the most demanding travelers. And we are considered nowadays as one of the safest destinations in our country.

Please pay attention to our newsletters, because we will have available to our customers, "repeaters" (codes with special prices for direct reservations).

We infinitely appreciate your visit and we await your return with family and friends to our property.

Best Regards!
See you soon...

Ricardo Luz
Manager Hotel Via dos Corais
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    319
    80
    13
    5
See reviews for
324
237
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Well if you're going to a honeymoon trip, and in the mood of staying in a bungalow near the beach it's ok.
The good points of this hotel are the staff members that are very attentious and caring, and the location that although it's not on the shore, it's 2 blocks away from the beach and a block from the main street (Alameda do Sol) where the turf is. All restaurants and the stores of the city are at Alameda do Sol. The hotel is charming and has a good pool. The restaurant is fair, but not cheap - it's better going to the main street's restaurants, but if you're too tired to do so, it's pretty fine.

Well but there are some points to consider. The hotel is not cheap at all - although it is cheaper than others in the neighborhood, it is NOT CHEAP considering the services offered. If you want a relaxing massage it's not included. The fitness room is in the basement and claustrofobic. The breakfast is the same everyday, no variation at all. The location is good, but it has NO VIEW.
I went to a business meeting, as the place is romantic I've brought my wife with me. It was perfect for her that wasn't working, but for me the hotel is not suited for a meeting staying - the WiFi hasn't worked at all (no internet avaiable beyond the first day - even though having asked the reception desk for a solution) and the staff altough caring are not prepared to put up with a great number of people having to leave the hotel at the same time (my business meeting was in the convention center 14km away).

It's a perfect hotel for a lazy trip, as Bahia is, but not suited for a business trip.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ooka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrLuz, Gerente at Hotel Via dos Corais, responded to this review, 21 April 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for recognizing that the Hotel VIA DOS CORAIS as a "Good cost-benefit" our team strives to make the Hotel up to date in terms of maintainance and our Gardener will be happy to hear the you think his work is nice.
We are now changing the menu of our breakfast to meet the expectations for the most demanding guest and world wide travellers with a variety of options and fresh fruits and juice, besides the local and tipical itens.

We will be wait for you and your family and friends to return to Brazil and enjoy not only our hospitality as our nature. Bahia and in special Praia do Forte is know by the "Brazilian Polynesia"

Praia do Forte, has a huge tourist potential and we are working day by day to delight our tourists with a good service and Hotel Via dos Corais has an infrastructure to serve the most travelers specialists.

Our wifi is back on track with a better signal and with no interruptions and we have a Business center for those who dont want to bring your smartphones or tablets.
And the great news are the Ultra HD, 4K TV connected to our wifi as a smart one with Netflix available. Don't miss our fresh popcorn to watch your favourite movie.

Please pay attention to our newsletters, because we will have available to our customers, "repeaters" (codes with special prices for direct reservations).

We infinitely appreciate your visit and we await your return with family and friends to our property

best regards!

Ricardo Luz
Manager
Hotel Via dos Corais
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2011

The location is just great! Right between the 3rd and 4h beaches so you're 15 minutes walking, on the beach, to all the buzz, but the pousada is just far enough for you to still get the calm and quiet by the pool (which overlooks the beach). The bedroom is kind of simple, like pousadas are suposed to be anyway, but clean and quaint, with french window opening up to the gardens.
Better yet is the breakfast! Omg! The variaty of delicious breads and fruits and tapioca and anything you might want, except for bacon. No one in Brazil eats bacon for breakfast.
In sum, it was perfect for a romantic getaway, but the poisada is kids friendly as well- lots of kids having fun by the pool. I wish we could have stayed longer. A week, in hawaiianas, of good food, beautiful beaches, coconut trees, sun and hot weather was not enough...

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Casciana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrLuz, Gerente at Hotel Via dos Corais, responded to this review, 21 April 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for recognizing the Hotel Via dos Corais as "Perfect for romance but also family friendly"
Note that our team is striving to impress our guests with a friendly service.
Even sometimes with the language difficulties we do our best to comunicate with our clients.

We are pleased to know that our Breakfast fullfill your needs as the first meal of the day.
The breakfast buffet, has variety of delicious itens ans fresh fruits every day with juices and options of bread to delight any taste.
Vila Gourmet Restaurant, located in our property has a contemporary cuisine with the Bahian local dishes with influence from Africa and the dishes taste very good.

We are also happy that our pool area and garden you enchanted with the breeze and the caipirinhas at the bar Helped to refresh you from the Brazilian Summer.

We will be wait for you and your family and friends to return to Brazil and enjoy not once again our hospitality in Bahia and in special Praia do Forte, know by the "Brazilian Polynesia"

Praia do Forte, has a huge potential tourist and we are working day by day to delight our tourists with a good service and Hotel Via Coral has an infrastructure to serve the most demanding travelers.

Please pay attention to our newsletters, because we will have available to our customers, "repeaters" (codes with special prices for direct reservations).

We infinitely appreciate your visit and we await your return with family and friends to our property.

See you soon ...

Ricardo Luz
Manager Hotel Via dos Corais
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
120 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2010

iIt's my second time in this hotel, and as good as the first one.
The hotel itself is very good, and we love the location (on the border of the 3rd and 4th beach. Separated from the crowd but in a walking distance from the main beach (2nd beach) and attractions in the main tourist shopping road. And if you don’t feel like walking 10 minutes, you will have a transportation every hour.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank savinoam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrLuz, Gerente at Hotel Via dos Corais, responded to this review, 21 April 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for recognizing the Hotel Via dos Corais as "The best"
Note that our team is striving to impress our guests with a friendly service.

Even sometimes with the language difficulties we do our best to comunicate with our clients.
Our Restaurant Vila Gourmet, located in our property has a contemporary cuisine with the location Bahian dishes with influence from Africa and the dishes taste sooo good.

We are pleased to know that location of our Hotel made the difference for your stay to be comfortable.
We are also happy that know that was your second stay.
Perhaps on your next hollidays you will be back with your family and friends to Brazil and enjoy once again our hospitality in Bahia and in special Praia do Forte, know by the "Brazilian Polynesia"

Praia do Forte, has a huge potential tourist and we are working day by day to delight our tourists with a good service and Hotel Via Coral has an infrastructure to serve the most demanding travelers.

Please pay attention to our newsletters, because we will have available to our customers, "repeaters" (codes with special prices for direct reservations).

We infinitely appreciate your visit and we await your return with family and friends to our property.

See you soon...

Ricardo Luz
Manager Hotel Via dos Corais
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 October 2010

Really enjoyed this hotel. clean and spacious rooms - most rooms have comfortable hammocks. fresh breakfast in the morning is excellent. service is very good. nice pool outside. great location within praia do forte. no complaints. i'm a light sleeper and i was a little concerned about the negative reviews about noise - didn't experience anything noisy at all. not a bit. just a great place overall. can't see why people would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pedrofruzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrLuz, Gerente at Hotel Via dos Corais, responded to this review, 21 April 2016
Dear Mr. Fruzer,

Thank you very much for recognizing the Hotel Via dos Corais as "Great Hotel"
Note that our team is striving to impress our guests with a friendly service.

Even sometimes with the language difficulties we do our best to comunicate with our clients.
The Restaurant Vila Gourmet located in our property has a contemporary cuisine withthe location Bahian dishes with influence from Africa and the dishes taste sooo good.

We are pleased to know that the silence provides you a great rest during you stay with us.
We are also happy that our pool area and garden you enchanted with the breeze and the caipirinhas at the bar Helped to refresh you from the Brazilian Summer.
Our gym was designed to help our guests to maintain the rhythm of training.

We will be wait for you and your family and friends to return to Brazil and enjoy not once again our hospitality in Bahia and in special Praia do Forte, know by the "Brazilian Polynesia"

Praia do Forte, has a huge potential tourist and we are working day by day to delight our tourists with a good service and Hotel Via Coral has an infrastructure to serve the most demanding travelers.

Please pay attention to our newsletters, because we will have available to our customers, "repeaters" (codes with special prices for direct reservations).

We infinitely appreciate your visit and we await your return with family and friends to our property.

Best Regards!

Ricardo Luz
Manager Hotel Via dos Corais
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 September 2010

The pousada is very nice very clean the breakfast is fantastic, the pool is lovely the rooms are clean the staff friendly.
The pousada is about 10 minutes walking to the beach but Praia do Forte is like a big resort is consider very safe we walked almost everyday after midnight and we had not problem. But remember Praia do Forte is consider between the Brazilians one of the most expensive place to go for holidays.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diva2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrLuz, Gerente at Hotel Via dos Corais, responded to this review, 21 April 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for recognizing that the Hotel VIA DOS CORAIS as a "Good Holiday" destination. Our team nowadays is striving to make the Hotel up to date in terms of service and we are maintaining the Hotel with a preventive maintainance and the gardens are pretty than ever.

We are very pleased to know that our breakfast meet your expectations with the variety of options and cosinder as a fantastic one .
Our pool was designed precisely to provide the best comfort to families and couples. We even have an area for relaxing in the jacuzzi with hydromassage ... Have you tried?

Praia do Forte, has a huge tourist potential and we are working day by day to delight our tourists with a good service and Hotel Via dos Corais has an infrastructure to serve the most demanding travelers.

We will be wait for you and your family and friends to return to Brazil and enjoy not only our hospitality as our nature. Bahia and in special Praia do Forte is know by the "Brazilian Polynesia"

Please pay attention to our newsletters, because we will have available to our customers, "repeaters" (codes with special prices for direct reservations).

We infinitely appreciate your visit and we await your return with family and friends to our property

See you soon...

Ricardo Luz
Manager
Hotel Via dos Corais
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2010

This is a very nice place for a stay. We experienced a friendly ,clean, and quiet atmosphere. The staff was always helpful. Breakfast was free and excellent. The gym was small but usable. Of course we were within walking distance of everywhere in town.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fuzzy70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrLuz, Gerente at Hotel Via dos Corais, responded to this review, 21 April 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for recognizing the Hotel Via dos Corais as "Clean, Friendly and comfortable"
Note that our team is striving to impress our guests with a friendly service.

Even sometimes with the language difficulties we do our best to comunicate with our clients.
The Restaurant Vila Gourmet located in our property has a contemporary cuisine withthe location Bahian dishes with influence from Africa and the dishes taste sooo good.

We are pleased to know that our Breakfast fullfill your needs as the first meal of the day.

We are also happy that our pool area and garden you enchanted with the breeze and the caipirinhas at the bar Helped to refresh you from the Brazilian Summer.
Our gym was designed to help our guests to maintain the rhythm of training.

We will be wait for you and your family and friends to return to Brazil and enjoy not once again our hospitality in Bahia and in special Praia do Forte, know by the "Brazilian Polynesia"

Praia do Forte, has a huge potential tourist and we are working day by day to delight our tourists with a good service and Hotel Via Coral has an infrastructure to serve the most demanding travelers.

Please pay attention to our newsletters, because we will have available to our customers, "repeaters" (codes with special prices for direct reservations).

We infinitely appreciate your visit and we await your return with family and friends to our property.

Best Regards!
See you soon ...

Ricardo Luz
Manager Hotel Via dos Corais
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Praia do Forte hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel-Pousada Porto da Lua
Hotel-Pousada Porto da Lua
#1 of 10 in Praia do Forte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
0.2 mi away
Refugio da Vila
Refugio da Vila
#2 of 10 in Praia do Forte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Pousada Tatuapara
Hotel Pousada Tatuapara
#5 of 10 in Praia do Forte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Eco Atlantico
Hotel Eco Atlantico
#9 of 10 in Praia do Forte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
0.2 mi away
Porto Zarpa Hotel
Porto Zarpa Hotel
#7 of 10 in Praia do Forte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
2.5 mi away
Iberostar Praia do Forte
Iberostar Praia do Forte
#3 of 10 in Praia do Forte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Via dos Corais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Via dos Corais

Property: Hotel Via dos Corais
Address: Rua do Dourado 143 | Aldeia dos Pescadores, Praia do Forte, State of Bahia 48280-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Bahia > Praia do Forte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Praia do Forte
#6 Romantic Hotel in Praia do Forte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Via dos Corais 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The infrastructure of a Hotel with the charm of an inn. In the Hotel Via dos Corais (Coral Via), the rustic decoration coexists with refinements like swimming pool with hydromassage, panoramic elevator, and massage room. A unique mixture, in a place where each detail was carefully planned to provide you with hours of rest and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Via dos Corais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Via Dos Corais Praia Do Forte, Brazil - Bahia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing