We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Birthday To Me In Paradise!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rose Hall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Kathleen, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Happy Birthday To Me In Paradise!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

It was one week ago today that we landed in paradise...the Iberostar Grand Rose Hall in Montego Bay, Jamaica! From the moment we were greeted with mimosas and cold towels at check-in, we knew we were somewhere special! The hotel is beautiful and the staff were always smiling, friendly, and asking if everything was okay. Our oceanfront room with the hammock on the balcony was magnificent! The room was HUGE and the bathroom with the jacuzzi tub was very nice. Refrigerator stocked daily with sodas, water and miniature bottles of your favorite spirits. Special treat from our floor butler on my birthday. After dinner, our butler, Donavon, had decorated our room with balloons, chilled champagne, cheesecake and a warm bubble bath in the Jacuzzi! Talk about feeling special....it was the best birthday ever. Also, make sure you have a couples spa on the roof with the hydrotherapy pool...absolutely the best. Ask for Lorraine and Maxine! We loved the swim up bar and Camarae was the best bartender!!!! Ask him to make you a pineapple daiquiri with fresh pineapple. Always something to eat..the jerk chicken on the beach was great! The Italian restaurant was good too, but more on the elegant side. Men had to wear shirts and pants rather than beach wear. You have to book your reservations early so check in with Shanique at the concierge desk. She is the best!! All we can say is go to Iberostar Grand Rose Hall...ask for room 6423 or any room on the floor with the best butler ever...Donavon...who will see to your every need! You won't be disappointed. Can't wait to go back and stay longer!

Room Tip: Room 6423 is a corner room on the top floor. Great ocean view and very quiet. If you can't get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ciacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you for your generous review. We are ecstatic to have been able to serve you. Your comments about how you were welcomed and the warmth of our staff will go a far way in motivating our team. We are happy that your birthday turned out to be so memorable, and we are looking forward in hosting you here again, this time being our Repeat clients, and trust that you will not hesitate to contact us at pr.grand@iberostar.com.jm to let us know when you have booked.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,897
    953
    248
    73
    42
See reviews for
664
4,091
143
123
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,926)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

Stayed here with four other couples in December. The food was amazing, loved all the restaurants Breakfast and lunch buffet was good too. Drinks were great and staff were wonderful - very friendly and helpful with whatever we needed or wanted. Beach was great with soft sand. We had a very enjoyable time and would definitely consider returning or trying another Iberostar resort. And only about 20 minutes from the airport.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kendra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience. It is a great delight to know that you enjoyed our food preparations, and our warm Jamaican hospitality. We will be more than honored to have you return to spend another vacation with us.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, MD
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

I stayed at the Iberostar Grand 7/18-7/22. I booked the trip with Lisa Zwissler from Beach Bum Vacation. She truly made the whole experience stress free, plus she gave me a better rate than Expedia, Bookit, Travelocity etc. Also as a result we were upgraded to Ocean Front from Ocean View, Thanx Lisa!!!!! The Grand was the best all inclusive experience I have ever had. I have stayed at the sister hotel Iberostar Rosehall Beach and the Grand is in a class by itself. The food was amazing. The buffet always had a Jamaican section with authentic Jamaican food. Also filet mignon, caviar, goat cheese,grilled lobster, oysters etc truly amazing food. What really made the experience wonderful was the staff. I can't remember all their names but Ray the butler and Denton the waiter stand out for their exemplary attitude and service, they are truly a asset to the hotel. What ever u want they seem to anticipate your needs. If u do ask for anything u get it right away. My boyfriend wanted a bottle of Hennessy and I wanted a bottle of rum cream within 10 mins we received it from our butler. The service is wonderful here, if your glass is almost empty it gets filled. You never have to wait like other hotels. We had a couples massage, wrap, facial at the spa which was such a wonderful experience.The only issue I had was the fact that I only booked the trip for a 4 night stay. I will be booking another stay at the Iberostar Grand. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Book with Lisa Zwissler from Beach Bum Vacation
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Jamaica_Beach_Bum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for such a pleasant review. It is always wonderful to hear that we were able to surpass expectations and give a memorable vacation experience. We thank you for your comment about our staff, and are proud that Denton & Ray have left such a positive impact on you. We do hope that you choose to spend another vacation here with us, and would be more than happy to assist with any requests you might have prior to your arrival.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

My husband and I visited the grand in a meticulous way but we were in for a surprise. Just a couple minutes drive from the airport sipping red stripe until we meet our destination.
The iberostar grand rose hall is a majestic property.upon arrival we were given mimosas and cold towel.
Upon arriving to the room our butler leon was already in the hallway waiting for us.he introduced himself and welcomed us with a warm heart on behalf of the hotel and how appreciative he is that he will be our butler and he called it a 'privilege' he even got our attention more when we smelled his cologne(issey miyake sports) which is our favorite.
He gave us our orientation and he catches every word with his pen onto the paper.during our orientation we noticed he kept a balanced eye contact between my husband and I which was very professional.
Leon booked our dinner reservations,stocked our mini bar,ironed our clothes,gave my husband shoe the best shine,booked our spa,booked our golf and a lot more.
On our first two nights we didn't have a reservation(not his fault) and he got us in those two nights he just told us to be prepared just in case we got in and that's what we did.we went to Dunns river falls and we were back by 6 only to find out that our bath was drawn with rose petals and champagne awaiting us and I had to cry.
On our final night he took the rose petals bath to another level this time with candles origami cheese cake and chocolate tart.we stayed in Mexico before and never before a staff has showed so much attention to detail and keeping on his promises.he is such a charming young man and am sure am not the only one who noticed.
The food at all four a la cartes were so great for an all inclusive property.
The housekeepers did a superb job everyday.
The bartenders were great and so did the servers in the restaurant.we also wanna give Kimberly and Jodene the concierges a big shout s/o.
The entertainment staff was a bit annoying but they were polite.room service was punctual and the food was surprisingly hot.
I also want to mention barrinton at the front desk and ofilia at the gourmet.
The rooms are beautiful with a large balcony with a swing on it.
We will definitely go back and we gonna spread the word on our blogs and SM sites.i am still thinking of drinking rum in the swim up pool everyday, we gotta go back.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marchnerda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for such a majestic review. We are thrilled that you were impressed by our staff and service, and appreciate you taking the time to share this. Our staff do also take the time to read these reviews, and I am sure that your comments and feedback will be truly inspiring for them. It would be our absolute pleasure to serve you once more, and we await that second opportunity.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

My husband and I just returned from our amazing vacation at the Iberostar Grand in Jamaica. We had an absolutely wonderful time! The resort is beautiful and we spent 6 relaxing days and 5 nights enjoying our large, lovely ocean view room, swimming in the calm, clear water of the Caribbean Sea and 3 great pools, as well as eating way too much in the nice restaurants. The staff was very friendly and the service was great...the nightly shows were fun and the entertainment staff was amazing, and very talented! Our favorite restaurant was the Italian, make sure to ask for Karim as your waiter, he is awesome! We have been to many all inclusive resorts...Excellence in Punta Cana, Sandals in Montego Bay, Beaches in Negril and Turks and Caicos, Moon Palace in Cancun, and Secrets Maroma Beach...up until this vacation our favorite was Secrets, but it is now the Iberstar Grand Rose Hill! We did love Secrets, but since we are not twenty-something anymore, we felt more comfortable at the Iberostar where there was more age diversity. It was a perfect romantic vacation that we will never forget!!

Room Tip: We were in room 6415 on the top floor with a beautiful ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Dear guest,

We are grateful for the time you have taken to share the experience you had with us. It is very flattering to hear these comments, and we are glad that you were able to relax, be comfortable, and at the same time have an enjoyable stay. We would be honored by the opportunity to welcome you again.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

Mitch@tripguy.com was extremely helpful in planning our trip, making dinner reservstions ahead of time, and being attentive to details!
Food was better at some meals than others. Breakfast was best. Alot of choices at all meals.
Evening shows were a bit cruise like as oppposed to genuine reggae bands. was fun none the less! Great waitress service on the beach!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peacelovetravel180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Dear guest,

We appreciate the time you have invested in writing this review, and we are thankful that you were satisfied with the overall service. For the evening entertainment, we do try to be diverse in an effort to appeal to the taste of our different types of guests, thus the different types of shows. We do however have a show themed “Reggae Nights”, which is authentic Jamaican music and dancing, as well as another called “Jamaican Roots” which gives knowledge of Jamaica’s history through song and dance. We hope that if you decide to return, you will have the opportunity to experience these shows.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paoli, Pennsylvania, USA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

This resort will exceed your expectations! The resort is beautiful, a short ride from the airport, the staff is friendly and helpful, the food is very good, and the rooms are well taken care of. I've recommended the resort to all of my friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
Thank wejmaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for the kind comments that you have shared about us. We are happy that you were satisfied with the food and cleanliness, and appreciate you sharing your experience with everyone. If you or any of your friends decide to visit, please feel free to contact us @ pr.grand@iberostar.com.jm We will be glad to assist with any details that will make the experience even more enjoyable.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rose Hall
2.7 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
#11 of 61 in Montego Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,178 reviews
12.5 mi away
Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay
7.5 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Jamaica
Hotel Riu Palace Jamaica
#4 of 61 in Montego Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall

Property: Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
Address: Main Road | Little River, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Luxury Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Green Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Spa Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall 5*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Hotelopia so you can book your Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Hotel Rose Hall
Iberostar Montego Bay
Iberostar Hotel Montego Bay
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall Jamaica - Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing