We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very uncomfortable, but great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pousada Luar Da Praia
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Imbassai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We stayed at the hotel during the new year. The hotel is the best place near the beach, the only advantage.
The hotel is poorly maintained,everywhere need repairs ... the pool, walls, and especially electrical installations.
We chose the small room, really bad choice. Small, cleaning is poor, the bathroom extremely uncomfortable - poor lighting, bad shower, wall improvised. When we arrived, there was used soap in the sink and toilet paper in the trash!
The breakfast is average - bread, cheese, ham, few options fruit and homemade cake. The hotel sign announces the breakfast is from 8am to 10am, no tolerance. We arrived at 9:30 a.m. the first day and several items had already finished. We decided to arrive the next day 8am sharp, and believe it or not, the coffee was only served at 8:40 a.m.! Lack of respect!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tcusatis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 21 of 275 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2011

This small hotel is the only one in Imbassai situated right on the beach. Our room, no.15, had a large terrace looking out on palm trees, the wide sandy beach and the waves. There was a full moon and the site fully lived up to its name. This is a place for tranquility and simple living (could be even better if the television in the dining room were turned off). Service and food are modest but adequate. There is scope to discuss the price in the low season. The hotel and the beach scene may be different in the high season, especially as the owner has established close links with Swiss and German travel organisations. Building work on an extension is underway. This, too, may alter the hotel's character. So enjoy it in its present comfortable, quiet, laid back mode while you can!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ML-Brussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2010

Stayed two days in this cozy little pousada, located directly at the beach of Imbassai. Forget the food and comfort, but enjoy the views and proximity to the beach. Very low room rates, busy over weekend.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank serene_zrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank William-R-Martins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Es optimo ir una semana, elegir un habitaciòn con vista al mar. El hotel no cuenta con estacionamien...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marcelo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las habitaciones con vista parcial del mar son más amplias que las de planta baja (sin balcón), por...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vincentilaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: La 10. Planta Alta con terraza y vista al mar... Espectacular!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sergio T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imbassai
0 mi away
Pousada Capitu
Pousada Capitu
#1 of 4 in Imbassai
346 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vilangelim Eco-Pousada
Vilangelim Eco-Pousada
#4 of 4 in Imbassai
137 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hotel Via dos Corais
Hotel Via dos Corais
#6 of 10 in Praia do Forte
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Sauipe Pousadas
Sauipe Pousadas
#3 of 3 in Costa Do Sauipe
470 reviews
0.6 mi away
Costa Dos Coqueiros Resort
Costa Dos Coqueiros Resort
#2 of 2 in Mata de Sao Joao
431 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Palladium Imbassai Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada Luar Da Praia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Luar Da Praia

Address: Imbassai, State of Bahia, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Bahia > Imbassai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Imbassai
Price Range: £41 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pousada Luar Da Praia 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Pousada Luar Da Praia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Luar Da Praia Brazil/Bahia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing