We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a special place to return to for a beautifull vacation- everything was great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rose Hall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“a special place to return to for a beautifull vacation- everything was great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2011

We stayed from 11th of march till the 25th 2011. We come from the Netherlands and have been in IBEROSTAR all-inclusive 5 star hotels in Mexico,Dominican Rep and in Cuba . Each place was special but Jamaica Grand Hotel is at the moment the best.
We were welcomed with a big smile, our room was exellent, our butlers Dorran and Reneish were great. Every one was friendly, we have spoken with Americans, Canadians, people from Chili, Luxembourg, Germany. Every one had a great time at the grand hotel. If a picture paints a thousand words so is our experience at this hotel
Quina and Daan

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank globetrotterdaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,832
    935
    245
    72
    40
See reviews for
653
4,033
140
123
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,902)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2011

Really great hotel. Super clean, newly renovated, huge rooms with all the amenities. The private balconies with the swing are amazing. The food was delicious (and I'm a very picky eater). The staff is extremely freindly. Take advantage of your buttler (and if you give a nice tip at the beginning of your stay he'll treat you REALLY well). My significant other and I were celebrating our anniversary and told him about it, after we came back from dinner we had a bubble bath waiting for us with rose petals all over the room and a bottle of chilled champaign. So romantic!!! He also made dinner reservations for us the first day we got there, to the restaurants we wanted to go to.
The beaches are pretty nice, but if you want a nice bed you better wake up early for it.
The hotel had some activites but I think the Iberostar Rose Hall next door had a lot more stuff going on (such as archery), so we did most of our activities at that hotel. The great thing about staying at Iberostar Grand Rose Hall is that you can go on the property of the other Iberostar hotels and do any activities you want there.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peaches376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2011

We thoroughly read all reviews before we chose this hotel. We have stayed at Secrets in Mexico before so were looking for something equally as nice. This place did not disappoint us one bit. We were greeted with a mimosa and then graciously upgraded to a beach front room that was outstanding. Beautiful marble bathroom with two seperate sinks, seperate marble shower. Very luxurious. Room was exactly as pictured on the website. Awesome swing and sitting area on balcony. In room frig was restocked daily with food and beverages. The pillow menu was a nice touch but we did have to ask twice to get our pillows. Very comfortable bed, and the IPOD docking station was nice! The pool area is beautiful with very comfortable beds poolside, but you must get down there early!! The pool bar was great and the "star friends" provided plenty of activities if you chose to join in. The beach was beautifully kept but it was not very long. You could only want less than a mile without having to turn back. The hobie cats were nice to sail on but you do have to walk a bit to get to them as they are on the far end of the beach. You must make reservations early in the trip to get into the restaurants (you can make them on the Sunday before you go via email) We did that and highly recommend doing that. Breakfast is buffet only and could have had a little bigger selection but it was still nice and the outdoor restaurant is so beautiful for breakfast. Lunch is also buffet and again the outdoor restaurant was great. They had lobster medallions almost every single day. The lunch buffet was excellent. A few days a week they do a jamaicain cookout on the beach which was also nice. The Italian restaurant is the only restaurant that has outdoor dining at night. Surf and Turf had excellent steaks and excellent lobster. Japanese was good, nothing special about the presentation (they do about the same routine) but is was very good food. The gourment restaurant was also very good (excellent lobster thermidor!! and you must have the onion buns!!. The only bad food experience we had was the Mexican restaurant at the Iberostar next door. Most of the meal is buffet and it was not very good. Staff was not nearly as friendly over there. Iberostar Grand guests can go to the two Iberostar's next door but they cant come to the Grand.
The Grand staff was extremely friendly and always wanted to please the guests. The previous posts about the concierge messing up reservations were accurate. A couple times our reservations were either lost or they had the wrong time. Our butler did a better job with the reservations. The butler will iron your shirts as well (2 shirts a day limit) The last night we were there it was my birthday so our butler made up a candelit bubble bath, left chilled champagne, and made a rose petal heart in the bath. It was stunning!
The nighttime shows were ok, nothing spectacular but we didnt go there for the shows.
We had a massage on the beach. It was the best massage we have ever had but was quite pricey. Casino was nothing more than slot machines, but again, we didnt go to Jamaica to gamble.

Bring lots of singles to tip, these people work hard and depend upon your tips, but they never make you feel like you have to tip. Will definitely come back to this place!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jcneumann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bel Air, Maryland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2011

The good:
-Beautiful hotel and surounding areas.
-Most beautiful hotel I ever stayed in.
-Beautiful clear water PRIVATE beach.
-Clean beautiful pool.
-Excellent service! (had a sinus infection and the staff were constantly calling me to see if I needed anything, beyond hospitable)
-The Japanese and Italian restaurants were awesome!
-The breakfast buffet (at the hotel) was excellent, delicious foods and plenty of options.
-Hotel entertainment events were really good
-it's an adults only resort so we didn't have any problems with young spring breakers.

The Bad:
-The Surf and Turf restaurant was not good at all.
-The buffet by the beach not always had the best food. We are not shellfish eaters and our first day there we couldn't find anything to eat that didn't contain shell fish. The desserts were all bad and some of the juices were spoiled.
-Bring your own sun block, we were charge $24 for a bottle at the gift shop.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cakelv_34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2011

This was our very first trip to Jamaica and it exceeded our expectations.
The hotel staff was fantastic and looked after all our needs without any question.
Hats off to the following who made our stay even better, Crystal, Sassy, O'shane, Lucky, Kenesha, Marlon, Ryan, Marshon.
We had a wonderful vacation,and especially enjoyed the beach barbecues.
We hope we will be able to return someday.
Would highly recommend this resort to our family and friends.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J_PAarlaht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2011

Because of the business that we are in, we are accustomed to staying in finer hotels.
Therefore, we do thorough research before making our vacation choices. No person or place is perfect, but, Iberostar's Grand Rose Hall is as close as any places that we have have been to. I feel compelled to describe our experience as accurately as possible, so be prepared for a long review.
First of all, Angellie and Jo-Dane in the PR department deserve the highest praise. They sincerely wanted to make sure that we were pleased and went above and beyond their duty to guarantee that. They even made it a point to personally meet us while we were there and email us a thank you after we returned home. The attention to detail and the anticipation and follow up of our needs were so expertly handled. We assumed that they were seasoned professionals that had been doing this a long time. We were a bit surprised to find that that when we met them, that they were both so young. They were sophisticated women with beautiful smiles and a genuine air of confidence. Iberostar Grand is lucky to have them!!
We arrived at 10:00 AM and were met with a mimosa, told that we were upgraded from ocean view to ocean front and that our room was ready. Wow! Now that is a good first impression.
The room (5236) was fantastic with a breathtaking view. My wife smiled and clapped like a little girl. Our day butler arrived and we will discuss him at the end of the review. There is too much good to tell to take time now to talk about a slightly less than perfect point.
We went to breakfast and had smoked salmon, Ackee and Saltfish , (Jamaica’s national dish....you got to try it) breakfast meats, eggs, veggies, potatoes, cappuccinos, etc.,etc.,..it was crazy good.
Next we were on the beach, perfect spot , sun and shade, ten feet from the gorgeous water......and KENESHA...omg....she is soooo sweet and sooo pleasant...she took care of us all week.....we just loved her!!
Grilled Jamaican jerk for lunch, red stripes then a nap.
Our nighttime butler Darwin was such a pleasure, his warm smile and sincere want to please was great. He was there for us whenever we asked. He even approached me one day and asked when would be a good time to prepare a bath for my wife. Sooo, after the beach one day...we came back to the room with a rose petal bath and towel swans.
This also is how our whole room was adorned on our anniversary night. (with champagne)
Every day was more of the same (add grilled lobster on the beach, volleyball, and a walk to the Rastaman village)
Now, the evenings.......Wayne and Ardley Morrison at the main bar.....are awesome!!! My wife drank Grey Goose and I drank JW Black, then I had Remy vsop after dinner. My wife had custom after dinner drinks, made by the guys. These two are such an asset to the place..... we looked forward to our time with them every night, before and after dinner.
A couple of nights we went to the disco....fun!!!
OK, the dinners.... Surf and Turf was great, my wife said it was the best lobster thermidor that she ever had!! Service was really slow, they were short staffed and the waiter was new, but ...hey...things happen...we still loved it.
Gourmet was gourmet, my family has owned a French Restaurant, so, I know. We loved it!
Japanese was fun and delicious. Waitress was a little pushy , but , the maître d’ made up for it.
We had the romantic dinner for two at the Italian restaurant. It was really good. The table was not so romantic, though it was outside overlooking the property and the water, which was nice. The pheasant surprise was really a surprise….you could fit the amount of pheasant on a US quarter. Lol…but, it, and the rest of the meal were very good.
I collect wine and was worried about the selection at an all inclusive. We always managed to get a good Spanish red from the all inclusive wine list. That was such a plus.
Don’t let the little things stand in your way, this was by far the best food EVER at an all inclusive. We have been to many upscale all inclusives. This one just blows the others away.
The only thing about the whole experience that was not congruent was our day butler. On the first day, he seemed to not be focused on us. He confirmed our dinner reservations that we had previously made. Other than that, he just couldn’t answer our questions about the hotel, the activities, the wines, the refilling of our fridge, etc. By the second day he had most of the answers. By the third day , he handled all of our requests. ( too bad he didn’t realize that they had all been fulfilled by other staff). He really tried. The thing is….the staff there is so willing to help…you can get whatever you need if you ask.
The Jamaican people are so nice and so proud of their country. It was truly a pleasure to be there. However, whereever we travel, we will now seek out Iberostars.
I know this almost sounds like a paid commercial, but, it really is that good.
Please, Please believe us…..if you are adults going to Montego bay….this is where you want to be.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mkp4ta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2011

I give the hotel a five star. The hotel was one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at. I've stayed at the Atlantis in Bahamas but the service here supercedes any hotel I've ever been to. I enjoyed my Butler Rushane. He was friendly sweet and very quick and efficient. The waiters and waitresses at the Restaurants were very very very friendly and always smiling, I almost felt like these people were more like friends or family. Morris Day at the pool bar should make your drink if you stay there. I went there for a destination wedding and Angelique mustve been the best wedding coordinator there is. The entire weekend all I heard was Ya mon, No problem and they really had no problems doing whatever I asked, even if it seem like an inconvenience. I will be back over and over again. I loved the waters, the pools, the large spacious amazing rooms, just everything was perfect and very relaxing. A must stay!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lataramac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rose Hall
3.0 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
#10 of 61 in Montego Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,097 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Jamaica
Hotel Riu Palace Jamaica
#4 of 61 in Montego Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,940 reviews
12.6 mi away
Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall

Property: Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
Address: Main Road | Little River, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Green Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Spa Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall 5*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotelopia and Agoda so you can book your Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Hotel Rose Hall
Iberostar Montego Bay
Iberostar Hotel Montego Bay
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall Jamaica - Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing