We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place with friendly service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pousada Agua Marinha
Ranked #17 of 20 Imbassai B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 July 2012

We spent three nights at this Pousada at the end of a three week long trip around Brazil. It was a great way to end our vacation at this friendly pousada close to the beach. The pousada had a really nice pool area and the room was big and comfortable with a little "yard" in the back with a hammock. The breakfast was huge and delicious and the place also has a restaurant where you can order simple dishes.The pousada is also close to a couple of other decent eating options in this small and quiet town. The staff did not speak any English, but we were able to communicate through google translate and some Spanish - and they were all super friendly. They also organized transport to the Salvador airport at a good rate. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CamillaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ficamos no quarto 09 que nos atendeu perfeitamente.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simone m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank flaviaqzt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Paulo Roberto P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patricia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017
Thank henriquepot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Carlos Celso G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imbassai
0.3 mi away
Pousada Capitu
Pousada Capitu
#1 of 4 in Imbassai
345 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vilangelim Eco-Pousada
Vilangelim Eco-Pousada
#4 of 4 in Imbassai
137 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pousada Luar Da Praia
Pousada Luar Da Praia
#3 of 4 in Imbassai
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Costa Dos Coqueiros Resort
Costa Dos Coqueiros Resort
#2 of 2 in Mata de Sao Joao
431 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pousada Cabanas Cajiba
Pousada Cabanas Cajiba
#2 of 20 in Imbassai
91 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pousada Terra Doce
Pousada Terra Doce
#7 of 20 in Imbassai
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada Agua Marinha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Agua Marinha

Address: Loteamento Praia de Imbassai, quadra 04, Lotes 18, 19 e 20, Imbassai, State of Bahia 48289-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Bahia > Imbassai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Imbassai
Price Range: £57 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pousada Agua Marinha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Agua Marinha Brazil/Bahia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing