We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best All-Inclusive Resort ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rose Hall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 5 October 2011

My husband and I went with another couple first week of October 2011, this was by far the best all-inclusive resort we've been to. Our butler Stanley was the best, he went above and beyond for everything we requested. On my husbands birthday, he set up our jacuzzi with flowers and balloons and even brought dessert to the restaurant we were having dinner at. All the staff members from who I remember Stanley, Marvin, Jodine and Maxwell were all amazing and gave us a very warm welcome and goodbye, the second they heard we were leaving the next day, they all came to say goodbye. We loved everything about this hotel, the restaurants were amazing. The Japanese was the best for us, we had it twice. The resort was very clean, the ocean was clear and calm, kayaking was free and we took advantage of it twice. Overall, best place to stay in Jamaica! Thank you Stanley and Marvin for everything, we hope to visit Iberostar again soon!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Venecia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,486)
There are newer reviews for Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,270 - 5,276 of 6,488 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2011

My husband and I went on our honeymoon for a week and it was one we will never forget. The service and friendliness of the staff was incredible...when we arrived we were immediately upgraded to an oceanview room on the top floor, which was such a bonus as this was a very special trip. The resort itself was gorgeous, clean, and easy to figure out, as was the room. Even though it is hurricane season, the weather was great...it rained every other day for maybe 20 mins and was over. Very hot, but awesome :) We were so impressed with the food as well, all of the restaurants were delicious, such amazing presentation & variety. We also went on a few off-resort day trips, and learned alot about Jamaica's history and culture...we would definitely recommend going on a few excursions. And lastly, we both want to give a shout out to all the Star Friends...they showed us a great time, so entertaining and absolutely hilarious....Samantha, Lucky, Mr. Cool, Frosted Flakes, and T.O...you guys are awesome! We will be back :)

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jess_jones03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

Another great stay at the Iberostar Grand Rose Hall !! We stayed for 1 week and this is our third time back to any resort and we have been to plenty. The rooms are beautiful and lots of space. The beach is nice not as nice as Nigril but nice. Love the pool and the magic carpet is lots of fun. The service was excellent as well as the food, entertainment staff, bar tenders, butlers waiters and waitresses. They all remember us each time we come back and miss each of them when we leave. Thanks you to Denzel for getting my favorite wine each time I come back and G money for just being G money and my favorite towel girl Syrecka love you girly. The only complaint I have this time is that my favorite bar tender Morris was not at the pool bar he was in the lobby bar. He is good no matter where he is but I missed him there this time. He really has the personality to be outdoors and he loves it too. We will try to be back next year again and hope Morris is at the pool bar where he belongs. I would definitely recommend this for couples and friends its a great time with great people.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jamie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

When they say all inclusive, they meant it! But keep your tips handy. 1-3 bucks in tips will give you a wonderful smile. Overall the hotel was clean, the people where friendly, and the sleep was great. Me and my girlfriend stayed here for a week and we loved it. It was our first time in Jamaica and we would do it again without hesitation! We felt like it was a provate resort just for us. Every room comes with butler service and house keeping comes every 4 hours!! They make a huge effort to make everything awesome and personal!

Room Tip: The standard rooms where amazing, i wonder how the other rooms where, but if your on a tight budget...
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chonthu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

I came across Iberostar Grand Rose Hall through TripAdvisor and was convinced that it would be a great choice with all the great reviews I'd read! Our expectations were surpassed. The rooms are amazing! Incredibly spacious and comfortable. Large porch and bathroom! We didn't feel like we were in a hotel but more like a mini-condo..but with 24-hour room service! WE LOVED IT! The food was great, the drinks were awesome, every single employee said "good morning/afternoon/evening" and/or asked us how we were doing whenever we passed by. Everyone was courteous. All requests were fulfilled! I've already been talking up the resort to people and we barely got back yesterday! One small thing that I really appreciated about the resort was that internet is free/included in your room. One suggestion if you want to check your Facebook while sitting on the porch or in bed, bring a long ethernet cord with you - there is no wireless internet except in the lobby - otherwise they will provide you with a wire but it doesn't reach any farther than the table. I'm not one of those types who likes to go disconnected on vacation! I uploaded pictures almost every morning so we could keep our friends and family posted. Only one tiny complaint: the "Star Friends" (the people that round you up to do activities activities: volleyball, horseshoes, etc.) are constantly milling around the pool area, they will try to talk to you and get you to participate even if you're taking a nap - a little bit annoying but not a big deal, I know they're just trying to do their job. Overall incredible experience... I was very sad to leave!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBJBJuly3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

We stayed for two weeks in this great hotel and had an awsome time in Jamaica. As the Jamaican use to say they have only situations but no problems (no Promblem man) and this is exactely what we experienced during our stay.
The hotel, room in general and cleaness, food, facilities, beach, pool and entertainment are absolutely brilliant and there is nothing to complain about. The only downside is the reception in the hotel. People have a lack of knowledge.

During our stay we had the chance to meet so many amazing people like:
The Trainee randi always serving us at the beach or pool paid attention to the little details of what asked for during our stay. A lot of people asked for him and that just confirms his good interaction with people. The entertainment people especially VIP aka Courtney were fun without being overbearing. He would come and ask for us to join various activities, but if we said, "no" they respected that and just let us relax but when we attended the activties he made it always a very enjoyable time for us.He is really good in what he is doing without beeing intrusive.The bartender Glennroy (our favourite Bartender in the Lobby Bar) were great and remembered our favorite drinks!! He was entertaining and fun. We enjoyed sitting at the Lobby Bar during the evening sipping a cocktail.

If you fancy a trip and you would like to see a little bit more of Jamaice there are so many exciting trips on offer. You can't get bored. We did the following trips and absolutely loved it: Black Mountains bicycle tour, Double Combo (Rafting part was great experience but we were disappointed about the Dunn's River. Climbing up the waterfall in a human chain isn't so much fun.), Black River & YS Falls, Kingston Tour and Sunset Cruise. If you have the chance to go to Negril and watch the cliff jumper you should really do it. Unfortunately we haven't had the chance but a lot of guest were absolutely amazed about it. A huge thank you to Aron because of him we experienced another exciting trip which you should't miss:luminous Lagoon. Aron is very very friendly and explained everything in detail about this trip. He has a good knowledge about all available water sport activities. Ask for Aron and you will be in good hands.

Thanks again to all the people that made our holiday unforgettable. We would always come back to this amazing place. Yahmon!!! :-)

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JanaFlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed for a week and it was amazing. Second time in Jamaica; first time stayed in Negril @ the Couples Swept Away (not as beautiful as Iberostar, but the beach is much better for swimming). At the hotel, we were greeted with a drink and a cold towel. Our carry-on luggage was quickly taken. We requested a higher floor and the young lady was so accommodating: our room was on the top floor with a beautiful ocean/ pool vie, huge size patio with the hammock chair. The bathroom was big like a room and had his and hers sinks, bath tub in the middle. We were escorted to the room by our butler (don’t remember his name). He was not much help; he did know the answers to some questions in regards to amenities or features in the room such as the AC and how to make it cooler (the thermostat did not work, it was a set to 70 and we wanted cooler). Never seen him again, that is why I don’t remember his name. FOOD- not bad at all. We loved the Gourmet restaurant. The drinks very pretty good as well.
Now the not so good part. Too many Star Friends staff; some of them were really cool and friendly and some NOT SO! One girl TRUDY was “extremely friendly” with my boyfriend by touching and grabbing him, talking very sexy topics, showing too much skin. Everywhere we went – she was always there. I thought it was very inappropriate and after we nicely told her to behave she was still flirting with him. It was very awkward and uncomfortable. I hope she is not going to work there for long or we will not go back to Iberostar again. Watch out ladies, she might still your boyfriend! On the other hand Sammi, Mr. Cool, Frosted Flakes and Sassy were super friendly, but not annoying and harassing. Most of the staff is very sweet, always smiling and welcoming.
Shows: the shows were boring and very short. The Disco is not so good either. We loved Negril for their beach and entertainment better.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Meredith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rose Hall
2.7 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
12.4 mi away
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
#11 of 63 in Montego Bay
6,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay
7.5 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Jamaica
Hotel Riu Palace Jamaica
#5 of 63 in Montego Bay
2,204 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall

Address: Main Road | Little River, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Green Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Luxury Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Spa Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range: £316 - £686 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall 5*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Hotel Rose Hall
Iberostar Montego Bay
Iberostar Hotel Montego Bay
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall Jamaica - Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing