We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Grand Palladium Resort Family Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Palladium Imbassai Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Imbassai
Certificate of Excellence
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Grand Palladium Resort Family Vacation”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Loved this place.
So did the kids!
Lots of different restaurants to try.
Wonderfull buffet selection.
Wonderlful pools and beach! They take you to the beach by buggy... the kids love it!
Big rooms with balcony. Tennis courts, spa (tried the massages, loved it and great value for money) everything is there for our enjoyment.
Kids club we didn´t use but i saw all the kids very happy and having a great time!
Two negative points: 1st - people eating and drinking by the pool. Although forbidden by hotel regulations, people still do it and by the end of the day the pool is not as clean as it was in the morning; 2nd - Sushi restaurant stay away from it. Unfortunately, and as a sushi expert, although Brasil is well known for its sushi, this one is clearly not included in the list.

In the end: I loved staying there for some family vacations! Clearly will return and recommend!

Room Tip: Next time will try the premium Villas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Artur P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diretoradjunto, Gerente at Grand Palladium Imbassai Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Artur P

We have reviewed your comments and was very delighted to hear about the wonderful time you had while you were here on vacation with us at the Grand Palladium Imbassaí.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed the overall facilities and we will share your comments with our team. We really appreciate the time you have taken to write to us and share your reviews as this will help us to improve our product and services.

We were extremely happy to have served you and we look forward to your return visit on your next vacation.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,991 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,895
    1,911
    716
    299
    170
See reviews for
3,626
1,230
53
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

This was my second trip to this hotel. Last time, about 3 years ago, I made extensive use of the facilities and had a great time. We went (with my family) again based on that experience.
First day, I found that the basic SPA services were not included since about a month ago. So, right now is a 5-star hotel without sauna. Just mention that I booked my vacation months before the new rule. I spoke to three different service people about this and all of them said that they could not do nothing because it was a Direction decision.
One day, they totally "forgot" to do my room. I had to complain twice to make them move to do it.
I agree with some of the comments about the great Japanese restaurant. We ate at both the Sushi and the Teppanyaki sections. This time, the cook at the Teppanyaki looked really harried up, taking away a lot of the magic of the experience.
Talking about the "a-la-carte" restaurants, the choice of vegetarian food is very limited.
The animation people make a positive difference, being in charge of all the activities and the night shows. Kudos for them!
All in all, I feel that the quality of the hotel lowered and I think we will never go back.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Diego L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diretoradjunto, Gerente at Grand Palladium Imbassai Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Diego L,

Thank you for taking the time to share your reviews with us. We were delighted to hear about the wonderful time you had and we were very pleased to know that all went well. However, while we strive for a perfect vacation we sincerely regret any mishap and rest assured that your concerns were not taken lightly.

We really appreciate the time you have taken to write to us and share your reviews as this will help us to improve our product and services.

We hope that you will not be deterred from doing business with us as we look forward to your return visit on your next vacation.

Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I spent 7 days at Imbassai with my extended family. We were a total of 9 adults and 2 young children. The resort is well located in the coast north of Salvador de Bahia and has an array of activities and places to enjoy. However, it is not by the beach. The beach is approximately 1 km away and there are two pools (one main and one for adults). The rooms and facilities in general could be better mantained and service improved dramatically, specially at the restaurants.

The shows in the evening are very entertaining and well performed. The restaurants that are à la carta (indian, rodizio, japanese) are also disappointing. The best one was the japanese with the teppanyaki. Great service and food!

The Spa has great services, but a little too highly priced.

Compared to similar all-inclusive resorts in latin america and central america, they can definitely improve.

Room Tip: If you want to enjoy the beach, get rooms near the boardwalk to the beach (villa 14).
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank carpediemtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diretoradjunto, Gerente at Grand Palladium Imbassai Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Dear Carpediem,

I would like to offer you our apologies for the incidents that you have had during your vacation. For me and for the rest of the team this information it's very important.

I will take note about everything and please, if you decide to visit us in the future, don't hesitate to contact with me.

Our apologies one more time.

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I usually have good comments on hotels, but this one in particular was a nightmare.
We went during the christmas week. After the fourth day may one-year-old baby started throwing up and having temperature (he had never before this) then I got sick and after me my husband. The doctor that was in the hotel told us that there were several babies having this illness. So, returning home and talking to the other passangers of the plane that had gone to the hotel ALMOST EVERY CHILD, BABY AND ADULT HAD THE SAME EXPERIENCE. So, the last three days and ten days after going to the hotel were spent taking care of the baby who cryied in pain because it causes extremely pain in the throat...Poor little thing...and the others as well.
So, i'm furious. They charge you for the doctor for something that was clearly their fault. We will complain to the hotel and to the travel agent. IT'S VERY STRANGE WHEN SO MANY PEOPLE GET SICK.....CLEARLY HOTEL'S FAULT. I've never heard of something similar.
Not worth it.
If this is not enough, all mornings there was a line to reserve to have dinner full of people. so you spend an hour to book.
The last day we had to leave the room at 6pm and called and said that we were leaving at 9pm, if we had to do something, they told us no but when we returned to the room, it was locked so we had to go and complain again.
Shame on the hotel's organization.
Badly organized. Fuuuull of people. The rooms overlooking the pool must face loud music coming from it.
Not worth to pay for this unpleasant experience there and the following days,
Seeing my baby in such agony...not worth it.
And...he was not the only one.
Don't go.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the pool must face loud music coming from it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 35Maru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diretoradjunto, Gerente at Grand Palladium Imbassai Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear 35Maru

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with Grand Palladium Imbassaí. Please accept my apologies for the unpleasant circumstances you described.

I am dissapointed to know what happened and from the hotel we are going to investigate what have happend.
We value your bussines and look forward to a future opportunity to have you aboard.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indaiatuba
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2013

It's a very nice hotel, specially to travel with the family! There are activities for all ages, great restaurants with so different options of food, beautifull swimming pools and a wonderful beach. Maybe the problem is the distance from the airport, it is not so closer.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jushinozuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diretoradjunto, Gerente at Grand Palladium Imbassai Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
Dear client,

On behalf of the Grand Palladium Imbassai, thank you for your comments. It is exactly feedback such as yours that assists us in achieving the service excellence that we constantly strive for.

Once again thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. If you plan to visit us on the future, please do not hesitate to contact us directly and we will personally take care of your booking, to ensure you have a perfect stay.
Feel free to contact us at qualidade.brasil@fiestahotelgroup.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Very good hotel, spacious rooms, lots of food options (you can eat all day in this hotel). Great caipirinhas and good accomodations in the beach.
You have a selection of a la carte restaurants (you need to book in advance) with different types of food to try.
The downside is that you need to wait for the carts to take you to the beach or walk like 1 km.
I would definitely recommend this hotel for families with kids.

Room Tip: From the entrance, the right side of the buildings are much closer to the beach carts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JuanCh665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diretoradjunto, Gerente at Grand Palladium Imbassai Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Dear Juan Ch665,

On behalf of the Grand Palladium Imbassai, thank you for your comments. It is exactly feedback such as yours that assists us in achieving the service excellence that we constantly strive for.

Once again thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. If you plan to visit us on the future, please do not hesitate to contact us directly and we will personally take care of your booking, to ensure you have a perfect stay.


Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2013

I stayed at Grand Palladium for 2 weeks in Feb. 2013 with a friend during the Carnival season. The Hotel is around 65km away from San Salvador de Bahia, where we attended Carnival on Rose Monday. The Hotel including the areal is in a good condition with beautiful pools (a separate adult only pool with integrated bar is also on site) and a pleasant beach, as already stated within the existing comments (All inclusive beach bar & restaurant on location).

We used the Spa in the evening for sports (including free training courses), relaxing and socialising.

The main restaurant with a big variety of food and drinks is ideal for families. Most of the stay we used the special restaurants (you can reserve them as often as you want to). Our highlight were the Japanese and Brazilian restaurants.

I assume that over 80% of the hotel guests were from Argentina, the rest mostly from Brazil. So, as we are from Germany, we were seen as rather exotic :-), which proved to be more as an advantage, if you are ready to face the fact that most of the service personnel and many of the hotel guests do only speak Portuguese and Spanish. Nevertheless, with some English knowledge and the right attitude (be open and friendly), the holiday experience at Grand Palladium can then really make a difference, aside from the usual (sometimes boring) purely European mingling.

Besides, the hotel senior management is Spanish and speaks English. The service staff is supportive and friendly (sometimes overloaded), moreover if you take to heart above stated behaviour, which should be a matter of course.

In difference to many other hotel entertainment offers I have experienced so far, the dancers (show on 6 evenings) are really professional. Even though we spent 2 weeks at the Palladium, the shows merely repeated. Additionally they entertain you on special occasions, like pool and beach parties. If you don´t suffer from hip stiffness, you may try to dance to the typical Brazilian beats with them on these occasions as well…. :-) As we stayed over Carnival, we were lucky to experience some special Carnival shows with the dancers wearing typical Samba costumes.

As stated above, we visited Carnival on Rose Monday (booked at the hotel. Credit cards are accepted. If you want to pay cash, I advise you to change the local currency Rial at the airport (better exchange rates)). This is not really a cheap but definitely a special experience you should not miss (not for people suffering from crowd phobia….). We were lucky to have some guys on board speaking English, so could at least understand the organizational issues. This is very important, otherwise you may risk to get lost (meeting point and time). Alternatively you may ask for a booking with German resp. English supervision.

Overall it was a relaxing and out of the ordinary stay, I would return!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emileone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diretoradjunto, Gerente at Grand Palladium Imbassai Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 March 2013
Dear guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
We are elated that you have had such an amazing vacation at our beautiful Resort. We appreciate all your positive comments especially those about our staff. We are truly proud of team as they work continuously to maintain and improve the product that we offer to our guest in the aim of meeting and exceeding their expectations.

We welcome your visit in the near future and it was our pleasure hosting you.

Take care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imbassai
0.8 mi away
Pousada Capitu
Pousada Capitu
#1 of 4 in Imbassai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
1.1 mi away
Vilangelim Eco-Pousada
Vilangelim Eco-Pousada
#4 of 4 in Imbassai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
6.9 mi away
Iberostar Bahia
Iberostar Bahia
#4 of 10 in Praia do Forte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Iberostar Praia do Forte
Iberostar Praia do Forte
#3 of 10 in Praia do Forte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,943 reviews
7.9 mi away
Tivoli Ecoresort Praia do Forte
Tivoli Ecoresort Praia do Forte
#1 of 2 in Mata de Sao Joao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,753 reviews
8.1 mi away
Sauipe Resorts
Sauipe Resorts
#2 of 3 in Costa Do Sauipe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Palladium Imbassai Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Palladium Imbassai Resort & Spa

Property: Grand Palladium Imbassai Resort & Spa
Address: Rodovia BA 099, Linha Verde Km 65 | Condominio Reserva, Imbassai, State of Bahia 48280-000, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Bahia > Imbassai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Imbassai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Palladium Imbassai Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 654
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Palladium Resort & Spa Imbassaí is the first project all inclusive luxury of Fiesta Hotel Group in Brazil. Located in the region of Bahia Beach Imbassaí is one of the most beautiful beach in Brazil, the resort occupies an area of 57.000m ² between the beaches of "Forte" and "Costa del Sauípe." A paradise, located in the Atlantic forest,with dunes, waterfalls, mangroves and lagoon, perfect for an unforgettable vacation. With 654 Junior Suites rooms, divided into 11 villas of 3 floors each, the suites have two queen beds or one king size bed, bathroom with tub, hair dryer, magnifying mirror, airconditioning, scales, TV LCD 32 "satellite TV, MP3 player with alarm clock, ceiling fan,minibar, coffee maker, ice bucket, iron, sofa bed, mosquito net, wifi and terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Palladium Imbassai Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Palladium Imbassai Resort And Spa
Grand Palladium Imbassai Hotel Mata De Sao Joao
Grand Palladium Imbassai Resort & Spa Brazil/Bahia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing